We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Le Relais De La Poste

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Relais De La Poste
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Have stayed several times at this hotel but it now has a new owner. The room was small and the "bathroom" was the starngest I have ever seen. On entering the room, there was a shower to the left and to the right toilet and wash basin. If you weigh more than 10 stone you will not fit in there!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We were given a piece of paper when registering. We were not made aware that we had to return this to reception with our breakfast order. Consequently when we arrived for breakfast we were greeted with quizzical looks by the management. The subsequent breakfast that appeared was insubstantial and mediocre. The coffeee was cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2034FXkevink
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

This was our third time staying at this hotel, but the first time with the new owner. The rooms was nice, but very cold. The breakfast was good. The wifi was poor and the TV didn't work after the first of six days. The owner was very friendly and he is working on many improvements. We were offered the option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dragonflytw65
Simon B, Gérant at Le Relais De La Poste, responded to this review
Google Translation

bonjour, je vous remercie et je vous pris de m excuser pour la télé car nous sommes passé au tout...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2016

When we arrived we were met by builders renovating the property and were informed we had to return late afternoon when the owner would be back. When we returned later in the afternoon we also discovered the restaurant, the main reason we booked, was closed during this renovation. At no time when we booked the hotel and reserved a table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M M
Simon B, Gérant at Le Relais De La Poste, responded to this review
Google Translation

bonjour, tout d' abord je vous pris de m excuser pour les travaux , par contre nous avons envoyé un...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed September 16, 2015

This is a good place on the way to or from Caen and the Normandy beaches. The management is making great efforts to make this a first-class establishment at a reasonable cost. The dinner menus at different prices are excellent value, but breakfast (to be selected the previous evening) is a complicated procedure. Rooms are small but well-appointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antilly
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2015

We had eaten at this hotel last year when staying at a local chateau, so when we found ourselves with 3 days to spare before the ferry home we decided we'd like to stay at the Relais which was convenient for Suisse Normande and the Caen area. The hotel is comfortable and clean, and our room was nicely appointed, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
Belgium
Reviewed August 9, 2015

Good restaurant, nice place. Rooms are small but very clean and you have everything you need. Breakfast has to be pre-ordered the night before and it was very good. An excellent place to discover Normandie. Very friendly owner. We had a very good stay here !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi-Stefaan
Blackboys, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Always looking to stay in the Basse Normandie region as a stop over on the way to the channel, we have found several good logis which have exceeded our expectations. This was, unfortunately, not one of them. The evening meal was of a good standard at a reasonable price, but this was the only plus point of our stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sinclair226
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Very friendly, helpful owner. Rooms are a little small but very clean & have everything you need. Restaurant is very good but the bar is a little expensive. Good enclosed parking. Handy for driving to the south west as only 15 minutes from the motorway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Brenchley, Kent
Reviewed May 6, 2015

The hotel is ideally places to visit the beautiful Suisse Normonde region as well as Bayeux, Caen, Falaise and the D day beaches. The website indicated that English was spoken but this was not the case so ordering food was difficult. Breakfast has to be pre-ordered the night before and the one dinner we had was good but with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManofKent_10
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thury-Harcourt
4.9 mi away
Au Site Normand Hotel-Restaurant
8.6 mi away
Relais du Commerce
Relais du Commerce
#2 of 2 in Pont-d'Ouilly
29 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel du Golf de Clecy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel De La Place
Hotel De La Place
#1 of 1 in Aunay-sur-Odon
69 reviews
8.4 mi away
Chez Fanny
Chez Fanny
#1 of 2 in Pont-d'Ouilly
28 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Falaise
Hotel Ibis Falaise
#1 of 4 in Falaise
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Le Relais De La Poste

Address: 7 Rue de Caen, 14220 Thury-Harcourt, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Thury-Harcourt
Price Range: $68 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais De La Poste 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, HRS and Travelocity so you can book your Le Relais De La Poste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Le Relais De La Poste staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Le Relais De La Poste staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the rooms shown the guides look better ask for one of them”
 of 5 bubbles mmC113QB, Feb 19, 2016 | Read review
“Do not have room No 8 unless you love Spiders ad other wildlife.”
 of 5 bubbles ZaZa1186338, Oct 28, 2014 | Read review
“Very small room for the price 200 Euros for 2 nights, bathroom clean and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 850keithb, Feb 25, 2014 | Read review
“see the review which covers rooms 1 & 8”
 of 5 bubbles SteuartT, Aug 28, 2012 | Read review
“The Little Suite was very spacious with nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles ajp50, Jul 18, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay