We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a pleasant stay we had at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park. The owners were very accommodating to our needs & were super friendly, even inviting us in to join them for some cheese & wine. Even though we arrived quite late & the spa room was closed they gave us the key to the hot tub / spa room... More 

Helpful?
Thank xlugeladx
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It a sizable property off the city center so it is quiet. The cabin room we booked has a double bed and a bunk bed. Heating seems a bit inadequate for my other 2 travelers although I am fine with it. The shared kitchen is spacious and have everything we need to cook in house. Walking in the open to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex W
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Just your basic cabin. Decent bed. Warm enough room. Average shower. Friendly staff. Hot tub was awesome. 5 minute drive back into town. Not my kind of walk. Free WiFi but not unlimited. I'd stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Toni-lee D
Waipukurau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a one night stay during a road trip campervan holiday. Our site was close to the facilities and the bathroom was clean if a little cold. Certainly had plenty of hot water though. I am sure there would be a good view had it not been raining. good location

Helpful?
Thank Linpenfam
Jo H, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Yes, the view is great when not raining. And unfortunately at this time of the year, the bathrooms can get quite cold. We look forward to seeing you again with better weather. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a good place for us in our campervan. Sites were good and had spectacular views! The toilets were a little on the basic side but were clean. The staff are great and the playground is awesome. Not really walking distance to town though if you have small children so be mindful of that. A cab costs $15 each... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie P
Jo H, Manager at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Annie. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend away down south, didn't arrive till 7pm but still able to get keys and stuff sorted, bonus 100mb wifi data great and unexpected also weather warm during middle of winter, not far from walks and town centre and that famous Wanaka tree.

Helpful?
Thank 20jaredt
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Me and two friends stayed here for two nights in one of the basic cabins, paying $85 for the privilege. We have stayed at many holiday parks in New Zealand and knowing Top 10 Holiday Parks are always considered to be the best of the best in NZ, I was thoroughly disappointed in our two night stay - especially being... More 

Helpful?
Thank lukeathers
Jo H, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Luke for your comments. As new owners we appreciate all feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you felt the communal area was not welcoming. We will certainly take this on board and try and change this for future use. More 

Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Great one week stay at top 10. Clean facilities, hot showers with plenty of water, big kitchen, free wifi optional, but need to buy more data if you want to watch movies... Beautiful views, great location, can easily walk down to Wanaka township, not too far or too steep... through beautiful landscape. The new owners are friendly and very helpful,... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeeVander
Jo H, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Lee for your comments. We look forward seeing you again. More 

Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

I enjoyed every day of my 2 weeks in the Holiday park. The location is just great. We walked everyday in town which is a wonderful walkway mostly on the lakeside. The park itself has beautiful spots to stay for caravans and also nice clean and warm cabins and units. Kitchen, Showers and Toilets clean and tidy. The new owners... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hanna1258
Jo H, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Hanna for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

N.E. Tasmania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We decided to choose this camp site as had stayed there before and from memory, everything was good that time. We were not disappointed this time, nice site with great views, amenities were clean and plenty of hot water. It is about 2.5ks from the township, so a bit of a hike and there is no public transport, not being... More 

Helpful?
Thank MMLE
Jo H, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you MMLE for choosing to stay with us. We're pleased to hear you weren't disappointed again and we look forward to you returning. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.6 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#3 of 19 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wanaka Hotel
Wanaka Hotel
#13 of 19 in Wanaka
3.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
YHA Wanaka
YHA Wanaka
#2 of 47 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wanaka Lakeview Holiday Park
1.7 mi away
Base Backpackers Wanaka
Base Backpackers Wanaka
#40 of 47 in Wanaka
3.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 217 Mt. Aspiring Road, Wanaka, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range: $44 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay