We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Godwin Hotel Haridwar

Rishikesh Road, Opp Shanti Kunj, Haridwar 249205, India
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Godwin Hotel Haridwar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Very good property food was very nice, rooms are very good nead and clean, front office staff helpful spacial thanks for mr tilak sharma front office manager...and good location near by shantikunj rishikesh road dehradun.

Helpful?
Thank Naveen H
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! Heartfelt thanks to you for taking time out to write such a compliment ridden review of our hotel and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. Godwin Group Of Hotels, Haridwar proudly boasts to satisfy all its patrons with our courteous and helping staff, our warm hospitality, our spacious and comfortable rooms with gorgeous views, our high standards... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a short trip to Haridwar from 6th july to 8th july 2016 with my family,We stayed in Hotel Godwin. Hotel is nicely built with excellent location (exactly on Haridwar-Rishikesh highway). I got a well maintained pool view room on 3rd floor. Food quality was excellent.They served a lavish breakfast and dinner buffets . Very clean and well-maintained pool.Hotel staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ritesh1530
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest Namaskar !!! At the outset, we would like to thank you for the appreciative review about Godwin Hotel, Haridwar that you have so generously shared on TripAdvisor. Godwin Hotel, Haridwar proudly boasts to satisfy all its patrons with our courteous and helping staff, our warm hospitality, our spacious and comfortable rooms with gorgeous views, our high standards of... More 

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Godwin at Haridwar is loosing its erstwhile position of dominance to new hotels coming up in the surrounding areas. Due to constant traffic jams it is a nightmare for anyone to visit Haridwar and Godwin being on the main road to Rishikesh takes the brunt. Overall the service level is not upto the mark and food needs lots of improvement.

Helpful?
Thank Sudhir K
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Godwin Hotel, Haridwar Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is of paramount importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever required. We regret the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay with us. However, we would like to mention that... More 

Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Total messed up property, sinking and poor wash rooms with leakages and poor sanitary control. Insects coming out of drain seems as if no pest control has been done. Shower are old enough to get replaced. Wall papers are coming out of walls... Poor breakfast menu... Food taste is also pathetic except Dal Makhni. Catering Staff often argues with corporate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prabhneet C
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Haridwar, we apologize... More 

Travelers are raving about these Haridwar hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is nicely made and the food was also decent. All the facilities are well maintained. Overall had a good stay. However, the front desk could be better behaved and polite while dealing with customers. Now a days the complete experience includes non tangible interaction with staff as well.

Helpful?
Thank Sanjay C
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Godwin Hotel, Haridwar and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor . It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our spacious and comfortable rooms with gorgeous views, our high standards of cleanliness and maintenance, our impeccable service in every aspect... More 

Sonipat, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

"We visited hotel in the month of June 2016. As other highway travelers were also there, the staff had created mess.As we checked -in the rooms were ready . The size of the room was very small &nothing was working . The housekeeping waiters didn't knew anything. The staff was extremely hostile . The cafeteria was very dirty . Everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank NAGPAL2014
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Haridwar, we apologize... More 

New Delhi
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here for an overnight stay on our way back from Harsil. The hotel is bang on the highway so thats a plus as you don't have to get into the local traffic. Rooms are big & clean and pool was great and they even have a Bar. Overall the stay was short and sweet except few things that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mani S
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Haridwar, we apologize... More 

DELHI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such a great hotel! Amazing rooms and great service. The staff is well trained and so friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Front office executive which books a great room for me today! I definitely can recommend this place for your visit in Haridwar! It's close to Ganga and really convenient. Nice location with ultimate facility.

Helpful?
Thank AWADESHRAWAT
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! Your appreciation of the experiences that you had as you stayed with us at Godwin Group Of Hotels, Haridwar and the generous review that you shared on TripAdvisor is flattering and a matter of great delight. Our helping and caring staff, our impeccable service and our special attention to our guests’ make them feel like home.... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice neat and clean room, toilets have bath tubs which was an attraction for kids, but the staff seems untrained and is unable to manage the guests. The lobby toilets were not clean at all buffet doesn't have much in spread

Helpful?
Thank Namsh26
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Godwin Hotel, Haridwar and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our warm hospitality, our cooperative staff, our high standards of cleanliness the great value for... More 

New Delhi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

We stayed @Hotel Godwin Haridwar from 30 Apr to 01 May 2016 and for 2 nights and I am sure to say that this is not gonna be our again visit hotel whenever we travel to HAridwar again. Management didn't bother about hospitality and service, we have to change our room thrice while check in as in every room we... More 

Helpful?
Thank PANKS4UALWAYS
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest Namaskar!!! It is deeply concerning to know of your dissatisfaction during your stay with us. Your feedback may not be as pleasant as the numerous others we have been receiving but is of great value to us as it helps us take note of issues that might have escaped our attention. We assure you that the feedback from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
7.9 mi away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
14.0 mi away
Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel
0.2 mi away
Regenta Orko's, Haridwar
Regenta Orko's, Haridwar
#7 of 81 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 81 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Casa Hotel
La Casa Hotel
#9 of 81 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hari Heritage
Hotel Hari Heritage
#6 of 81 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
• Wireless high speed internet access• Elevator• Rudraksh & Ratan Emporium Shop• Tea/coffee maker• Electronic Safe• Mini Bar• Golden Mushroom 24 hrs In-House dining facility• 24 Hrs Room Service • In-house Coffee Lounge• Safari the Bar with • In-house swimming pool, gymnasium & Spa*• Car Rental • Complete range of toiletries• Money Changer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Godwin Hotel Haridwar

Address: Rishikesh Road, Opp Shanti Kunj, Haridwar 249205, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Price Range: $43 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Godwin Hotel Haridwar 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, ETB, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Godwin Hotel Haridwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Haridwar
#5 Luxury Hotel in Haridwar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay