We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ella Gap Hotel

146 reviews
Save
Traveler (72)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good18%
  • Average17%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible38%
5 days ago
“It was be nice when they finish building works”
1 week ago
“Disappointed ”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (146)Write a Review
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
10
20
16
15
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
20
16
15
35
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Stayed two nights. Our room was ok but the standard of workmanship and finish in the room was horribly poor. Noise resonated throughout the hotel so you could hear talking in the reception below. The continuing barking dogs in the street outside at night also...More

Thank convey766
Response from Manager_OakRayHotels, Owner at Ella Gap HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Convey766 Thank you very much for your review. appologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. For your information we are working on getting proper wifi signal connections to few rooms. guests Laundry service is outsouced since we are still...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited this hotel as part of a tour and spent 2 nights there. There were workmen decorating and repairing the communal areas and as a result, it was dirty and dusty. Our room looked out onto a huge concrete wall and hardly got any daylight,...More

Thank Dawnie1961
Response from Manager_OakRayHotels, Manager at Ella Gap HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Dawnie1961 Apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay... Please note that we had to white wash the said wall to cover an old construction patch. We have taken immediate measures to secure the safety box more strongly which was in the room you...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Wa stayed one night in this hotel- first we hot a room where wasn’t wifi and the tv not worked but after we told them they changed the room imediatly. The staff are very kind and helpful. Room is oke- the dinner was nice and...More

Thank vkricsi
Response from Manager_OakRayHotels, Manager at Ella Gap HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Vkricsi Thank you for staying with us during your holidays. For your information, we had issues with our WiFi signals for few days and the since the operator has done the repairs. Believe you had a great holiday in Sri Lanka.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall the hotel offers a fairly decent package. The room was a decent size with good air con and WiFi. Breakfast was a decent buffet. However a few issues; the bathroom could have been a lot cleaner in particular the shower. The pool was freezing...More

Thank Amelia W
Response from Manager_OakRayHotels, Manager at Ella Gap HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Amelia Apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We have taken measures to avoid the same to our other valued guests. Thank you

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beds perfectly fine, good air con and WiFi decent. However we were not given our balcony key, so asked staff where it was. Staff left our room to ‘go and get it’ and left our door wide open and never came back. We went down...More

Thank Charles B
Response from Manager_OakRayHotels, Manager at Ella Gap HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Charles B we deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay sir. Thank you and we have taken neccessary measures to your constructive comments... lost balcony door key and the old shower. Look forward to seeing you again to serve you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345620
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$73 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$73 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (72)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
deepal c
May 3, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sheena H | Reviewed this property |
I stayed at this hotel recently, so perhaps I can answer your question...but I can't see the question here. Could you post it again, please... SH United Kingdom
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I liked the road view"
Read review
"Don't go to the restaurant!"
Read review
"At present best avoid."
Read review
"Best view, recommended local style buffet lunch"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing