We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Casa Hotel

Bilkeshwar Road, Off Station Road | Opposite Gurudwara, Bilkeshwar Road, Haridwar 249401, India
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Casa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 379: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was worth every penny we spent on it. The location was perfect. Har Ki Pauri is a walk-able distance from the hotel and only takes around 15 minutes to get there. The staff was very friendly and cooperative. I went with around 10 people and ordered food all the time, yet the staff never gave us an opportunity... More 

Helpful?
Thank Salil C
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Mr. Salil for the boost up. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay at La Casa and would always come back to stay with us. Our food services have been very appreciated by all guests in the past too and I will definitely forward your words of appreciation to the concerned. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room no 207 with non working air conditioner, after several requests finally at 11:15 pm we got a different room, trip advisor should make strict policies before adding such hotels in their list!!The excuse we have been getting is that there are no rooms available but finally when I raised my voice I was allotted room no 205 in which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arun S
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arun, Thanks for bringing the disorder to my notice through your feedback on tripadvisor. I am investigating your stay with the help of staff questioning, and video recordings of reception and open areas. I will call you on your number briefly to take exact details of the event, and I assure you that very strict action will be... More 

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked with La Casa because of it's raving reviews and their flexibility of payment stated on their website. But our stay at La Casa was our first horrible experience in India. From the start of our stay Amit was deceptive, he wouldn't tell us the price of water and wouldn't answer my questions other than "bill it to your... More 

Helpful?
Thank BodyByDesignFitness
LaCasaHaridwar, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this review

We have just received your review of the hotel and would like to first thank you for the review since each review has a potential to help us improve. I have taken in account the details posted by you regarding my hotel's Front Office manager, Amit Saini, and will definitely explain him to be more clear in communication with the... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel as a couple, mid-week during June 2016. The reason i booked this hotel was the great pictures / images shared on a premier hotel reservation website and the reviews that were published here. I would say that, this hotel is located in the heart of the town 'Haridwar', and one of the better options if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Siddharth W
LaCasaHaridwar, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Siddharth, I thank you for your review and for keeping us and the fellow travellers informed about the hotel. I am also equally aware of the issue faced by you and I would just like to put my point of view. I am not trying to justify, but put some facts together. First and foremost, on our official... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was on good location. But room was very small and room was not clean. And toilet was very dirty. Cockroaches was moving on the room floor.but one part is very good food was very good. tasty.this hotel near by hat no poddy. Kotwali. No balcony is there.

Helpful?
Thank Babynos
LaCasaHaridwar, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your time to review and rate us on tripadvisor. We would just like to say that we don't get enough time to thorough clean our rooms during peak season, as rooms are checked in one after the other. Housekeeping and cleaning are our top skills and we are always appreciated for the same, so its... More 

Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Stayed at this hotel in Jan 2016. I selected this hotel based on the reviews but realised that it is over-rated. Rooms are well maintained and clean, staff strength is quite low but courteous and helpful... Other than the rooms, the hotel was quite dusty and not-so-well maintained... Very disturbing and noisy till late night due to some party on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Srikant R
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Srikant, We thank you for your time and effort to review us on tripadvisor and provide useful feedback for us to improve upon. Normally in the month of Jan / Feb, we undertake all the maintenance tasks like painting, woodwork, polish work etc and as such there is a possibility that your stay was in one of those... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay and good drivers.... We stayed at haridwar for 4 days, the rooms were well maintained and Amit was a great host.. He helped us get cabs for our trip.. We were a lil tensed as we did the booking month earlier and had no idea about the places.. But we had a great trip without... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChandanaJoshi
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot maam for taking out time to review and rate us on tripadvisor. We had as much great time welcoming and hosting you as much as you enjoyed your trip. You were really great guests, and the whole team was motivated to see you. We have decent arrangement for taxis to see in and around Haridwar city, and... More 

Bhiwadi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

I booked to std rooms. The rooms were good. i went on a family trip with my mom, dad and wife. The stay was pleasant. Because i just stayed for a night i could not have a great experience of the hotel. The staff were very helpful. As i reached on the day of char dhaam yatra and the city... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hemant D
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Hemant, Thanks a lot for your review on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay despite having reached late and stayed up only the night. One of the advantages of the hotel's locations is that in spite of being in the center of Haridwar city, La Casa is always reachable (by four wheeler too), even during... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

My parents-in-law stayed there from 8th to 10th of May 2016 on their way to Rudraprayag and also on 16th night on their way back. The staff is very supportive. They took great care of our elderly parents. They had also made special provisions for their late check out as per our request. The location is very good, close to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pirajgupta
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Hello sir, We are happy to read that your parents had a good stay with us. I think we are slowly developing a niche in this area. So many times elderly people have come and stayed with us and their eager children have called and emailed to ensure that their parents are best taken care of. We completely enjoy hosting... More 

delhi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

I did some research before choosing this hotel on tripadviser but reviews were misleading. Location: well connected with railway station Small hotel with smaller rooms. Not well maintained. Poor room services. No garden or other facilities. Overall not good experience.

Helpful?
Thank santoshh
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Santosh, We were trying to understand what could have been the reason for such a review. Nowhere in our tripadvisor reviews it is written that we are a big hotel with garden or any out of the ordinary facilities. We have always maintained that we are a small hotel in the heart of Haridwar, with strong emphasis on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
0.5 mi away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 81 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#23 of 81 in Haridwar
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 81 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
3.2 mi away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 81 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpana Hotel
Alpana Hotel
#35 of 81 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Casa Hotel is the first designer hotel in the holy city of Haridwar, India. All 20 rooms have a distinct combination of traditional decor and modern comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Casa Hotel

Address: Bilkeshwar Road, Off Station Road | Opposite Gurudwara, Bilkeshwar Road, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Price Range: $20 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Casa Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Haridwar
#5 Family Hotel in Haridwar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay