We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sa Duaia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sa Duaia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Sa Duaia
 Click to rate
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

We popped in for lunch having visited Cala Torta. The service was slow and the food was very poor. I gave most of it to the cat. Such a shame as the setting is beautiful and it could be something really special. Ok for a drink but don't bother eating here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Englishroseinlondon
PlayaMoreia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sa Duaia, responded to this review

Our meals are typical Spanish and some of them are more specifically from Majorcan We are very sorry you did not enjoy our meals. Howevery, we will take into consideration your review and we will try to improve.

Port d'Alcudia, Spain
Reviewed September 9, 2015

We came to Sa Duaia to spend the day, we had breakfast, lunch and dinner and enjoyed the pool and the view. Thank you so much for the wonderful service that we got by the amazing staff, thank you so much for the table reservation for the dinner and thank you so much for everything! Absolutely amazing place! /Vince and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent E
PlayaMoreia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sa Duaia, responded to this review

It is always good to know that our customer are happy with our services. Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you soon.

Uccle, Belgium
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Good side : The amazing location in a preserved area. The use of little windmills to produce part of the electricity. The "finca" like architecture. The staff always smiling if not the most professional. All the cats of the property... Not so good : A lot of things. Let'ss tart with thé horrendous food labelled as "Majorcan" (like chicken curry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Etienne T
PlayaMoreia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sa Duaia, responded to this review

Talking about the food, Majorcan dishes are very popular, as they are made with fresh and healthy ingredients by our chef. We have got different types of rooms, bungalows, apartments and chalets, all of them with different prices, depending on what you are looking for. The member of our staff are committed to deliver the perfect vacation for each guest....

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Last year we chanced upon Sa Duaia and had a drink when driving back from the beach. We said then that we would return to stay and we finally did that last weekend. The place is a wonderful rustic retreat, with exceptional views, serving good Mallorcean food, and with friendly staff - such as Gencho who was fun and always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casper3000
PlayaMoreia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sa Duaia, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holidays in Sa Duaia. It is always a pleasure to give a helpful and kind service to our guest. We will make sure your next visit is as good as the last.

Blackpool
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This farmhouse is stunning. The location and views from here are amazing. as a keen amaetuer photographer next time i will take my slr. the staff and service very good. An excellent place to relax away from the busy beaches of Majorca. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HazelCheetham
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stopped here when returning from Cala Torta beach to have a cappuccino. The view is absolutely lovely and the outdoor terrace is nice. The service was literally the slowest I have ever had as they were terribly understaffed. The waiters were very friendly, though, so I can't fault them for that. The cappuccinos were nice and none too pricey, either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flaed87
PlayaMoreia, Gerente at Sa Duaia, responded to this review

On the one hand thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in Sa Duaia. And on the other hand we will consider how to avoid this situations, all these, knowing the magnitude of the terraces. Thank you

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed September 9, 2012

No good things to say at all.The location looks amazing just outside: our room was small, quite dirty and poor. Everthing (from the cheap fornitures to the lamps through the bathroom things) was broken or malfuctional. No housekeeping at all (you have to make the bed by yourself every morning!). The breakfast consisted in the cheapest-plastic chease, ham and croissants...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gianni M
PlayaMoreia, Gerente at Sa Duaia, responded to this review

We put highest priority to ensure that all the areas are kept spotlessly clean. I have discussed your case with our service team and they had no knowledge about it. In the Xv. Century house, were you were allocated, the beds are made every day. As I just said it is a Xv. century house, the room sizes are originally...

Klosters, Switzerland
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Built on a hilltop on east coast in the middle of nowhere it's a welcome stopping place when you have got tired of the Cala Torta crowds and sand. Just 1km up from the beach is a left turn to this bar and restaurant. We came here for a proper meal and were surprised to find this small hotel complete...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zaplocation
Bangor N Ireland
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were staying in S'illot at the Playa Moreia (see my review) and decided to take a day at Sa Duaia. What a wonderful day we had. This is very secluded with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. We had a fantastic lunch on the Terrace ( a selection of Tapas and wine - delicious! We then relaxed by the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jan R
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Fantastic and remote location. Really a place to relax and read a good book. Stayed in Sa Barraca which was fine and very rustic although it opens up straight into the main bar / restaurant area so no privacy. There is no A/C so can not be recommended at hottest time of year with small children. Tried the restaurant twice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christoffer M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arta
4.2 mi away
Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Forn Nou
1.3 mi away
Vanity Hotel Suite & Spa
Vanity Hotel Suite & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cala Mesquida
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Sant Salvador
1.3 mi away
Viva Cala Mesquida Club & Spa
1.2 mi away
Viva Cala Mesquida Park
Viva Cala Mesquida Park
#2 of 2 in Cala Mesquida
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurante Sa Duaia
Restaurante Sa Duaia
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sa Duaia

Address: Ctra. Arta-Cala Torta Km 8, 07570 Arta, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Arta
Price Range: $79 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sa Duaia 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sa Duaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Duaia Arta, Majorca, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sa Duaia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Its all good”
 of 5 bubbles HazelCheetham, Mar 22, 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question