We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpana Hotel

Traveler (81)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Alpana is ideal for guests who want to get a taste of what Haridwar is with its bathing ghats, puja at the Ganga temple, shopping in the traditional bazaars and a long walk on the river bank side. The hotel features 2 Executive, 2 Deluxe rooms and 27 standard rooms. Hotel Alpana is centrally air conditioned hotel which blends the traditional Indian hospitality and Indian Modernism.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
271Reviews
98Photos
8Q+A
51Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 90
  • 125
  • 36
  • 8
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Perfectly situated, right in the heart of the market. It feels like a family run place, small, cozy and professional. The room was large and clean. Hot water. Comfortable bed. A big desk to write on, which was great for me. I would definitely consider it for another stay if I
Read more
It was an ok place to stay in a great location as really close to where they hold the Aarti. Let me check into the room early but disputed, initially, that i had breakfast included when i had through Booking.com. Room was clean and tidy with good shower but the bed was rock
Read more
Response from OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel's location and cleanliness. The service can be slow on peak days due to many orders. We would work to improve on your feedback. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We would be happy to welcome you on your future visits to Haridwar. Thanks
Read more
+1
Rooms are really spacious and house keeping takes good care of cleanliness. But the room service is disappointing, Too slow !! Location is also a big plus point as it is at walking distance from car parking (700 metres) and Har Ki Paudi (1 Km) Also, it is located in the main
Read more
Response from OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel's location and cleanliness. The service can be slow on peak days due to many orders. We would work to improve on your feedback. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We would be happy to welcome you on your future visits to Haridwar. Thanks
Read more
The staff was so friendly and helpful that I felt as to be at home. The position is inside the Baazar, but no noise I heard during all my stay. Due to my long trip they helped me with laundry service. The hotel is very nice, well made and beautiful to see, the room very big
Read more
Response from OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff is thankful for your compliments. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel's location and ambience. We endeavour to provide similar experience to all our guests. We would be happy to welcome you on your future visits to Haridwar. Thanks
Read more
This is one of the best hotel in Haridwar. We have traveled with family and booked two rooms. It is very near to bus stand. Just a 10 min ride from there via e-rikshaw. E-riskhaw may take Rs 20/person to drop at Alpana hotel. Advantages of booking this hotel: Spacious and clean
Read more
Response from OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel
Responded Feb 23, 2019
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel's location and amenities. We endeavour to provide similar experience to all our guests. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We would be happy to welcome you on your future visits to Haridwar. Thanks
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Spacious and Clean room with comfortable beds.
Spacious and Clean room with comfortable beds.
Spacious and Clean rooms.
Spacious and Clean room with comfortable beds.
Attached Bathroom with standard rooms
PreviousNext
1234567
Dear Sir, Yes, we do allow the guest to use the washrooms. Thanks, Kirty
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Sir, Check in: 1 PM and Check out: 11 AM. Dormitory is available for 20 people on sharing basis. Thanks
0 votes
Unmarried couples are allowed?
Yes, but we do not allow local ID
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there an option for non veg cuisines?
Hello, No we do not provide non veg cuisines. Non veg cuisines are not allowed in Haridwar municipal area. Thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
can we get a view of ganga from the room?
Dear Guest, Ganga view is not available from the room. Thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"I would say make sure that at least a complimentary bottle of mineral water is provided."
"There is a dormitory available as well as private rooms with ensuite bath."
"all room are good"
"Could have been better if they provide electric kettles in all rooms."
"Room provided was very good."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
$23 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alpana hotel haridwar
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandHaridwar DistrictHaridwar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing