We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Finca Possessio Son Esteve

Expedia.com$210*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$210*
$209*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Finca Possessio Son Esteve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Finca Possessio Son Esteve
 Click to rate
Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Not having been to Mallorca before we decided to visit in a quieter time of year. Despite the unchacteristically wet weather we have had a fantastic time. This finca offers comfortable rooms and a breakfast featuring home made marmalade, bread and fresh orange juice, as well as cheese, ham and cured sausage. The coffee tasted great too! The owner, Bernard,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baige090
viajero1968, Owner at Finca Possessio Son Esteve, responded to this review

Dear "Baige090", many thanks for your review. We are working as possible for a good or a correct service. And yes, we a are simple "finca" or "possessió", not a sophisticated country hotel with design furnitures.... See you next time!

Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 17, 2017

This small historic finca offers a very individual experience. Though close to the motorway which cuts a swathe through the estate (although you don’t notice it once you are there), it retains a rustic and somewhat eccentric atmosphere, reflecting the style of Bernat, the owner. The ground floor rooms adjoin the great hall of the original farmhouse and are comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenaDevon
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed September 23, 2016

the place and service is top class. My wife and daughter and me had a fantastic week in this small hotel. Breakfast was super, even though it to a long time to make it. House and surrounding was beautiful. even there is some traffic in background, its so far and distance that it did not distract us. We will come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niels G
Switzerland
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Had an extended week-end stay at this finca. We were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful garden, the tranquility, the modern rooms (in the annex) and not least the patron, who served a delicious breakfast every morning. Definitely a place we happily would return to anytime in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nils K
manchester
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We just loved our stay here... An oasis of peace and calm. The rooms are nicely furnished. The pool area is lovely. Breakfast is delicious. The owner goes out of his way to make sure you enjoy your stay here. Would highly reccomennd this hotel to anyone. The port and other beaches just a five minute drive away. Will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire3333
Community of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed May 20, 2016

We really enjoyed out stay here, it was pleasant, set in lovely surroundings and quiet. Our room was large with a big bathroom and all beautifully clean. Rustic furniture, which suited both the room and the finca, big comfortable bed (one of the best we've ever slept in!) AC and a good wifi connection. There were some afternoons in fact...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3pebbles803
viajero1968, Owner at Finca Possessio Son Esteve, responded to this review

Dear sir, first at all sorry for my delay, but I have not read your review until today. Many thanks for all, and many thanks too for your recomendation about fruit. Because you are right: could be less chess and more vitamines would be better....As you know, one or two days a week we serve a nice fruit salade, and...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 4, 2016

Stayed here recently and loved the peacefulness of the place. The main issue (if you have to have one) is the access and the fact that this lovely property would of been in the country at one time, but now unfortunately it is between 2 main roads, such a shame. There was not too much noise from traffic and as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stjac
viajero1968, Owner at Finca Possessio Son Esteve, responded to this review

Dear "Stjac" :-). Many thanks for your kind review. I agree: Son Esteve is between two roads and is a shame. Only a few years ago was a paradise, believe me. But - as you have well wrote - we did all the possible on provisions against sound or noisy. I'm thinking about TLC....is a good council. Kind regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here and it was perfectly pleasant accomodation but we were shocked upset and horrified about the condition of, in particular the poor old donkey in the field near the pool. The donkey had been hovbled and was in an exteme state of pain with little shelter or water or food. So much for agrotourisme! We complained to animal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josorhy
viajero1968, Owner at Finca Possessio Son Esteve, responded to this review

I am Bernat, owner and responsible of Finca Son Esteve. "Tomassa", our donkey, is 35 years old and has a chronicle problem on they right food. Veterinaire is coming every two months and he takes care of this leg as he can. This is all that can we could answer: we do all as we can. But when people is...

Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Well, reading the negative critiques here made us think. If you are looking for a full service hotel with 100 people taking care of you, you are probably wrong here. If not finca son esteve is an amazing place for you! It is family owned and very nicely renovated. Everything is very clean, the AC is working perfectly and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MC B
Denmark
Reviewed July 21, 2015

This is a a nice little finca in Andraxt, close to the high way but that is not a problem. You do not feel or hear the cars. The rooms are nice and spotless clean. Location is great, you will only stay here if you have a car but then you can easy drive to Andraxt harbour in the evenings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rawlpluks
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Andratx
2.6 mi away
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
542 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#2 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
338 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Italia
Hotel Villa Italia
#3 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
551 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites
2.5 mi away
Hotel Brismar
Hotel Brismar
#4 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Son Esteve is a finca located between Andratx and Port Andratx. It has 4 modern rooms with all the commodities to assure your respite and 2 high tech Junior Suites, near the pool, with private terrace. Also Son Esteve offers a gorgeous garden area, with a swimming pool with solarium that will help you to find peace and tranquility during your stay. This, and a marvelous homemade orange marmalade, will make your stay something to remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Finca Possessio Son Esteve

Address: Diseminado Cas Vidals 42, 07150 Port d'Andratx, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port d'Andratx
Price Range: $127 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Finca Possessio Son Esteve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Finca Possessio Son Esteve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Possessio Son Esteve Port D'Andratx, Majorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Finca Possessio Son Esteve staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Finca Possessio Son Esteve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Email the owner and he will be happy to assist you!!”
claire3333, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Junior Suite”
chr_off, Apr 19, 2015 | Read review
“Go for the suites, they really are worth the treat!”
serenam271, Sep 15, 2013 | Read review
“Worth paying the extra for the outdoor shower.”
Scotswoman24, Jun 27, 2013 | Read review
“A room with a view.”
globetrottingninna, May 28, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$210* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
TripAdvisor$209
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates