We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meropi Hotel & Apartments

Save
Share
Grammatikaki Str., Malia, Crete 70007 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$49
View deal
Priceline$53
Agoda.com$53
Destinia.com$50
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (28)

About

#45 of 92 hotels in Malia
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.2
Value
4.5

Welcome to Meropi Hotel & Apartments, your Malia “home away from home.” Meropi Hotel & Apartments aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a kitchenette and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Meropi Hotel & Apartments offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features a sun terrace. Plus, Meropi Hotel & Apartments offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you like Chinese restaurants, Meropi Hotel & Apartments is conveniently located near China Town.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Malia Minoan Palace, which is a popular Malia ancient ruins – and it is conveniently located a short distance from the hotel.

Meropi Hotel & Apartments puts the best of Malia at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Hammam
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 2 more
42Reviews33Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 21
  • 6
  • 8
  • 6
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jaku B wrote a review May 2022
Cologne, Germany1 contribution
+1
We booked 1 week vacation here with full board. This is a Hotel apartment, hotel rooms is ok. Foods are also ok. Friendly staffs. The dining time is limited. It’s about 15mins to the bus station to Heraklion and Aghios Nikolaos. 10mins to the beach. There are many supermarkets, restaurants, bars on the main street.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Not all alcohol is free. Dining time is limited.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rachel wrote a review May 2022
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom4 contributions
Had a couple of lovely nights here with our own pool for my birthday. The rooms are modern and stylish., great pool and patio area with sunbeds, table and chairs. The food here is delicious. There's also a pool and another pool area with slides and a childrens area in it. The hotel is as described. Looked great for kids as there was an area for them to play with activities. The area is nice too... lots of bars for footy, food and beer. Quite a few shops and a nice beach area close by too. was left a bottle of wine as a complimentary birthday gift which was nice. Thank you Meropi!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: private pool rooms are fab!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Seema M wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
myself, my husband and two young children (9 months and 3) came to this hotel and we had a fantastic time the childrens club and the two girls that run it are fantastic they became fiends in the end!!! the food is very good something for even a picky eater and the restaurant staff always make a fuss with the kids which always makes them smile all in all i will be defiantly visiting again! a very happy family holiday
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tony.gallagher wrote a review Jan 2022
Seaham, United Kingdom80 contributions639 helpful votes
Simplr review for family of 3 1 9 year old.tiny rooms.this alone will spoil your holiday.only 2 pools at the top 1 pool floes into another so it's really 1 pool.staff arrogant.noybpoliye.allninclusive means free cola fantastic 1 beer rum and raki!.youbpay for anyvither drink including vodka gin bacardi.oh your allowed there whitecwine all others you pay.pay for cola if is a can.onlybpost mic is free in all inclusive.i also was offered cochineal from staff.has 40 gbp stolen and the manager just played lip service he does not care.its not safe no security.me and my 9 yearvold walked in at 9pm past cctv that could not see us and went to other fols pools doors could have mugged or broke in easy if we were bad folk.plus the cleaning staff can be cleaning room at 2pm till 5pm.when I like a siesta.theyvonly came 6vtimes in 14 nights.plus 200 euro air-CON..140veuro tax.so you must be aware you need to keep or add on its nearly 400 euro on leaving plus they take drinks off you if you walk in after buying I'm a supermarket avoid this messy place
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid lots of hidden costs.tiny rooms no it's.on the bottom a wall at the back dark empty...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ioannis Vidakis, Owner at Meropi Hotel & Apartments
Responded Jan 29, 2022
Dear Sir, thank you very much for your review.We strongly recommend to our customers, always to read the Hotel description before they make a booking.For example the charge of the air condition, which is 7 euros per day by the way, and you paid 98 euros for the 14 nights, not 200 as you claim ,and our detailed all inclusive program is uploaded on all sites of our partners Travel agents.Reading carefully the hotel description in Jet2 booking platform , for example, will spare you from a bad experience, and will also spare the hotel from a bad review.The tourist tax is paid by all tourists that visit Greece.Since 2018 already.It is written on your hotel voucher from Jet2.Clearly it says after the reservation details: Important notice: please be aware that since 1/1/2018 there is a tourist tax to be paid locally ect ect .So it shouldn't be a surprise for you. By the way you paid 42 euros for tourist tax for 14 nights not 140 as you claim. If you do not want to be disturbed by any cleaners in any hotel in the future, please hang the " do not disturb "sign on the door handle. For once again, thank you very much for your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
karon wrote a review Oct 2021
Windsor, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is supposed to be a 4 star all inclusive hotel. My opinion 4 star tops! Having to pay for aircon €7 per day and safety deposit box €3 per day. However if you book with booking.com they allegedly include aircon in the price?!? A choice of ouzo, raki and some other fire water and the smallest glass of beer are the only “all inclusive” alcoholic drinks. Coffee only available at breakfast and between 1500 and 1700 hrs ) BUT you can HIRE a kettle!!! Water via the self serve machine available in small plastic or glass receptacles. Not available in bottles. You can have what you want if you are willing to part with more cash. The food is very very average, breakfast the same each day and for fussier eaters like myself was very limited and geared more towards our European counterparts. Lots of German guests who were quite intimidating, staring at and through you, despite trying to thaw this by smiling at them, it did not alter their mannerisms. Another English couple arriving 5 days after us experienced the same frosty intimidating behaviours. We were given a “superior room” which was not that superior. It was very compact and balconies not shared but not really private and can touch next door if you so wished. The place was exceptionally clean and all the cleaning staff very pleasant. They worked incredibly hard. As did the table clearance staff. The dining tables were always cleared quickly and cleaned down and relaid quickly. Don’t be hoodwinked into the massage facilities.. we were and although very good was over priced. Just be aware they prey on the new comers around the pool. A holiday that should have been all inclusive we ended up spending around €1,000 on top. If we had children and on a tight budget it would have been totally ruined. The food in restaurants and alcoholic drinks can be purchased quite cheaply out there. Had we have known this we would have gone self catering or B & B. Bargain booze 1 litre of local hun or vodka €10. Last day on check out the staff didn’t even say thanks for staying, safe trip … nothing. We will be complaining to our tour operator.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bargain booze malia centre cheap! Walk the beach front for cheapest beds. Angelos restaurant 👍....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MEROPI HOTEL, Owner at Meropi Hotel & Apartments
Responded Oct 4, 2021
Dear Guests, thank you very much for your review. You booked your vacation with JET 2 HOLIDAYS ,our British Partner. Hotels are obliged to fill in a fact sheet / description/brochure for each partner,before they start their cooperation.Then this description/brochure with all the details is uploaded in the internet, so the customers are able to look at all the facilities,extra charges , policies before they book.ect For all the partners we got ,it is half a page or maximum one page .For JET2 HOLIDAYS it was 30 pages!!!!It took us a week to fill it in.So detailed it is.! Our point is that in this 30 pages description, you can see that the A/C and the SAFE is with an extra charge. There is also a detailed description of the all inclusive selection. We are very sorry that you did not had the time to read any of these details in JET 2 website for Meropi. The superior rooms are brand new,constracted in 2018 , with a very modern design and modern facilities.And yes ,hotel rooms usually are next to each other and their balconies are next to each other as well. We thank you very much for your kind words about the cleaning and the restaurant staff. We wish you all the best .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony.gallagher wrote a review Sep 2021
Seaham, United Kingdom80 contributions639 helpful votes
We stayed here for 14 days and wished it was 7.tiny rooms.no entertainment.no real ai.just 5 choices of drinks.food poor.avoid if yiu want a bit if real 4 star.plenty great 4 star hotels nearby.the reception was good.the cleaners covid every 3 day clean.if your a family yiu will be on top of each other in the tiny rooms.avoid
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Yes go self catering foods terrible.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Elfranco wrote a review Aug 2021
Weert, The Netherlands17 contributions4 helpful votes
Great small-scale resort. It doesn’t have a factory feel to it which big resorts often have. This makes it very cozy!!! Good food, friendly staff, clean rooms Every day. All inclusive is not the all-in we are used to from the big resorts. Cocktails are not included. Drinks are free till 23:00. We didn’t know this but it isn’t a problem either.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Gediminas K wrote a review Nov 2019
Panevezys, Lithuania108 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
We,two persons,spent 14 days (october 09-23 ) at the Meropi Hotel with a great water park.The hotel grounds are always well maintained and immaculate.The room was fine.The upkeep of the room was very good too. For all our stay the room cleaned by a very helpful and polite Miss Ornela.The food was very good and there was plenty to select and so tasty.It was actually surprised at how nice it was considering the price we paid.All in all, a very relaxing time.We liked going for walks along the beach and went to enjoy the beautiful Old Town of Malia.Perfectly holiday in the Greek sunshine.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
TataFi wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution3 helpful votes
We were traveling to Meropi with my friend. I picked that hotel, because of my family recommendation. They were here last year. I really liked the hotel. Not far from the sea, aqua park and 2 another pools. Bar near pool. Animation was very good. I saw a mini club with a lot of activities. Food was really tasty, a lot of choose. Rooms were clean. Room service every day. Price is very good for that kind of service. I put 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Vladimir wrote a review Jul 2019
Riga, Latvia1 contribution2 helpful votes
First time we were in Meropi in 2017 and we fell in love with that hotel. Its is very nice, beautiful and quiet hotel. If you have kids - it is the best hotel in Malia. There is the most wonderful mini club with a lot of activities and things to do and the most wonderful and kids friendly animator Vaso. Personal is perfect. Realy. All of the personal are very polite and friendly. Attitude of personal is amazing. If you have some problems - they will solve it. Rooms and clean and comfortable. Swimming pools and aquapark. Foods is tasty. You feel like at home. I realy recomend that hotel to you. This year was our 4th trip to Creta and next year we are definely coming back. Thank you Meropi very much. You did our vocation unforgettable
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MASTORAKI, Guest Relations Manager at Meropi Hotel & Apartments
Responded Aug 5, 2019
Dear guest, Your review of Meropi Hotel is very much appreciated. We are thrilled to know that you had a great time with us. Meropi Team is so glad that you enjoyed our service as well. Our major goal is to ensure that we exceed all our guests’ expectations and reading your kind comments lets us know we did just that! We certainly do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another great experience! Warm Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureMalia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Meropi Hotel & Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Meropi Hotel & Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Squeeze Bar (0.3 miles), Relax Cocktail Bar (0.08 miles), and Drossia Cocktail Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Meropi Hotel & Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Meropi Hotel & Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Meropi Hotel & Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Meropi Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meropi Hotel & Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Red Lion Bar and Restaurant, The Brasserie Pizza Pasta & Grill, and Taverna Paradise.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meropi Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Meropi Hotel & Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Meropi Hotel & Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Megali Vrisi (Great Fountain) (3.9 miles).