We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Gangtarang

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Gangtarang
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Roorkee, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for a ceremony but couldn't find good services. Bad behaviour, highly charged. And raised their voiceon talking over issues. We recommend don't deal with these organisation. Rest on you . Just giving awareness

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank chouhanjjjk
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed September 1, 2016

it's a horrible place for stay. No services. Lack of peace and cleanliness. We will never advice to stay there. Kids found no fun place. And we found no nearby good scenery location, only constuction site.Thank You.

 Report
Helpful?
49Thank kantisole
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed July 1, 2016

This hotel is non-trusted credential. High rates, bad service and behavior. Next time we will stay in another hotel and never recommend others to stay their. Hope review will help out you people to find other best options and not staying in this type of hotel

 Report
Helpful?
95Thank gujarati574
New Delhi, India
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Hotel is in its ghastly condition. Staying in this hotel a very bad experience with non-supportive staff. We will never recommend any one to stay there. Hotel charged very highly. Not met good services.

 Report
Helpful?
123Thank 66pink1234
New Delhi, India
Reviewed May 7, 2016

very bad experience. No Ganga View, only dust noise found near the hotel. Hotel is charged highly and non-cooperative behaviour. They even not refund our money as we decided to move on. Really a bad place and people

 Report
Helpful?
131Thank Vermide
Jaipur, India
Reviewed May 5, 2016

Excellent location, good rooms, warm and attentive staff. The food, specially the Chinese and Indian food was really good. The hotel has an old world charm about it which other hotels lack. Rooftop restaurant too have good ambiance. Would love to go back and stay there again. Great place for couples and families to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vermachavi24
Aaditya V, Owner at Hotel Gangtarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from GangTarang! Thank you for reviewing us on this forum. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are glade and motivated. Please accept our heartfelt gratitude and thank you again for making...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed May 1, 2016

I just happened to bump into this hotel late night and it was beyond my expectations. The rooms were neat and clean and food was also good. The location is right on the Ganges next to main road where and you can sit out in your room and observe the scene that is always going on. The proprietor and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coolhead111
Aaditya V, Owner at Hotel Gangtarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from GangTarang! Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to host your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to...

Jaipur, India
Reviewed April 8, 2016

we booked then checked-in, hotel situated at a place where terrific is terrible, noisy, unhygenic . it took 2 hours to visit at Har ki Pauri as we stucked in d jam from the hotel. we came at night and get no food facility. Total we say its worst place for us to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
154Thank 330vidhu
Aaditya V, Owner at Hotel Gangtarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from GangTarang! ! Thank you for completing our survey in Trip advisor. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. Please be assured that I have personally examined the issue stated in your feedback with regards to food unavailability at night. May be we were not able to communicate with you in our...

Faridabad, India
Reviewed March 23, 2016

We stayed in room 205. This was apparently their Executive room. Room was spacious n we had a clear view of ganges from the room window.though there was lot of dust on road coz of highway work going on. Food was good specially their Daal Tadka.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nustar999
Moradabad, India
Reviewed January 10, 2016

I had booked room 2 in Nov in this hotel through online booking. When we checked in we were offered no view room in the same rate i was looking for the person with whom i coordinated but he was no where. when we checking in Room the beds had Rat left over, when we informed the hotel service staff...

 Report
Helpful?
218Thank truevisi0n
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
0.3 mi away
La Casa Hotel
La Casa Hotel
#11 of 84 in Haridwar
401 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpana Hotel
Alpana Hotel
#19 of 84 in Haridwar
154 reviews
5.7 mi away
Aalia Resort
Aalia Resort
#1 of 1 in Kangri
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 84 in Haridwar
670 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Dream Land Haridwar
Hotel Dream Land Haridwar
#14 of 241 in Haridwar
6 reviews
2.1 mi away
Brij Lodge
Brij Lodge
#22 of 84 in Haridwar
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at a prime location in the holy city of Hardwar, Hotel Gangtarang proudly stands overlooking the mighty Ganga River and the temple yards of Hardwar. We invite you to come to a place where silence is golden, allowing one to hear themselves think, and where the air is always fresh. The feel cannot be matched by anything but stay at Hotel Gangtarang. Complete with all the modern amenities to suit your traveling needs, the location also makes every other corner of the city accessible. It is situated 2.8Km from the famous Har-ki-Pauri and 20 Minutes drive to Rishikesh.Hotel Gangtarang is one of the finest and most reasonable hotels in Haridwar. The hotel is famous in offering the warmth of genuine Indian hospitality mingled with modern amenities and user friendly environment. The interiors of the hotel are marvelous, spreading the essence of complete relaxation to the visitors. To sum up, Hotel Gangtarang is a wonderful refuge to experience luxury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Gangtarang

Address: Delhi-Haridwar Road, NH-58 | Singh Dwar, Haridwar 249404, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Price Range: $33 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gangtarang 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Gangtarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gangtarang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose the Ganga Facing Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles RaviChauhan772, Jul 14, 2014 | Read review
“Opt for Executive Suite Rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles SurajBhanSingh, Jun 3, 2013 | Read review
“be prepared for Road noise ...”
 of 5 bubbles PranayBhopal, Sep 2, 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay