We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Izvir

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Izvir
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in november for 4 nights. Staff was very friendly and whole hotel is clean. Firstly we got a room which we changed because someone smoked in it and smell really badly. Pools are ok, we liked swimming pool with colder water, but they could use some renovation. What we didn't like was saunas. Either are too hot (85 degrees)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JureSpela
Rijeka, Croatia
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Rooms were ok, restaurant big, food choice ok, nothing fancy, but healthy. Best part was swimming pools, 2 indoor, and 2 outdoor. Service from average to excellent, as in most hotels. Free towels, wifi in the lobby and bikes. No wifi in the rooms. don't consume food at the pool unless very hungry

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alen1108
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your comprehensive comment. We are really happy to hear of your pleasant stay. We however sincerely regret to have learned about your disappointment with the food at the pool area. We have already made some changes in that area so we believe that the next time when you...

Zalec, Slovenia
Reviewed January 28, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for three days, two nights in an economy bedroom with a king size bed. Although it's an older hotel, it has been renovated in recent years. Positive things: - clean rooms with nice furniture, a balcony and a tv - you can get fresh towels every day - you have lots of little stores in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tjaša P
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers. We are pleased to hear of your mostly positive experience with many aspects of your stay. I however regret we could not fully meet your expectations, especially regarding the comfort. We will continue to put in our best efforts in order to ensure the best...

Motovun, Croatia
Reviewed January 27, 2016

I were here with my husband and daughter (10 years old) between Christmas and NY. We booked last minute throe hotel system and get very good prices (comparing with other hotels same range in Slovenia). Hotel Izvir and hotel Radin are joined together, so they have same facilities as pools and dining room. So when you have to check in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 00barbiK
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your comprehensive comment. Such feedbacks are of the utmost importance for us since they help us create best offers and services in accordance with the needs and wishes of the guests and at the same time help us detect any deficiencies. We are very commited to guarantee a...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Me and my girlfriend went to hotel Izvir with mother. She had her own room. It was so small, that she must go backwards if she want to leave a room :) It's OK if the room is cheap, but it is very expencive for one person. The room was very very old (furniture...). Our room was biger but very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrej k
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your views and experience from your recent stay in Zdravilišče Radenci. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with attentiveness of our team and enjoyed the pool area. As goes for the rooms - in our hotels, guests can rent rooms of different sizes, economy rooms being the smallest ones. That's why...

Reviewed May 16, 2015

Its been a while since I visited hotel Izvir. However I think my input might help some potential guests to make their decision. I spent fourthnight at this facility. It was kind a part of a convalescence program after my cardio event. Although I was looking forward to staying at the hotel, I must say my happiness was short lived....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joze f
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing hotel IZVIR for your recent stay in SPA RADENCI. We were delighted to have You as our valued guests and appreciate both your appraisal and the constructive feedback you kindly provided, which will serve as valuable contribution as well as guideline for us to better our services in...

Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed May 14, 2015

We spent family vacation for 1-st of May here. Main idea was to enjoy swimming pools, and eventually sauna. Room was not so bad, perhaps because need of an extra folding bed for a child it was bit bigger than standard double room. Best was lot of light, since it was overlooking south with small balcony and east with french...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalbach1
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your recent visit and review. We sincerely regret to have learned about your disappointment with buffet's food and service. Yes, sometimes we are indeed overcrowded due to our popularity and acceptable prices; we are aware of that matter and are already searching for appropriate solutions. I still hope that you decide to visit us again...

Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights and his hotel. We booked via HRS and had complimentary sauna. Surprisingly at the reception we were told that this is until 4 pm and it's too late. My husband paid for using sauna. Second day I was complaining that we would like to use free sauna and it was not a problem!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Radka K
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying at our hotel Izvir in SPA RADENCI and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We were happy to read that the service at the pool and sauna area lived up to your expectations however we sincerely regret to have learned about your disappointment with our sauna regulations and attentiveness of our colleges on reception...

Annenheim, Austria
Reviewed November 5, 2014

Even as the hotel room was quite nice - a bit small maybe - I fought most of the night a major battle against dozends of these blood sucking beasts!! Next morning I realized that I was not the only one - there have been quite a number of blood stains on the walls from former battles of this kind....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alterwolf665
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Izvir for your recent stay in Radenci. We are grateful for both your appraisal as well as the constructive feedback on the services, which will serve as valuable contribution and a guideline for us to better our services in the future. Regarding the mosquitoes - throughout the summer and autumn...

Trebnje, Slovenia
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had spent the weekend at hotel Izvir. It is decelerated as 4star but it is fare away. Room we had was small; walls were full of spots. Wall lights above the bed were broken. Internet is not available in the room. We had half board. For 4 star hotel breakfast was below average level. Food at dinner was without...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zvar A
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your opinion. Any impressions, suggestions, comments, compliments and complaints from our guests are very important for us, because they guide us by creating our tourist offer in accordance with the needs and desires of guests and help us to detect any deficiencies. In year 2014 we will continue with adoptions of our accommodation...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radenci
0.0 mi away
Radin Superior Hotel
Radin Superior Hotel
#1 of 3 in Radenci
58 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Livada Prestige
Hotel Livada Prestige
#1 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
131 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Toscanina
Hotel Toscanina
#2 of 8 in Bad Radkersburg
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Hotel Habakuk
Hotel Habakuk
#2 of 17 in Maribor
230 reviews
8.7 mi away
Terme Soncni Park Vivat
Terme Soncni Park Vivat
#2 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
64 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Ajda
Hotel Ajda
#3 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Izvir is a friendly, comfortable hotel with 128 rooms. It is connected to the Hotel Radin. The hotel is ideal for people hoping to improve their health and well-being while on vacation. The Hotel Izvir is suitable for guests looking to complement the beneficial gifts of mineral water with body treatments and strengthening physical immunity. For this purpose, the Hotel Izvir offers a range of wellness activities and programmes in the Corrium Health Centre, wellness centre and Ayurveda Centre. The hotel's calm and quiet character also makes it suitable for older guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Izvir

Address: Zdravilishko naselje 12, Radenci 9252, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Prekmurje Region > Radenci
Price Range: $95 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Izvir 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Izvir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Izvir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“economy room with a king size bed”
 of 5 bubbles 622tja_ap, Jan 28, 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms with either bathtub or shower cubicle, so you'd better specify while ordering which one you'd prefer if it's of any importance. Rooms with bathtub has better view from the window.”
 of 5 bubbles 776alexa, Aug 7, 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay