We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Principe d'Aragona

Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (6)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#11 of 18 hotels in Sicily
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The hotel Principe d’Aragona is a four stars hotel located in the historical centre of Modica within walking distance of the bus station, the main tourist attraction and shopping areas. The outdoor swimming pool, the glass wall American bar, the meeting facilities and its excellent location make it perfect for business, meeting and leisure.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
234Reviews
1Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 110
  • 35
  • 15
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Whilst this hotel is ideally situated near the town centre, the experience within was disappointing. The receptionist was curt and a reported problem with air-conditioning was promised attention but received none. The room was of reasonable size, but the shower in very poor
Read more
Response from LorenzaRizzone, Direttore at Hotel Principe d'Aragona
Responded 6 days ago
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not to your liking. Unfortunately this spring with all these sudden temperature changes did not allow us the passage from hot air conditioners to cold air conditioners. For this reason it has been carried out a few weeks ago. Regarding the shower and the bed linen, if you had asked directly we would have arranged to change the room if necessary. We thank you anyway and will try to improve as always
Read more
Stayed here three nights. The room at the front was a tight fit due to the huge bed plinth. It was hot and noisy the traffic andother guests. Breakfast was OK and it is good location for exploring Modica area.
Read more
Response from LorenzaRizzone, Direttore at Hotel Principe d'Aragona
Responded Jul 18, 2018
I'm sorry to read that the room was noisy due to traffic. If I had known, I would have tried to find a back room. The furniture of the beds takes a bit of space and we will try to fix them as soon as possible. Thanks again and I hope to see you in the future.
Read more
Very good hotel. Quiet. Too quiet for new year's eve but cannor complain. Breakfast could improve but otherwise will definitely return. Very good location to tour area. Rooms clean and recently refurbished
Read more
Response from LorenzaRizzone, Direttore at Hotel Principe d'Aragona
Responded Jan 28, 2018
Thank you so much for your review. You arrived in a very quiet time of the year and actually on New Year's Eve we had music at the hotel until dawn. We rightly thought of arranging everything downstairs so as not to disturb other customers. We will try to have better breakfast and the next time you come maybe you could tell us what you prefer.
Read more
Good Location but a shame about the food. The hotel was advised before we travelled that we required vegetarian meals. What we got was unbelievable, very very poor indeed. All other aspects of the hotel were good but not the food. All meals had been prepaid, part of a package,
Read more
Response from LorenzaRizzone, Direttore at Hotel Principe d'Aragona
Responded Jan 28, 2018
Dear customer, I'm very sorry to read your review. We have been working with this tour operator for several years and have never had any problems. I'm sure that if you had asked for a specific thing as a vegetarian meal, we could of provided for your requests without being part of the package. As for the corner of the beds the structure of the furniture is modern and unfortunately it can happen to bump into the bed. we are proceeding to better arrange the structure of the them all. I hope that at least you have a good memory of Modica!
Read more
This modern hotel is well situated at the end of the main drag in Modica. It's at the quiet end, and a short but pleasant stroll into town. We didn't eat at the hotel, apart from the excellent breakfasts. Lovely staff, excellent value, and Modica makes a great base for exploring
Read more
Response from LorenzaRizzone, Direttore at Hotel Principe d'Aragona
Responded Sep 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so happy to read it. I hope you'll come back in Modica and, of course, in our Hotel. I hope to see you again. Saluti,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel principe d aragona
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of RagusaModica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing