We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Campagne St Lazare

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Campagne St Lazare
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed October 10, 2016

The hotel and restaurant is tastefully renovated and there is a relaxed and varm feeling, even in the gardens. The room was spacious and the dinner in front of the open fireplace, excellent. Very recommendable and all at a fair pricelevel. Maria & Ole

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thekraghs
LaCampagneStLazare, Propriétaire at La Campagne St Lazare, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your visit to this beautiful evening by the fire in the hall of restaurant .Merci of the interest you have shown in La Campagne St Lazare. The well-being of our guests is important to us. Hope to see you again for a slightly longer stay where we can help you discover the region and all the...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Great location in midst of provencal countryside, but still just a walking distance to small and charming town of Forcalquier. Traditional surrounding quiet and peacefull, surrounded by sounds of Nature. Very very friendly, nice and discreet Owner. We stayed in a suit with very nice patio giving feel of independence and privacy. Our little kids loved the place too. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 572bernardo
LaCampagneStLazare, Propriétaire at La Campagne St Lazare, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the setting, the greenery and tranquility of the place . We strive to serve you We attach great importance to your comfort and quality of your stay We will have a great pleasure to receive you again

Chertsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is set in a spectacular setting in rural France the current owner converted an old farmhouse into the hotel. We used it as a staging post in the way to the South. We were made very welcome and the Green room we stayed in was basic but clean and traditional, we had no complaints with the room! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RodG1506
LaCampagneStLazare, Gérant at La Campagne St Lazare, responded to this review

Ron thank you for your message We are glad you enjoyed the natural surroundings and customized service Regarding the rates: Your reservation has been made through an agency on the web (INTERIM) Our Live prices are more competitive and more you can have access to upgrades and other packages We recommend that you contact directly the institutions where you reside...

Reviewed September 5, 2015

We stopped by for dinner. Isabelle welcomed us warmly even if it was 22h! Dining in the calm garden with a beautiful view on the basilique of Forcalquier makes you feel to be in a typical french movie. The genuin dinner was excellent. The ingredients come from biological cultivations if not from Isabelle's garden directly. The apricot tatin was amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cinzia E
Isabelle F, Propriétaire at La Campagne St Lazare, responded to this review

We are welcome to receive you We are happy that you appreciate our meal, the peace and our welcome Hope to see you a next time Warmest regards

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Lovely property, gorgeous gardens and pool. Interior fairly basic and much of the furniture was pretty "rustic" (ie well used). Flies were a problem, so sitting by the pool in the sun or the evening was not as pleasant as it could have been and needed fly spray on hand to keep the apartment clear. We arrived late and hungry,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
Isabelle F, Propriétaire at La Campagne St Lazare, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your message and note that despite the demonstration of dissatisfaction you have noted our house Regarding your observations, we found an injustice Indeed, as you mention you arrived late (11:00 p.m.) and we had to expect up this late hour .... or you reminded us by phone to inform us that you will come to 18...

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed June 20, 2015

We arrived last minute in La Campagne St Lazare and had 5 excellent days here. A very warm welcome from the host, beautiful location in the middle of lots of green (you can make a 1,5 km walk around the domain), we really enjoyed the swimming pool, and the very spacy, comfortable room. In the evening we walked to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filip S
Isabelle F, Propriétaire at La Campagne St Lazare, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy that you have appreciated your time spent here. Please, come back soon, we would be delighted to welcome you again.

Winterthur, Switzerland
Reviewed November 16, 2014

We stayed during a fortnight at a suite of Campagne St Lazare and it was one of our very best experiences. The surroundings are beautiful as a 45 minute "biodiversity" walk within their domains, including a lake and an impressively colourful vegetation including several centenary trees, will convince you. The decoration, with themes related to the great provençal writer Jean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter W
Isabelle F, Propriétaire at La Campagne St Lazare, responded to this review

Thanks you to give news about us and your opinion We are happy that you apprecied your accomadation and our new ' parcours de la biodiversité Hope you find a house like you wish in our area and so you could take a coffe with us Regards

Norway
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in this place one night in october. I can't say if it is because it was the end of season or because of poor management and know-how running a B&B, but we were not contempt. The property is pretty, but I agree to most of what I have read of negative comments from previous customers. Our studio was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruno20092013
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was our first trip to France. La Campagne St Lazare was a wonderful place to stay. The accommodations, grounds and scenery were perfect and as advertised. Our room was very clean and beautifully decorated in the French country style. Forcalquier can be seen on the hilltop nearby and it is a charming place to visit. We thoroughly enjoyed our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HW298
Iowa
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a great place, we stayed here in June 2013 and were glad we did. This was a highlight of our time in Provence. The food here was incredible, we dined outside with a view of the town of Forcalquier sitting up above on the hill and had a "market dinner" consisting of Joue de Boeuf, a lovely tomato...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m w
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forcalquier
0.6 mi away
La Bastide St Georges
La Bastide St Georges
#2 of 3 in Forcalquier
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Couvent des Minimes
1.6 mi away
Mas du Pont Roman
Mas du Pont Roman
#2 of 3 in Mane
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#3 of 3 in Mane
16 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Le Mas des Quintrands
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#3 of 19 in Forcalquier
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tourism: Tables & B Catering, Receptions, Weddings and Conferences. Between the Luberon and the Montagne de Lure, "Saint Lazare campaign" welcomes you in a former farmhouse dating from the seventeenth century, situated on an island of greenery in a park 7Ha. Old stones where nest 3 bedrooms and 2 apartments. An authentic and refined cuisine prepared with local products. A dream setting for your holiday stays, weddings, receptions and seminars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Campagne St Lazare

Address: route de Dauphin, 04300, Forcalquier, France
Location: France > Provence > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Forcalquier
Price Range: $106 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Campagne St Lazare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Campagne St Lazare staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Campagne St Lazare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room by the pool was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles mw961, Aug 18, 2013 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles johnfaz, Jul 1, 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay