We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Odalys La Cascade - Les Epinettes

Save
Share
Grand Vaujany, 38114 Vaujany France
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (57)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (8)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 19 Specialty lodging in Vaujany
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hammam
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View

Location

Full view
182Reviews15Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 76
  • 77
  • 18
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
GoPlaces816606 wrote a review Mar 2020
Chester, United Kingdom1 contribution
Perfect location for ski lifts restaurants and shops.The accommodation is fairly new and in excellent condition The pool is fairly small but ideal all of the accommodation is warm and the staff helpful
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: we had a 1 bedroom apartment with bunk beds and a bed settee which was perfect for 5 of us
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
937etiennel wrote a review Mar 2020
Bergschenhoek, The Netherlands2 contributions
Nice Apartment, spacious, with good views over moutains. Apartment is well equipped, only the wifi functions unstable. Friendly staff. Close to the skilifts and the shops in the village. Bed mattresses are rather hard.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Dan J wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We have stayed here several times and have always really rated these apartments. This time we were really let down by the managment. At the beginning of the week we paid for an end of week clean so as we did not have to clean ourselves. We were advised we simply had to make sure the kitchen was tidy, the rest would be cleaned for us (at 80 euros per room!!!!!). We had a great week as usual, but this time we were emailed while on the way home we were being charged an additional 45euros per room due to the rooms being dirty. Apparently one of the mirrors was dirty in the bathroom?!?! At no time were we advised we had to also clean the bathrooms. To be charged a total of over 120euros per room to clean what is essentially a living room and a couple of bedrooms is criminal. The manager of this establishemnt was no help whatsoever, was rude and refused to discuss the matter with us. How can this woman justify charging 120 euros for a room clean??? What on earth are the paying their cleaners!?! Really let down and will never stay here again now - which is a shame as the apartments are very good otherwise...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L'équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige La Cascade - Les Epinettes vaujany@odalys-vacances.com +33(0)4 76 79 03 95 at Residence Odalys La Cascade - Les Epinettes
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is always a pleasure to welcome a returning guest. We regret that on this occasion your expectations were not met, however, we feel the following information may be useful in clarifying the situation. As is explained upon arrival and in the written guidelines, if the end of stay cleaning is requested and pre-paid, garbage bins must still be emptied, sheets removed from the beds and the kitchens and bathrooms cleaned. We understand that in-depth cleaning is not expected however, in this case we regret that we were unable to overlook that these minimum levels were regrettably not respected and that our housekeeping team were required to carry out a thorough end of stay service. To avoid any misunderstanding in such cases an email is sent along with photographic proof for the corresponding amount that is blocked form the deposit. We regret that you felt this was not the case and we remain at your disposal to discuss this matter further. Regards, L'équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige La Cascade - Les Epinettes vaujany@odalys-vacances.com +33(0)4 76 79 03 95
Read more
colinandjoly wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Great location by the ski lifts with good support from ski schools and hire shops. Accommodation was clean and warm with plenty hot water. Good facilities and support when things went wrong. Will be trying to book again for next year.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Jackie R wrote a review Apr 2019
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom28 contributions8 helpful votes
Just back , stayed in 3 bedroom apartment. Was able to change booking to from 2 to 3 bedroom. Sleeps up to 10. Only one toilet, good bathroom with shower and bath. Very clean. Comfortable beds and spacious lounge. Well equipped kitchen. Friendly helpful staff. Location could not be better as across road from ski lift and ski school. Fantastic view across to mountain. Weather good on arrival, then had 24hours of snow during week, snow fantastic. Mixed group of various levels of skiers. Would go back.Food on slopes good, fair pricing. Good pizza take away in village (2 locations). One out back of apartment,also sells bread and croissants. Only one supermarket in village, limited. Transfer from Grenoble 90mins . Enjoyed and will return
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesIsereVaujany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Odalys La Cascade - Les Epinettes
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Odalys La Cascade - Les Epinettes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a fitness center, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Odalys La Cascade - Les Epinettes?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Residence Odalys La Cascade - Les Epinettes?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Odalys La Cascade - Les Epinettes?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Remise, Ida Restaurant, and Stiefs Steakhouse Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Odalys La Cascade - Les Epinettes?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Residence Odalys La Cascade - Les Epinettes located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Vaujany.
Are pets allowed at Residence Odalys La Cascade - Les Epinettes?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Odalys La Cascade - Les Epinettes have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Residence Odalys La Cascade - Les Epinettes accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.