We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Scandic Havna Tjome

    Havnaveien 50, Tjome 3145, Norway
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    SAVE $7
    Traveler (33)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (3)
    • Excellent15%
    • Very good44%
    • Average21%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible8%
    Travelers talk about
    “nice hotel” (6 reviews)
    “burgers” (2 reviews)
    “two floors” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Fitness center
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Conference Facilities
    Tennis Court
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Nov 5Nov 6
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 20 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (173)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 43 reviews

    Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

    The hotel is average, might be considered a bit old. Furnishings are old. A decent breakfast. But; I need a hotel to give me a good nights sleep, they failed horribly at this. Staff are not very bright I am afraid. Would not stay here...More

    Thank John S
    Response from Kim K, General Manager at Scandic Havna TjomeResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback and comments. Happy to read that our breakfast buffet was satisfying. However I regret to hear that you didn't have a good night sleep. As your review don't describe any reasons on why, I urge you to send me...More

    Reviewed July 31, 2017

    The hotel itself was a bit of a disappointment to us as the double room on the 3rd floor was small and without airconditioning (quite warm on a sunny day). The hotel and the room were clean and the breakfast what you could expect from...More

    Thank MEN45
    Response from Kim K, General Manager at Scandic Havna TjomeResponded August 8, 2017

    Hello, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. I am happy you enjoyed both the cleanliness, breakfast and our famous burgers. The surroundings with ie the beach on spot is very popular as you say for both kids and adults. Hope...More

    Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

    We came to Tjome quite late so we didn't have time to get to know all services. Hotel location is very beautiful and deserve special mention. Room was clean and fine, but very basic. Prize was reasonable 👍🏻

    Thank Jenni E
    Response from Kim K, General Manager at Scandic Havna TjomeResponded June 27, 2017

    Hello, Thank you for visiting and for your kind review! Hope to see you back again soon! Kim Kjosnes General Manager

    Reviewed May 20, 2017

    Just at the entry of the harbor , with the usual Scandic quality. It's to remark the nice view from the restaurant and the lounge at the 1st floor Rooms have either balcony or access to a terrace , nice to relax . Equiped with...More

    Thank Javier58es
    Response from Kim K, General Manager at Scandic Havna TjomeResponded May 22, 2017

    Dear Javier58es, Thank for your visiting us and for your wonderful review! I am happy to read that you had a nice time with us! Hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards Kim Kjosnes, General Manager

    Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

    The room was old with old furniture and used floors, therefore hard to maintain it clean, I suppose. Parking is far away from the reception which is not so nice when is raining. Also, I think parking is very expensive for that location. Dinner and...More

    Thank Andrei-DK
    Response from Kim K, General Manager at Scandic Havna TjomeResponded October 24, 2016

    Dear Andrei-DK. Thank you for visiting Scandic Havna Tjøme and for leaving a review after your stay. I am sorry that the room did not live up to expectations and I sincerely apologize if it was not clean. Even if the rooms should always be...More

    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    • Indoor pool
    • Price range
    • $113 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 73
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Scandic Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Scandic Havna Tjome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Norway >
    • Eastern Norway >
    • Vestfold >
    • Tjome Municipality >
    • Tjome
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (33)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Bathroom (1)
    Engo Gard Hotel & Restaurant
    157 reviews
    2.87 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Solsiden og Sjoboden
    25 reviews
    1.34 miles away
    Restaurant Verdens Ende
    74 reviews
    1.90 miles away
    Engo Gard
    66 reviews
    2.84 miles away
    Hvasser Gjestehus
    10 reviews
    1.32 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Aktiv Fritid - opplevelser med utsikt
    52 reviews
    .51 miles away
    Vestfoldmuseene IKS, Hvalfangstmuseet
    70 reviews
    7.45 miles away
    World's End
    53 reviews
    1.93 miles away
    Midtasen Sculpture Park
    54 reviews
    8.11 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Frankie O
    September 8, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from erik2609 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi! Ryanair flyes to Torp Sandefjord airport. From the airport to this hotel it is 50km. Just google Torp Sandefjord airport and from there to Scandic Havna Tjøme. Bus from Torp to Tjøme is about 1 hour and 20 min Hope this... More
    Room Tips
    "Rooms above the second floor do not have balconies."
    Read review
    "I didnt stay here, i live nearby. I can tell you the hotel has a good local reputation"
    Read review
    "Choose apartment complex closer to view side"
    Read review
    "Choose 2. floor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing