We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Aspen Court Motel - Twizel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aspen Court Motel - Twizel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights in late September and found this to be a great location for exploring the region. The Motel owners were warm and friendly, nothing too much trouble. Having read previous reviews we were a little nervous of the welcome but soon realised that these are new owners and doing a great job of making their guests... More 

Thank gingerbiscuit63
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Stop over between Invercargill and Christchurch, the room had one bedroom with Queen and single for the three of us. It was toasty warm on arrival, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The living area and the bedroom was fitted with radiators and additionally there was a heat pump in the living area. Rather thoughtfully there was even an ice scraper by... More 

Thank Robert G
Haywards Heath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2016

We (2 adults, 12 and 10 yr old) stayed in a 2 bed unit for 2 nights and this was one of the best motels we stayed in over 3 weeks traveling around the Sth Island. The room was spacious, modern and clean. It was warm and well kitted out with spa bath and good shower. Wi-Fi was fast and... More 

Thank tonyofnapiernz
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
149 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2016

Sorry to write a very non descriptive review here but we had a great stay. The location is with walking distance to the supermarket and restaurants (not that anything is that far away in Twizel). The room was spacious and had great value. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Thank SwedishMagnus
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2016

We have stayed at Aspen Court, Twizel a number of times over the last 6 to 8 years, taken friends along, and recommended to others as a warm, quiet and convenient place to break the trip from Invercargill to Christchurch. We have always found the management team to be helpful and friendly. This all changed drastically on our most recent... More 

5 Thank rnynkt
doublea933, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

All we can say is we a very sorry about this issue, some things are out of Managements control and in this case we were aware of this issue and made sure you understood this before you paid for your accommodation. This has since been repaired and it's very unacceptable on your behalf to come to reception on your departure... More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2016

Stayed at Aspen Court Motel for 2 nights... very accommodating hosts and lovely comfortable room and good internet access.. Twizel is a great base to explore this region and visit all the local attractions such as Lake Pukaki, Mt Cook, and the surrounding lakes and dams.. Lots of Hiking to be had..

Thank Alibeare001
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2016

Clean, comfortable rooms. Stayed in the two bedroom suite. We have three kids, the staff had already made up an extra single bed in the kids bedroom for us. The shower was in the spa which had good pressure and plenty of room, however the extractor fan didn't work very well and the entire bathroom steamed up really quickly. Otherwise,... More 

Thank jjspa5
doublea933, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your great review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you back in the near future. Regards Aspen Court Management. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

Hi. Stayed in this hotel just a few days ago. We were 6 of us with kids. And the lady got so pissed off with us in the morning as we were just finishing our breakfast just over the check out time! She snapped at us so badly and we also said we were almost done and will be out... More 

5 Thank Rachica O
doublea933, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Hi, I think you review is a tad exaggerated. On arrival I mentioned as a reminder about 10am checkout and you flatly said to me 'No we will checkout at 10.30-11am, to which I said 10am would be suited. We have signs stating the fee, which have been in place for many years. The weather was only slightly raining, at... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2016

Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The room was warm, comfortable and well-equipped. Would highly recommend, friendly owners, heaps to do in the area. The only downside for us was that although we specifically requested a spa bath when we booked, as per the website suggestion, we were given one of the only two rooms without so don't bank on... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

1 Thank Katie G
doublea933, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank your for your great review. We are sorry we couldn't fulfil your request that time round with a spa bath unit. Booking in advance gives you more of a chance. Look forward to seeing you at Aspen Court Twizel again. Regards Aspen Court Management More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2016

Room was big, spacious and clean. Lady at Check in was friendly and efficient. Stayed here for two nights, after the first day my husband and I had come back from celebrating our first year anniversary and I asked if our towels could be replaced as we had used them earlier in the day when we went to the hot... More 

7 Thank Paula S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (55)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Room/Suite (16)
Bathroom (4)
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twizel
0.2 mi away
Mackenzie Country Inn
0.1 mi away
High Country Holiday Lodge
0.2 mi away
Mountain Chalet Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Matuka Lodge
Matuka Lodge
#1 of 7 in Twizel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
24.2 mi away
Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre
Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centr...
#2 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.2 mi away
Omahau Downs
Omahau Downs
#3 of 7 in Twizel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We Welcome you to Aspen Court Motel Twizel.This is a Luxury 15 Unit Modern Motel in the Heart of the Mackenzie Country Twizel New Zealand we Take Pride in you having the Best Stay Possible. We are now Selling a Range of "International Foods" and "Gluten Free Gourmet Fudge". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspen Court Motel - Twizel

Address: 10 Mackenzie Drive | Twizel, Twizel 7901, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Twizel
Price Range: $100 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspen Court Motel - Twizel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aspen Court Motel - Twizel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Court Hotel Twizel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay