We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Sources de Cheverny

Save
Share
23 route de Fougeres, 41700 Cheverny France
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (15)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Cheverny
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lové dans un écrin de verdure, Les Sources de Cheverny sont heureuses de vous accueillir dans ce lieu hors du temps, au parfum de sous-bois et de Renaissance, un lieu où le temps ralentit et se met en pause. S’y côtoient un bois séculaire, un Château d’époque, un hameau de cabanons élégants, un lac bordé d’ajoncs, des vignes de Romorantin et des maisons de pierre, comme sortis d’un songe. Ce havre de paix a été pensé comme une invitation au repos, à la contemplation et à l’épicurisme : une maison de famille où l’on se sent bien, une parenthèse de nature pour lâcher-prise et enfin se ressourcer.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Game room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Horseback riding
Canoeing offsite
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Open-air bath
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bathrobes
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
30Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
PiuEatwell wrote a review Oct 2020
Paris, Île-de-France, France14 contributions5 helpful votes
My husband booked this hotel for our family as a treat for my 50th birthday. What a disappointment! The hotel is supposed to be a 5* hotel/spa and we booked a ‘junior suite’ which turned out to be an ordinary hotel bedroom (a ‘suite’ would normally mean at least 2 rooms). Dark rooms with small windows overlooking the car park, horrible decor - walls the colour of vomit, pretentious and poor quality products in the bathroom. The other guests were horrible - snooty, unfriendly Parisians who wouldn’t even say ‘Bonjour’ (and we are British people fluent in French, having lived in France for 15 years). We got the impression it’s trying to be a sort of second-rate copy of Babington House but it has none of the warmth and my charm of Babington. Half the grounds are still a building site. The best bits were the restaurant which was OK (although the main one is still being built), and the staff were reasonably pleasant. But it was a real let-down for what should have been a special weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from L'équipe Marketing, Propriétaire at Les Sources de Cheverny
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read your disappointment though we are glad your appreciated our bistro-style restaurant. The gourmet one will one next spring indeed. You stayed in Junior Suites of La Maison des Fleurs. Rooms in this building are painted in shades of green to evoke the evolution of the surrounding nature through the seasons. We regret that this does not fit your taste. Products available in our bathrooms are made with no paraben, no silicone, no gluten and no SLES. We are very proud to offer to our clients an eco-friendly solution that is totally in line with our beliefs without compromising their efficiency. Very best regards, Les Sources de Cheverny team.
Read more
David Parker wrote a review Sep 2020
United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
It hasn’t even been finished being built! It is NOT ready for guests. BUT the owners are ready to make you pay lots of money for a very, very poor experience.   Here are just some examples of what made this a very expensive, very disappointing 3-night stay: There are no vineyards. The website is lying. Instead, we paid over 400€ per night for a room with a view of some wasteland and a car park. No grass. No grapes. Just dirt and cars. See photos. There is NO room service. There’s a button for it on the phone in the room. But they don’t do it yet. This is a spa hotel! Charging 400€ a night! That is just crazy. We ended up going elsewhere to get pizza to bring back to the room! Which brings me onto... There is only one restaurant (the other one is still being built too...) with a VERY limited menu. If you stay longer than a couple of days you'll definitely run out of options. At one point I had a waiter recommend the lamb "I had that last night” I replied. Then how about the beef? he asked “I had that for lunch!" The pool area is a building site. Yes, the pool is ready – they made sure of that for their press photos. But the rest of it is a mess. Do you like relaxing to the sounds of wood being sawed and roofs being tiled? Or maybe you like workmen staring at you while you swim? Then this is the place for you! The only saving grace of this hotel was the staff, who were very polite, and very helpful. Until I complained about ALL of the above. Then, despite being very apologetic, the manager offered me a measly 10% off my room fee. The ROOM fee. Not the total cost, not the food or wine or spa treatments. Just the room. So having spent 2000€ on a 3-night stay, the refund I was offered was about 100€. That’s not a refund. That’s an insult. I’ll summarise. This is supposed to be a spa hotel. Relaxation is their raison d’etre. And I left Les Sources de Cheverny more stressed than when I arrived. Do not stay at this hotel. It's not ready yet. And judging by the cheapness of the owners, it won't be for quite some time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from L'équipe Marketing, Propriétaire at Les Sources de Cheverny
Responded Oct 2, 2020
Dear Mr Parker, We had the pleasure to welcome you at les Sources de Cheverny on the very first days of our new hotel after 18-month of construction and renovation. And the good news is that the grass grew and is now green! We decided to open the hotel on September 1st 2020 since we had the legal authorization and a well trained staff who was eager to welcome clients. But the work behind the scene has been quite a challenge during this crazy Covid time. And last but not least we experienced difficulties with the grass to grow during the dry month of August. These are no excuses, these are just explanations. We are very sorry to read your disappointment though we are glad you appreciate our staff. Room service is included in our offer. I am not sure why you did not get the correct information. Please be certain that we shared your feedbacks with the team who is confused as we deliver every day a dozen of meals in our hotel rooms. We will make sure that this misunderstanding will not happened again. Our General Manager is in contact with you for an invitation to rediscover les Sources de Cheverny. I hope you will give us a second chance in a near future to convince you that les Sources de Cheverny is aging nicely, like good wines! Thanks!
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$230 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau du breuil cheverny, chateau du breuil hotel cheverny
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Château du Breuil
LOCATION
FranceCentre-Val de LoireLoir-et-CherCheverny
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Les Sources de Cheverny
Which popular attractions are close to Les Sources de Cheverny?
Nearby attractions include Château de Cheverny (1.6 miles), Chateau de Fougeres-sur-Bievre (4.7 miles), and Chateau de Troussay (1.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Les Sources de Cheverny?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Les Sources de Cheverny?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Les Sources de Cheverny?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Les Sources de Cheverny?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Les Sources de Cheverny?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Vieille Tour, La Cour Aux Crepes, and Creperie Le Nid.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Les Sources de Cheverny?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, locker rooms available in the fitness center, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Les Sources de Cheverny?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Les Sources de Cheverny?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Les Sources de Cheverny?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Chateau de Fougeres-sur-Bievre (4.7 miles).
Does Les Sources de Cheverny have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.