We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Interhotel Sandanski

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Interhotel Sandanski
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

good and pleased stay!!!!!!!!!!Very polite and helpful staf! Good size room ! Bed was confortable! Breakfast realy good! Lockation eccelent, acctually within a lovly park, partycularly for nature and walking lovers!!!!!!!!!! Plenty nature and mineral waters!!!!!!!!! ect ect cct!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank John A
Stip, MK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm really disapointed with this hotel, it's not my first time here but in 4 years its gone from bad to worse. For the price yo pay - you expect great service; and I regret spending so much money here. Worst time ever! During our stay I felt like in some punishment camp not a spa retreat; from rude reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natasa P
InterhotelSand, Manager at Interhotel Sandanski, responded to this review

Dear Natasa P, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. We are surprised that our staff left you that impression because they periodically pass customer service trainings. Of course, we will keep in mind your comment and we will emphasize on... More 

Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We had a nice room overlooking the river and fountain, it was quiet well maintained and the facilites were very good too, nice spa, pools and the breakfast was very varied. I loved the fact that it was so green around the hotel. Great foir kids too I'd say. Will definately return!!!

Helpful?
Thank janeaki
InterhotelSand, Manager at Interhotel Sandanski, responded to this review

Dear Janeaki, Thank you so much for choosing the Interhotel Sandanski and for taking the time to share your feedback online. I do appreciate your nice comments about the room, spa, pools, breakfast and I will pass them on. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Lyubomir Stanev Quality Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

The warm mineral water is a gift for this hotel. The price of a room is unique for this pool and spa. They don't need to criticize another facilities because there isn't other hotel like this in sandaski. The breakfast is as usually good but it could be better. Please when you bring somebody who speak English in reception.

Helpful?
Thank Dimas 3
InterhotelSand, Manager at Interhotel Sandanski, responded to this review

Dear Dimas 3, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback via Tripadvisor.com. We are very glad that you had nice time in our hotel and you appreciate the warm mineral water. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Lyubomir Stanev Quality Manager More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Visited Interhotel Sandanski a week ago for business. Expected much more from it... What I found was an old fame and bad maintenance. The room was smelling very badly, the water debit was not constant- with hot and cold showers, the SPA was also quite disappointing. Having in mind that there is natural mineral water in the town and in... More 

Helpful?
Thank JBorisova
InterhotelSand, Manager at Interhotel Sandanski, responded to this review

Dear JBorisova Thank you for your visit in Interhotel Sandanski and feedback, here in TripAdvisor. We would like to assure you that your comments are taken under consideration and transferred to the departments involved, in order to improve our self your next stay with us. We hope to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Lyubomir Stanev Quality Manager More 

Monterey, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

This is the best place to go in Sandaski location wise. It is centrally located right next to the main pedestrian street and a beautiful city park. The facilities of the hotel have everything you need for spa and thermal water treatments. However, the rooms on the second floor might need a little refurbishing and modernizing as well as bathrooms.... More 

Helpful?
Thank U2fanKS
InterhotelSand, Manager at Interhotel Sandanski, responded to this review

Dear U2fanKS, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate feedback and we will use it in order to fine-tune our operations. Our Management will properly address the issue that you have raised. Hopefully it will not be long before we have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, Lyubomir Stanev Quality Manager More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

The overall is that the location is perfect at the centre of the city and just a few steps away from the park. The base though needs improvement, espacially the SPA, it needs to be expand. The breakfast also needs to be improved. The pool area is wonderful especially for children. It also has a nice childrens area for play... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgievaa
InterhotelSand, Manager at Interhotel Sandanski, responded to this review

Dear Georgievaa, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor. We are glad that you've liked your recommendations, pool area, children’s area for play and fun. About to the SPA center and your breakfast experience I would like to assure you that we are working constantly to improve them. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in... More 

halkidiki
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

The location of the hotel is perfect .Just a few minutes to the center.The spa area with the pools also very nice,comfortable,clean.The room we reserved(luxury),big enough ,clean and nice view.Breakfast ,big variety.Dinner(buffet)poor.The biggest problem for the hotel is the stuff.When we arrived the lady at the reception had a big fight with a guest at the fron desk!!anaxcepted!!Also the reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ioanna A
InterhotelSand, Manager at Interhotel Sandanski, responded to this review

Dear Ioanna A, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. We highly value your nice comments about spa area, pools, cleaning room and nice view. I would like to apologize about this occasion the front office staff, dinner and assure you... More 

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

I have been always in love with Sandanski and first time being there in a hotel. Having the fact that the hotel has 4*, I would've expect a bit more, but at the end of the day this is a place known for it's healing powers of the water and this is the way how the hotel presents itself -... More 

Helpful?
Thank stanleyivanov
InterhotelSand, Manager at Interhotel Sandanski, responded to this review

Dear Stanley Ivanov, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I do appreciate your nice comments about location, parking, mineral water, pools. Hopefully it will not be long before we have the pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lyubomir Stanev Quality Manager More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

Very good location, stuff, cleanness, i recommend. the bad thing was Luggage person was too rude. He didnt even help me with my luggage when checking out. He was forcing me to do it faster. Hotel didnt accept my child 3years to sleep on the queen bed, i had to pay extra for the room

Helpful?
Thank Aleks A
InterhotelSand, Manager at Interhotel Sandanski, responded to this review

Dear Aleks A, Thank you for choosing the Interhotel Sandanski and for sharing your feedback online. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. We highly value your nice comments about the location, stuff, cleanness. We apologize that you had troubles with the Luggage person. We are striving to make our guests' stay as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandanski
1.0 mi away
Pirin Park Hotel
Pirin Park Hotel
#2 of 13 in Sandanski
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spa Hotel Sveti Nikola
Spa Hotel Sveti Nikola
#11 of 13 in Sandanski
3.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
20.0 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 98 in Bansko
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
8.2 mi away
Hotel Dinchova Kushta
Hotel Dinchova Kushta
#1 of 1 in Rozhen
5.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Sokol Hotel
#10 of 13 in Sandanski
3.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Interhotel Sandanski is situated at the foot of the Pirin Mountain in a marvelous park area with hundreds of tree species, playgrounds for children and a picturesque lake. The four-star hotel offers the best conditions for relax and entertainment. Modernly furnished rooms and suites offer comfort and cosiness to all guests and visitors. Interhotel Sandanski has a capacity of accommodating over 570 guests in 181 standard rooms, 82 luxury rooms, 8 Junior Suites, 11 Standard Suites and 3 Luxury Suites. There is a direct phone dialing, cable-TV, radio, wireless Internet connection, refrigerator and air-conditioning in all rooms. Some of the rooms have special flooring for asthmatics and others are accessible for disabled people. Free for all guests are the open parking and garage, safe-deposit boxes, high-speed Internet access, indoor and outdoor swimming pools with mineral water and a children's play room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Interhotel Sandanski

Address: Sandanski 2800, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Sandanski
Price Range: $60 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Interhotel Sandanski 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Interhotel Sandanski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay