Pensiune Valea Lupului

Pensiune Valea Lupului

Drumul National DN 10 Nr. 22, Buzau 127444 Romania
Traveler (35)
Dining (10)
Pensiune Valea Lupului
Room & Suite (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 4 guest houses in Buzau
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.9
The newly-built guesthouse has eleven bright and spacious rooms, which are comfortably furnished. Ten of them are double rooms; one is a family room. They are all equipped with toilets, bath or shower, TV, free wireless internet access, and a small balcony.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Hiking
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Restaurant
Room features
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Danish, German and 3 more

Location

Drumul National DN 10 Nr. 22, Buzau 127444 Romania
Getting there
Otopeni Intl Airport
55.6 mi
See all flights
32Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Alexandru C wrote a review May 2016
Vienna, Austria
4.0 of 5 bubbles
When you go rafting for the full weekend what do you need? Well, sure you need your rafting gear & your mates, but beside this I personally need a good clean bed, a clean hot shower and a good meal.
When rafting on Buzau river, I found this cute location: very clean and friendly, good sleep, good food...
The sauna in the basement was good add-on after a rafting day in cold waters, the fireplace in the night was also great, sitting by the fire with your friends, it's something I missed for a while.
If you're a fussy tourist, chase a 5* hotel, this place is not for you ;)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dfs346 wrote a review Jul 2014
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were driving from Brasov to Buzau and (having looked up Valea Lupului on TripAdvisor) we stopped there for lunch.

We received the warmest of welcomes. It was a quiet moment in the day, and we took a table on the terrace behind the hotel, overlooking the charming grassy area which leads to the railway line and from there to the river that winds through the wooded valley of the Buzau River. We ate simply and well (I ordered the tochitura of pork with polenta; my wife had a salad folowed by pancakes). We happened to mention that it was my wife's birthday and, in an unexpectedly sweet touch, the waitress brought us a complimentary Black Forest cake, rich and moist, with "Happy Birthday" written on the dish in whipping cream ...

By the way ... the interior spaces of the hotel are 100% non smoking ... what a rare treat, in Romania ...

Nice place, nice people ...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meluzina D, Manager at Pensiune Valea Lupului
Responded Aug 12, 2014
Dear dfs 346 Thank you very much for your kind words and your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear, that you and your wife enjoyed your lunch-break at Valea Lupului. It is important to us, that our guest have a good time and relax while they are here. We are looking forward to wellcome the two of you agian - hopefully for an overnight stay. All the best and kind regards from all of us. Meluzina D
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nowshiva wrote a review May 2014
Lismore, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is an unexpected delight. The modest price in no way reflects the very high standard of the accommodation. It was designed by a swiss architect, and every detail is taken care of. Its actually better designed than many 5 star hotels. The location is beautiful, the staff are very friendly and supportive, and the owner is an extraordinary philanthropist who has donated her time over the last 20 years in support of a progressive childrens' home in the locality. Part of her motivation for establishing this hotel was to provide a place where some of the older children could get work experience. Its great to know that you can have a totally enjoyable stay, and also support a compassionate ethos!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meluzina D, Manager at Pensiune Valea Lupului
Responded May 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind feedback following your recent visit to the Pensiunea Valea Lupului. Please do came and see us again soon. Kind regards, Meluzina Diaconu.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter S wrote a review Nov 2013
Engelberg, Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
the pensiune is quietly situated on the main road from buzau to brasov, some 100 meters off the traffic. rooms are clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpfull. for sure the best restaurant in the village.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabriel wrote a review Apr 2017
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have only been here to eat and I can say that prices for differents dishes are very affordable comparing to what i've seen so far in this area. And also the soup that I had was very tasty, I would have liked to receive even more! :))
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabriela L wrote a review Oct 2016
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The B&B is sparkling clean, with fully furnished rooms, bathrooms with all amenities (hairdryer, towels), a nice balcony with beautiful views. Breakfast was continental, I appreciated the fresh butter and plum jam. The restaurant closes at 10:30 PM, but guests are allowed to stay over closing time and bring their own drinks. I had a lovely time and would definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anfrist wrote a review Oct 2016
Bucharest, Romania
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had lunch here twice. Both times, the food was very tasty, simple, properly done and we enjoyed it a lot. The staff was friendly and attentive, even if one time it was so crowded on a Sunday afternoon. The food is very cheap compared to the quality and size of portion. The place has a lovely terrace , which can get a bit too sunny if you don;t have the right table, but it's a pleasant experience to have a meal here. We would also try the accommodation, we noticed they have also a sauna.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andreea M wrote a review Jul 2016
Bucharest, Romania
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we only stopped here to eat and we were pleasantly surprised by the excellent customer service, delicious food and good prices. if you are in the area do stop for a nice meal at Valea Lupului. They offer is more than good dining, they have rafting and a Spa as well.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
raluca p wrote a review Aug 2015
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Placed on the road to Brasov from Buzau, not far from the largest ambre collection (Colti), with a sauna (not free of charge) and a possibility for rafting (previous reservation needed) this little motel offers peace and quiet, with cozy rooms, very clean bathroom and unfortunately a quite poor breakfast. The staff is very friendly. The Wi-Fi and credit card payment were not working, but everything else was ok. Very nice place for a night only.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meluzina D, Manager at Pensiune Valea Lupului
Responded Oct 25, 2015
Dear Raluca, we are happy that we had you as our guest in our Guest-house Valea Lupului. Thank you that you took the effort writing this coment. Feedbacks are important and welcome to us! Happy to read that you felt well in the dormitory, where you could sleep relaxed and peacefully. Please give me again the chance to present our itemes for breakfast: milk, tea, coffee, yoghurt, butter, jam, honey, diferent sorts of cheese (cascaval, branza) slices of different sorts of meat (mezeluri), decorated with vegetables, different sorts of cereals and fruits, and brown bread. Everything "a discretion" at our self- service- board! All the items mentioned above, are included in the price per room. Besides that, we are happy to get your order for different kinds of omeletes and fried eggs. Looking forward to having you again with us, in our Guesthouse Valea Lupului. Thanks again. All the best and regards from all of us, Meluzina Diaconu
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Razvan wrote a review Aug 2015
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pensiunea Valea Lupului is a simple place with simple accommodation. The rooms look a bit low cost, but are clean and cozy. I really liked the pillows.

The food menu and breakfast are poor in terms of choice. On the plus side, the food was good and cheap. Service is not really professional, but the staff was friendly and helpful.

Not a place to go with the kids (they do have a kids high chair).

The WiFi is free but it was not working and the phone signal is really poor in that area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meluzina D, Manager at Pensiune Valea Lupului
Responded Oct 25, 2015
Dear Razvan, It was our pleasure to read your coments, thank you four your useful investment of time. We are happy that you had a good time at our Valea Lupului Guesthouse. Great, that you felt well with our special pillows and had a good and relaxing sleep! Surely we will bay another baby-chair. Sorry that our baby-chair was occupied with anather baby, when you needed it. Sorry the internet did not function. We are having a constant hassle with the companies we have contracts, to make things work... Hoping that we will meet again, even now we dare to say: Wellcome back! regards, Meluzina Diaconu
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Flor_T
Bucharest, Romania
Hi there! Very sorry you didn’t receive any answer by now. No, this place isn’t close at all to Iasi, it’s rather close to the capital city, Bucharest.
johnflorin wrote a tip Jan 2014
Bucharest, Romania63 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Several of the rooms have a superb view of the mountains on the other side of the river, make sure you get one of those!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Buzau area.
LOCATION
RomaniaSoutheast RomaniaBuzau CountyBuzau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PENSIUNE VALEA LUPULUI

Frequently Asked Questions about Pensiune Valea Lupului
What are some of the property amenities at Pensiune Valea Lupului?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Pensiune Valea Lupului?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Pensiune Valea Lupului?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Does Pensiune Valea Lupului have airport transportation?
Yes, Pensiune Valea Lupului offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pensiune Valea Lupului?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Romanian, Swedish, Danish, and Norwegian.
All Buzau HotelsBuzau Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BuzauHotels near Pensiune Valea Lupului
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars