We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Vista Wanaka

Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
LOCATION – LOCATION – LOCATION. We are situated in a fantastic location in a quiet cul de sac in the centre of town, just 150 metres from the lake front. Stay in one of the 18 modern, affordable, comfortable fully serviced units and enjoy the beautiful views that Bella Vista Wanaka has to offer. Park your car, stroll everywhere and take in the unforgettable alpine scenery of Mt. Aspiring National Park and Lake Wanaka. Stop for a lunch by the lakefront or enjoy a wine and evening meal.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
396Reviews
84Photos
1Q+A
72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 193
  • 131
  • 52
  • 11
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for 3 split nights. It’s a perfect situation for facilities in the town. Restaurants, lakeside, shops and supermarket all within easy walking distance. Ample parking. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Mount Aspiring National
Read more
I stayed one night in the motel. It's a very standard motel with a rather small room. The bed was ok and so was the pillows. It's very good located in the center of Wanaka. The light was rather harsh but there were lamps that actually worked for reading in the bed.
Read more
of course its January, so everything is expensive. very simple basic motel. big plus is ac and great location yo center city, restaurants and the lake. the Male receptionist was very helpful. The beds were ok.
Read more
Excellent stay at Bella Vista Wanaka. Couldn't have been more central. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Thank you for allowing us to have Tom our poodle with us. Very quiet unit, we'll definitely be back.
Read more
Response from BVWanaka, Manager at Bella Vista Wanaka
Responded Jan 5, 2019
Thanks for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you in Wanaka again soon.
Read more
This is by far the worst place I've stayed in my 4 weeks in New Zealand due to the sheer lack of sleep I have had to endure. The bed is so uncomfortable with no support, so all along with terrible pillows it caused both my partner and I to wake up with sore backs and necks the
Read more
Response from BVWanaka, Manager at Bella Vista Wanaka
Responded Jan 5, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Could you please let us know what room you stayed in so we can take a look at the bed. Our general feedback we receive is about how comfortable our beds are so if there is a problem, we want to get it fixed ASAP. Smoke alarms are a necessity in the rooms we have worked hard to place them in locations that do not cause a disturbance, again if you let us know what room you were in we will look into this as well. We are glad you enjoyed the location and your time in Wanaka.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
PreviousNext
1234569
No, none of our rooms have Sky Television
0 votes
"Ask for a ground floor room if you don't want to climb stairs."
"The 1st floor units have a better view, and are warmer than those with floors at ground level."
"I would prefer to stay away from the downstairs room in the corner as it only has a few small windows"
"Choose a larger room if you can"
"Get Ready To Pay More Upon Departure"
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionWanaka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing