We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    D'lavande Bed and Breakfast

    97 Warren Street, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    Check In Check Out
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WanakaSee available hotels in Wanaka
    Traveler (8)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
    316 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Edgewater
    779 reviews
    #4 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka Haven
    113 reviews
    #8 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
     
    Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
    147 reviews
    #10 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Overview
    • Excellent93%
    • Very good6%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travelers talk about
    “muesli” (9 reviews)
    “b and b” (8 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Fitness center
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
    316 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Edgewater
    779 reviews
    #4 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka Haven
    113 reviews
    #8 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
     
    Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
    147 reviews
    #10 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (89)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for D'lavande Bed and Breakfast
    See the most recent reviews

    41 - 45 of 85 reviews

    Reviewed April 13, 2013

    A lovely little B & B in Wanaka. The hosts were very friendly and Helens baking was gorgeous! The room was cosy and snug and exceptionally clean. Would have liked it a bit bigger to make it more comfortable. Facilities were good. Tea & coffee...More

    1  Thank Lynne R
    Reviewed April 12, 2013

    Really nice place to stay. Very comfortable room, lovely host in Helen (didn't see Wayne very much) and great breakfasts. Helen was very helpful with local information and loved a chat. All in all, a very pleasant experience!!!

    1  Thank richardh381
    Reviewed April 8, 2013

    We loved our stay in Wanaka, it's a great little town right by the edge of a beautiful lake with some lovely walks in the area. We booked the Provence Room at the D'Lavande for two nights. The room was light and airy, and very...More

    1  Thank World_Wide_05_13
    Reviewed April 2, 2013

    We had a great welcome here with cool lemonade on the veranda. Helen makes terrific breakfasts, very fresh and tasy. She also offers lots of helpful advice, both locally and further afield. We were comfortable and very well looked after and would happily go back...More

    1  Thank PennyO323
    Reviewed March 31, 2013

    Helen and Wayne run a, welcoming, relaxing and efficient B&B with great views of the mountains, delicious food and a lovely garden. It was a good example of their attention to detail when they made me a tasty GF slice. We would happily go back...More

    Thank Cathie S
    Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
    316 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Edgewater
    779 reviews
    #4 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka Haven
    113 reviews
    #8 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
     
    Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
    147 reviews
    #10 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Otago Region >
    • Wanaka
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (8)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Moorings
    434 reviews
    .49 miles away
     
    Wanaka Hotel
    535 reviews
    .39 miles away
     
    Aspiring Lodge Motel
    203 reviews
    .23 miles away
     
    Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
    316 reviews
    .24 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Spice Room
    845 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Trout Cafe Restaurant Bar
    471 reviews
    .31 miles away
    Lake Bar
    410 reviews
    .30 miles away
    Burrito Craft
    91 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Wanaka
    1,336 reviews
    .32 miles away
    Wanaka
    991 reviews
    .32 miles away
    Beacon Point Walk
    32 reviews
    .29 miles away
    Sofa Ski Camps
    10 reviews
    .20 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tahli R
    July 8, 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from DlavandeWanaka | Property representative |
    Hello and thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately we are fully booked for the dates you requested. d'lavande B&B
    0
    Votes
    yin_mickey
    November 21, 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from DlavandeWanaka | Property representative |
    Sorry we are fully booked between Christmas and New Year.
    0
    Votes
    suem030
    November 2, 2014|
    Answer
    Response from DlavandeWanaka | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. At this stage we have availability. Price range $170-$190 p/n per couple. Please visit our web "contact us" page
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Unless you travel very light, don't book at the Provence room."
    Read review
    "Our room was at the front of the residence with separate entrance and skylight for those who want to sleep in..."
    Read review
    "We love the Provence room"
    Read review
    "They provided a good deal for us because we needed two rooms. Our adult daughter was travelling with us."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing