We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Poiana Doamnei, Poiana Brasov 505300 Romania
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (455)
Room & Suite (197)
Dining (29)

About

#4 of 22 hotels in Poiana Brasov
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated near Brasov city, in the well known sky resort Poiana Brasov, this luxury 5-star aparthotel offers you a breathtaking view on the surrounding Postavaru peak mountains. Alpin Hotel & Spa welcomes you in a wonderful setting, combining modernity and tradition, and offers you quality services. Come and discover its two restaurants, its disco bar club and have a relaxing break in the Spa Vitarium. Ideally located, this heaven of peace is the perfect place for mountain lovers. The property has event spaces consisting of banquet facilities, conference/meeting rooms, a ballroom. Business services, wedding services, and tour assistance are available. Additional property amenities include a concierge desk, outside and inside kids playground, very nice open air terrace and sunbath area, multilingual staff.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Skiing
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
Languages Spoken
Romanian
503Reviews12Q+A95Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 212
  • 134
  • 82
  • 41
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Damaris P wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The stay at the hotel was just ok, it was not an experience. Location very good, food was good. Staff was not so experienced and not as friendly as axpected. Outside pool was small and crowded, inside pool was nice. Coffee at the bar was not as expected.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sean H wrote a review Aug 2021
Hexham, United Kingdom16 contributions12 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here in August 2021. It is so outdated and worn. It needs a lot of money spent on it to bring it up to 'Western' standards. The staff are generally very nice and helpful however we had the following problems: - room is very worn (despite being a 'deluxe with balcony'). I wouldn't like to see what a basic room is like, if ours was a deluxe. - 'lovely mountain view' the description said. We were facing a huge tree and could just about see the mountainside and our room overlooked the childrens' inflatable area, which was very noisy up until around midnight. - the air con system has no strength to cool the room and we had to leave our door open at night time for fresh air - this again was very noisy with loud music until 0300 on Sunday morning. - the beds are comfortable but the pillows are terrible - I would recommend taking your own. - the cleaning staff are charming but they don't clean. Fresh towels are put in the bathroom each day and the bedding is straightened but that's about it. No attempt to clean the bathroom surfaces each day. - breakfast is tasty but it's like eating in a motorway service station. The waiters are very attentive but the serving staff mess around a lot, are rude to managers and laugh at them behind their backs and can be often seen smoking. -we had a hire car and parking was a headache every day. The hotel does not have enough spaces for the rooms they sell. We often had to leave our car some distance away on the roadside in the village and walk back up the steep hill. Think carefully before you book. I have seen the same 'stock answer' that the hotel gives to all reviews. They may discuss the issues at staff meetings each day but nothing seems to change at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't look out onto the childrens' inflatables.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Sinan wrote a review Mar 2021
12 contributions
+1
Stayed with my family in February 2021, totally disappointed, the room is from the 80's or 90's, old furniture, old tapestry, bathroom was with a bad smell and not clean as expected to be in a 4 star hotel in Poiana Brasov, the price very high for what they offer. The only positive thing is the restaurant, the food is good and the staff very welcoming
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Slav, Sales at ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 3, 2021
Dear sinanabdula, Thank you for reviewing our property. Although you did give us a below than average score. From the description i can figure out that you were not completely happy with some of our services/or our accomodation. We apologize that we did not exceed the standards you have received during your previous stays in our resort. We apologize that you dis have a few things that did not go so well. We have a charismatic and open-minded team that will seek to deliver more quality in your future staying, that you will become satisfied and not end up being disappointed of our services. Your comments have also been discussed at our daily meeting, regarding services and accomodation of our clients. The whole Alpin team will work to improve your aforementioned issues, to ensure that our hotel maintains its high standards in the future. Have a lovely day!❤️
Read more
Imperia Club wrote a review Dec 2020
Romania24 contributions4 helpful votes
One truly pleasant experince for MR. CRISTIAN D. — one of our club members: « The thing that I have enjoyed the most about my stay at Alpin has been the welcoming and helpful personnel. Although the weather has not been on our side, we've spent a wonderful time at the hotel, also thanks to the great food. »
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: great food, hospitality, quality stay
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Slav, Sales at ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 3, 2021
Dear imperiaclub, Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had at Alpin Resort Hotel! We can honestly say that everything that you’ve said is more than a review for us. It is actually something that will help our hospitality to keep develop, in order to remain consistent in providing high quality services. We hope that your staying was so great, in fact, that it made you want visit us again in the near future!❤️ Have a lovely day!
Read more
Raluca P wrote a review Nov 2020
3 contributions5 helpful votes
I stayed with my family in November 2020 and I was disappointed. - If you don’t count between the “lucky” 30% people at their restaurants, Your obly option to eat is room service. They came after more than an hour. You have to pay 50 Ron for room service even cosidering covid. Considering is their fault for lack of capacity - food is horrible, taste awful - standar rooms are quite poor, bathroom was not clean - No waiter at the bar when needed Will not come back and ai don’t recommend their services to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Slav, Sales at ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 14, 2021
Dear Cristina P, Thank you for reviewing our property. Although you did give us a below than average score. From the description i can figure out that you were not completely happy with some of our services/or our accomodation. We apologize that we did not exceed the standards you have received during your previous stays in our resort. We apologize that you dis have a few things that did not go so well. We have a charismatic and open-minded team that will seek to deliver more quality in your future staying, that you will become satisfied and not end up being disappointed of our services. Your comments have also been discussed at our daily meeting, regarding services and accomodation of our clients. The whole Alpin team will work to improve your aforementioned issues, to ensure that our hotel maintains its high standards in the future. Have a lovely day!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alpin hotel poiana brasov, alpin hotel resort and spa, alpin hotel brasov
LOCATION
RomaniaTransylvaniaCentral RomaniaBrasov CountyPoiana Brasov
NUMBER OF ROOMS
265
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Poiana Brasov (0.2 miles), Season Hill (0.2 miles), and Quad Team Building (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Vanatorul, Coliba Haiducilor, and 4 Seasons Restaurant - Teleferic Grand Hotel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Poiana Brasov.
Are any cleaning services offered at ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.