We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances

Save
Share
Carrer dels Germans Pinzon, 18, 07670 Felanitx, Majorca Spain
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
Pierre & Vacances
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (491)
Room & Suite (180)
Pool & Beach (116)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances
Updated 09/10/21

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Felanitx
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances enjoys a fabulous location in the bay of Porto Colom in Mallorca, with breathtaking views over the sea and this picturesque fishing village. Cala Marçal beach is about 800 meters from the hotel, nearby there are nice restaurants, bars, cafes and shops in the centre of Porto Colom. The rooms are elegantly decorated with Mediterranean style, all of which feature en-suite facilities, air conditioning in high season and a comfortably furnished balcony. In addition to an inviting outdoor pool area there are also a fitness room and a Spa. All public areas are air conditioned and there is a free WIFI area in the lobby. The restaurant offers a varied selection of buffet style meals for breakfast and dinner. You can enjoy snacks and drinks from the poolside bar whilst you relax on the sun terraces during the day.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bowling
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Horseback riding
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Adults only
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
856Reviews116Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 300
  • 332
  • 141
  • 47
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hugh C wrote a review Sep 2021
Kilrush, Ireland1 contribution
Loved our stay here in August ‘21. Beautiful room with sea view. Excellent breakfast each day. Very helpful staff throughout and particular thanks to Marie Jesus in reception. Looking forward to our next trip.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Catherine Chiquer, Propriétaire at Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances
Responded Sep 10, 2021
Thank you so much for your nice comments and choose the Pierre & Vacances hotel El Vistamar in Porto Colom. We are pleased that you enjoy your stay as you expected. See you soon.
Read more
Gustavo O wrote a review Aug 2021
Porto, Portugal28 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is a scam, not a four stars hotel at all. They say the hotel has been renewed, but it was all done poorly, you can hear everything from other rooms and the bathrooms are a joke. The shower loses pressure in the middle of your bath and the toilet would loose water on the floor. The exterior is even worse with painting losing from the walls. But the worst thing is the service, they just don’t clean the hotel. In our room we had dirty towels, that we threw in the floor hoping for clean ones and found out later that they took from the floor and hanged as if they wore clean. I complained and had the hear from the cleaning staff that they are the ones that decided if towels are clean or not and changed as they wished. They also did not cleaned the rooms as you could see dirty from one the to the other in the same spot. Even in the lobby there was trash piling up as you can see in the pictures. The coffee is a total mess, with an unprepared staff, that would drop silverware and plates at the floor every single day (really EVERYDAY) making it impossible to have a nice meal. Worst them that is that they reuse food from the dinner in the breakfast, going totally against all COVID measures. Really it feel like a bad joke being hosted here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Catherine Chiquer, Propriétaire at Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your hollidays as expected. We have tried to do our best to offer modern and comfortable reformed rooms as well as to serve our clients as best as possible, always keeping the hygiene and safety regulations of COVID in mind. We are sorry that you did not notice this during your stay. Of course, we will take your comments into account to improve our services in the future in our Pierre et Vacances Hotel El Vistamar in Porto Colom
Read more
G_Ster13 wrote a review Jul 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom47 contributions5 helpful votes
Arrived late at night and there was no water in the hotel room. Id have thought this was standard. Husband was sent up the street to a shop in the middle of the night or directed to a vending machine, for which we did not have change... further food was dreadful. Thought we had a nice roasted pork one evening but it was like a giant spam. As it was end of season they must have been going through the end of their stock as this was served approx 3 times in one week. Im not a fussy eater but the food was so disappointing... On a positive note the pool was lovely and my husband enjoyed using the gym.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Catherine Chiquer, Propriétaire at Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances
Responded Jul 7, 2021
Thanks for your opinion, I´m really sorry that you didn´t enjoy your holidays as expected but the hotel is just opened after a big reformed. We will take note of your comments to improve our restaurant. Regards.
Read more
LondonRedshoes wrote a review Mar 2020
London7 contributions13 helpful votes
Booked this hotel at Last Minute and once again we were not disappointed with the choice. Beautifully situated with stunning views across the port, the hotel is unusual in that it has been expanded across adjacent sites so the quiet village road divides the hotel accommodation and bars from the dinning rooms and pools. Lovely and querky. The food is excellent and so plentiful with a lovely friendly atmosphere, with a great choice, the main bar with its large outdoor seating is very good and the two pools occupy safe quiet garden sites. A bonus is the waterfront Tapas bar down on the road level. Would return in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Catherine Chiquer, Propriétaire at Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances
Responded Jun 24, 2021
Thank you so much for your opinion, . Hope we will see you again in our all new reformed Vistamar. Regards.
Read more
Natasha W wrote a review Nov 2019
Stroud, United Kingdom29 contributions36 helpful votes
My partner and I spent a week half board at the Hotel Vistamar during the second week of October 2019. Over-looking the waterfront natural harbour is pretty and peaceful but too peaceful for us at the end of the season. The majority of the bars and restaurants of the small waterfront town (which is quite a long walk from the hotel) were closed up for the season already to the extent it was quite difficult to find anywhere to go to in the evening. Hotel Vistamar was due to close on the 23rd Oct and even though taking in new holiday-makers during our stay, most of the drinks in the bar, ice creams and snacks were completely out of stock (including all beer on tap, wine, many spirits and soft drinks) and not to be replenished. The hotel building and grounds were nice and well kept. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for half board especially for vegans/ vegetarians. Breakfast was good and varied, but evening meal very boring, the same every evening and nothing apart from the salad bar as a vegetarian option. Cuts of various meats and fish are cooked to order. I asked the catering manager a number of times if they could make us a couple of vegetarian main meals for the next evening but none were prepared and we got steered to the salad bar again. With very few other options in town we lived on cheese, salad and bread for the week. Not good enough in this day and age. A number of reception staff were rude and unhelpful. More 3 stars than 4.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Catherine Chiquer, Propriétaire at Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances
Responded Jun 24, 2021
hello, thanks you to take time to give us our opinion, I´m sorry that you didn´t enjoy your holidays as expected in 2019. Just inform you that the hotel is now all reformed and reorganized . I hope that you will have the opportunity to offer you unforgettable holidays in the future. Best regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ola hotel porto colom, ola el vistamar, ola hotel vistamar
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaFelanitx
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances?
Nearby attractions include Sa Cova Foradada (0.2 miles), S'altrebar (0.1 miles), and Es Cornet Lounge Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Pizza Restaurante Portocolom, La Costa, and ThaiColom.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Es Forti (3.7 miles) and Closos de can Gaià (1.1 miles).
Does Hotel Vistamar by Pierre & Vacances have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.