We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Aspen Court Motel - Twizel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aspen Court Motel - Twizel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Aspen Court Motel for 2 nights... very accommodating hosts and lovely comfortable room and good internet access.. Twizel is a great base to explore this region and visit all the local attractions such as Lake Pukaki, Mt Cook, and the surrounding lakes and dams.. Lots of Hiking to be had..

Helpful?
Thank Alibeare001
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable rooms. Stayed in the two bedroom suite. We have three kids, the staff had already made up an extra single bed in the kids bedroom for us. The shower was in the spa which had good pressure and plenty of room, however the extractor fan didn't work very well and the entire bathroom steamed up really quickly. Otherwise,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjspa5
doublea933, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your great review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you back in the near future. Regards Aspen Court Management. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

Hi. Stayed in this hotel just a few days ago. We were 6 of us with kids. And the lady got so pissed off with us in the morning as we were just finishing our breakfast just over the check out time! She snapped at us so badly and we also said we were almost done and will be out... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rachica O
doublea933, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Hi, I think you review is a tad exaggerated. On arrival I mentioned as a reminder about 10am checkout and you flatly said to me 'No we will checkout at 10.30-11am, to which I said 10am would be suited. We have signs stating the fee, which have been in place for many years. The weather was only slightly raining, at... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The room was warm, comfortable and well-equipped. Would highly recommend, friendly owners, heaps to do in the area. The only downside for us was that although we specifically requested a spa bath when we booked, as per the website suggestion, we were given one of the only two rooms without so don't bank on... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie G
doublea933, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank your for your great review. We are sorry we couldn't fulfil your request that time round with a spa bath unit. Booking in advance gives you more of a chance. Look forward to seeing you at Aspen Court Twizel again. Regards Aspen Court Management More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Room was big, spacious and clean. Lady at Check in was friendly and efficient. Stayed here for two nights, after the first day my husband and I had come back from celebrating our first year anniversary and I asked if our towels could be replaced as we had used them earlier in the day when we went to the hot... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Paula S
Phoenixville, PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

We just finished a three week trip throughout New Zealand and found Aspen Court Motel to be one of the best accommodations that we stayed in. Everything about the room was great.....the spaciousness of the room, the well-equipped kitchen, the shower water pressure and the cleanliness. Absolutely no complaints!

Helpful?
Thank jhersh1008
doublea933, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are glad that Your enjoyed your trip as well as staying with us here at Aspen Court. More 

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night in hotel room 1, which we think may have been the wheelchair accessible unit, as bathroom was huge! Room was comfortable with a small kitchenette. Not far from the centre of town. Our favourite part was the shower as the water pressure was really strong with plenty of hot water. Would recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

So far spent two nights here as we do the A2O ride from Mt Cook to Oamaru. This is not 5 star hotel Accom but is simply good old fashioned kiwi motel accommodation - tidy, clean, comfortable, friendly and convenient. After riding 80km from Mt Cook back to Twizel on some pretty corrugated roads, the shoulders and bums were pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Totosfamily
doublea933, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for your review. Yes the pressure is A-Mazing for sure. Hope you enjoy the rest of your A2O ride. Regards Aspen Court Management. More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

On arrival at Aspen Court there was complete confusion with our booking and in the end the man we were talking to disappeared and a woman arrived in his place who said that he didn't want to deal with us anymore.... we hadn't caused any problems, just wanted to check in! The motel itself was clean and comfortable although I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank nzfoodlover
sweetc0uple, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Hi, The man did not disappear because he did not want to deal with you at all, he had another person he was looking after as well. You booked your accommodation for only one person, but turn up with 3 persons! So we had to try accommodate you at a very busy time with Maadi Cup, which we managed to... More 

Nelson
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the Asoen Court for many years. It used to be great - clean, well maintained and very helpful owners. We gave the new owners the benefit of being new for a couple of stays but we won't bother staying again. The units are dirty, communication is rude, checkout is 9:30am, the amount of rubbish you have... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank CASAMAR
sweetc0uple, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Hi, We have efficient staff that clean to a high standard. Be great if you could prove you stayed here, pictures of your issues will go far. We respond well with our customers, maybe it was you that was rude to us???. If you let us know your problems when you are staying with us, then we correct it. Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twizel
0.2 mi away
Mackenzie Country Inn
0.1 mi away
High Country Holiday Lodge
0.2 mi away
Mountain Chalet Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Matuka Lodge
Matuka Lodge
#1 of 7 in Twizel
5.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
1.2 mi away
Omahau Downs
Omahau Downs
#3 of 7 in Twizel
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
6.2 mi away
Mt Cook Lakeside Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We Welcome you to Aspen Court Motel Twizel.This is a Luxury 15 Unit Modern Motel in the Heart of the Mackenzie Country Twizel New Zealand we Take Pride in you having the Best Stay Possible. We are now Selling a Range of "International Foods" and "Gluten Free Gourmet Fudge". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspen Court Motel - Twizel

Address: 10 Mackenzie Drive | Twizel, Twizel 7901, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Twizel
Price Range: $79 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspen Court Motel - Twizel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Aspen Court Motel - Twizel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Court Hotel Twizel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay