We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Creta Verano Hotel

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Creta Verano Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Creta Verano Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Reading previous reviews everyone said the manager was awful and to never consider staying at this hotel. I dont understand what some people expect from hotels in these kinds of places? Obviously there not going to be the same as staying in a 4* hotel in turkey! The food was average for the area. Not great but edible. Rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bishingo
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Well where do I start? Upon arriving (at 4am in the morning) the assistant manager made a mistake by having previously reserved a room for three, even though we had booked one for four, meaning that we had to stay in a room with only three beds for a night, moving into a four bedroom room the next day which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ceri R
Liverpool
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed in this hotel with 7 other girls, when we arrived was told all the rules straight away by manos, it was clear to see he wasn't happy that we was a group of 8 young girls. First day we was laughing around the pool and one of the other staff started shouting at us threatening to kick us out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laurewhi
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel as a group of 8, 18 year old girls. First impressions of the hotel was very clean and well presented, rooms were clean which is just what you want when on a girls holiday. However we seen discovered the disgusting and rude attitude was was given from the staff. We were instantly disliked as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren605
ManosCosmopolit, Διευθυντής at Creta Verano Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We kindly ask you, not giving lies on reviews, it is not fair. If you remember correct, we had more that 30 people complaining about of your extreme noisy every two days. As you said, you were 8 girls, 18 years without respect to the rest of clients.

Reviewed July 31, 2014

A group of 3 lads stayed here for a week. On arrival we ate dinner before hitting the strip. The food put us off for the week and we didn't go into the canteen again. Also they only serve spirits between 10pm-11pm of a night... Hardly all inclusive. So we, along with most others our age decided to bring our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chunkylad21
ManosCosmopolit, Διευθυντής at Creta Verano Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Sir for giving me the opportunity to explain. Our all inclusive package is already given to all Tour Operator who have signed contracts with. Also during the check-in, we provide this to all clients & we give it to you, printed. Our food is under the Mediterranean culture, we try to satisfy all our customers. We daily ask...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Well this is gonna be fun! Me and my friend went for a week and read all reviews regarding Janis so was well prepared for the week ahead and if ur gonna go make sure u r 2! He quite freely admits he does NOT like the British.... Probably now especially the Scottish lol! This was clear from the word...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carly C
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Arrived late at night after about half an hour looking for the hotel which had recently changed it's name and had no sign outside. Around 10 minute walk from the strip which is handy. Hotel is very clean but the staff can be very disrespectful and none of them want to work there. Food was just about edible although after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke P
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Well we got to the hotel and the reception area, bar and pool are all in fantastic conditions. The rooms weren't to bad either. Although the air conditioning unit didn't work all week. Everyone had to pay €15 for the use of the unit and the safe for the week. That's €120...He knows what he's doing. A few members of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jonbartlett93
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2014

When me and my friends first got to the creta verano,from the looks of the lobby and bar area, we thought this looks pretty smart.we were first greeted by Janis who looks after the place at night,Janis was very polite and explained to us everything about the hotel and also checked us in,he then showed us to are room.first look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luke H
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Me and 2 of my friends visited Creta Verano hotel on the 14th-24th June 2014! when we first arrived Yanis (one of the main staff) let us know all the details and was amazing throughout the holiday! he was exceptionally friendly and always made sure you were enjoying your holiday to its full potential. Demetrie (Another worker) was fantastic as...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LaurenHeavens
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
2.6 mi away
Horizon Beach Hotel
Horizon Beach Hotel
#26 of 52 in Stalis
495 reviews
2.9 mi away
Semiramis Village
Semiramis Village
#125 of 171 in Hersonissos
360 reviews
1.3 mi away
Koni Village
Koni Village
#14 of 52 in Stalis
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Oceanis
Hotel Oceanis
#7 of 7 in Anissaras
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Triton Hotel
Triton Hotel
#42 of 90 in Malia
404 reviews
22.1 mi away
Marilena Hotel
Marilena Hotel
#26 of 32 in Amoudara
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Creta Verano Hotel is located in a prime position at the high end of the pedestrian zone of Malia on the island of Crete. This 3 Star superior hotel, makes a great base for everyone with 45 rooms in 3 different types split between 4 blocks for all your needs. From the first sip of your welcome drink, our Hotel proves that it is the perfect choice for holidays in Crete, close to all the action in the resort, the city and the beach. Operates in All inclusive base. Renovated in 2013-14 winter time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Creta Verano Hotel

Address: 183 Venizelou Eleftheriou, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece (Formerly Cosmopolit Apartments)
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Price Range: $45 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creta Verano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Creta Verano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolit Apartments Hotel Malia
Creta Verano Hotel Malia, Crete
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Creta Verano Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Creta Verano Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“avoid rooms with street view-noisy”
Loredana_sv, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Pay for the airconditioning! It is hot in Crete!”
stevesT758EE, Aug 28, 2015 | Read review
“The rooms in the back of the hotel.”
  • Room 208
  • View from room 208
  • View from room 208
  • Room 208
  • Room 208
  • Bathroom from room 208
  • Room 302
  • Room 302
prezesniucv, Jul 16, 2015 | Read review
“our room was a ground floor room facing out the back to nothing but a dusty field and people regularly walking by. the poolside balcony rooms looked good but we didn't get that luxury.”
SamG361, Aug 12, 2014 | Read review
“The rooms furthest from the reception are the better ones as they are quieter, although room size varies dramatically.”
241mitchh, Aug 7, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Elvoline
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates