We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Yasawa Archipielago Fiji
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$265
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
$234
View deal
Hotels.com$263
Travelocity$263
Trip.com$263
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1251)
Room & Suite (284)
Pool & Beach (204)

About

Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.5

See why so many travelers make Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort their hotel of choice when visiting Yaqeta Island. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a luxury setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a minibar and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort features room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast.

Travelers looking for seafood restaurants can head to Navutu Stars Resort Restaurant.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort as you experience all of the things Yaqeta Island has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Board games / puzzles
Spa
Adults only
Laundry service
Wifi
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Couples massage
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
884Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 757
  • 95
  • 14
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Hannah D wrote a review Jul 3
50 contributions8 helpful votes
We loved our time here. The second we stepped off the boat we were greeted with a delicious fresh coconut water, and made to feel so welcome. We stayed in grand Bure 1, and it was the most breathtaking accommodation I’ve ever seen. Total private paradise; with amazing views. The staff are so friendly and entertaining, and we fell in love with the resort dog Dolly. Daily cocktails are incredible, and the food - particularly the fish - is very tasty and big portions. The team also kindly helped us to arrange a dive trip at a neighbouring resort. The trip to the island village was so lovely We hope to return one day!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Julian W wrote a review Jun 2022
6 contributions
+1
I just realised it didn't have a TV! The friendliest resort I have ever been to. The moment we got off the boat one of the guests said "you are going to love it here". What an understatement. Somehow the atmosphere was infectious. We all chatted, shared our experiences and enjoyed the company of both staff and guests alike. I would be back in a flash. Getting there is a bit of a trial 5 hours on the Yasawa Flyer or 2 on the noisy smelly Nanuya Express. If you can afford it splurge on a helicopter.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Bure 3 or Bure 1
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Kathryn B wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
What a wonderful place this is. It was the perfect mix of activities and relaxation. I particularly enjoyed visiting the local village and meeting the school children. Our bure was delightful with a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff were amazing; so friendly and lovely and special thanks to Dan for managing the resort so well. The food was delicious. The dinner menu changed every day and they also had a very big vegetarian menu. We hope to return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Bure 3 was wonderful
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Dave wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This review is long overdue since I was a guest several years back (tripadvisor only allowed me to scroll down back to July '21), though better late than never -- these are the warmest, kindest, most fun folks any traveler could ask for. I was a solo adventurer and they made me feel like a king yet also like family. I often think back to my once-in-a-lifetime (well hopefully more!) experience at Navutu Stars and its truly unbelievable setting in spectacular Fiji. *Thank you* for the fun and for the magic, you continue to inspire wonderful dreams even years later. Sincerely, Dave H
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Wendy B wrote a review Jun 2022
Melbourne, Australia11 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
This was a wonderful place to stay. The boat trip on the Yasawa Flyer was a lovely trip. The ocean on that day was very calm. The day was sunny but not too hot. On arrival we were met on the dive boat by Solo and Sam. These lovely guys became our very close mates and fishing buddies for my husband during our stay. Greeted by Dan and introduced to the staff then escorted to our beautiful Bure. As there are only ten bures at the resort we were within a very short walk to the beach, pool and restaurant. The sunsets were amongst the best we have ever seen. All meals were gourmet, the daily fruit platters were made with fresh fruit picked daily, the cocktails were so nice and we had a special cocktail each night. Lovo night with kava and local entertainment including participating in a Fiji line dance. What a great giggle and a chance to meet some people from the local village. Our daily activities included fishing, snorkelling, planting coral, visiting a number of the surrounding islands and the highlight was visiting a village and meeting some of the year 6 and 7 students. The Students were studying different countries and were invited to question our group regarding our country of origin, leader and some of our history. Such very polite and smart children and a very kind and enthusiastic teacher. We distributed educational gifts to the students. All the staff at Navutu Stars treated us like family. They are all very special people who enjoy working there and most importantly from a guests viewpoint the owners and management are lovely, generous people who respect and value their staff. We highly recommend this boutique resort . We stayed here for seven days and wish we’d stayed for fourteen.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: All bures were well positioned.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Paul wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
From the time we stepped onto the beach until the last, very sad day we left, our time at Navutu Star was nothing less than perfection. From the beautiful island itself and the lovely, clean Burés (only 10 in total on the island and no children 🙌), to the delicious food and the fresh coffee hand delivered to our room each morning with a gentle song, our stay was the epitome of relaxation. The beautiful staff made the whole experience such a pleasure, always greeting us with a beautiful big smile and a cheery ‘Bula’and the daily massages looking out across the water were absolute bliss. A special mention must go to Sai, who helped us organise our stay including all our transfers and accomodation on the mainland. He was an absolute star and we can’t thank him enough for all his invaluable time and effort ⭐️ We will definitely be returning to Navutu Stars Elizabeth and Paul Flynn ☀️🌺🥂
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
man wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
we are enjoying our last day at Navutu , what a shame this vacation has come to en end from the smiles of the staff to th wonderful colours of the sea to our secluded Bure 1 will miss this paradise . at Navutu you can choose to very active and join the 2 daily activities they offer or be very lazy and enjoying the surrounding , we had a bit of both. The staff is very attentive and fun, they have this fijian magic running through their veins that makes them always smiling. we surely be back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: bure 1 has the best view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Remi Delchambre, General Manager at Navutu Stars Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Fredi, thanks a lot for taking the time to review us, we are glad to read you enjoyed your stay at Navutu Stars and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards
Read more
Leslie W wrote a review Jun 2022
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
We had a wonderful holiday at Navutu Star Resort, our bure was comfortable and our view was breathtaking. The staff were very friendly, helpful and loved their job, nothing was a problem. The activities were all very well organised and alot of fun. We went to visit the local village and meet some school children who sung for us and then we spent some time with them. The views where beautiful, it was very peaceful on the Island. We will come back some day. Vinaka Martin and Leslie Wilson
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Remi Delchambre, General Manager at Navutu Stars Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Bula Martin & Leslie, thanks a lot for taking the time to review us, we hope as you mention that you will be back some day , vinaka
Read more
Cheryl R wrote a review Jun 2022
Whangarei, New Zealand96 contributions34 helpful votes
It is so sad to put out a negative review in such hard times for the local staff, but there needs to be some changes. We arrived by ferry and were transferred to a local small boat to get to the resort. The two staff on the boat appeared to be very sick and one was coffing and spitting out a lot of flem. When we arrived at the resort we mentioned this to the manager who just ignored our concerns. We were taken to our Garden villa that resembled a concrete bunker with a view of a very filthy back of the unit in front of us. We opened the front doors and the rot fell out of the bottom on to the deck. The tide was out and there was mangroves with partial muddy sand. Access to swimming was a narrow passage in front of the bar area. We decided to have a cocktail and was served again by a very ill staff member. This was mentioned to office staff who informed us that testing was only required once per month weather they were sick or not. The food is outrageously expensive and very poor value for money. They had a local village night dinner that ended up being the only choice for that night so we ended up going without. This is closer to a 1 star than a 5 star.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Remi Delchambre, General Manager at Navutu Stars Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Cherly, we are surprised to hear your complaints, at no time, we Sai and Varani, the Resort Managers ever hear a complain or you coming to the office to advise us of the sick staff - we will have a talk with all our boat captains of the unhealthy behaviors but rest assured our staff were not sick nor trying to spread sickness to our guests, its a normal behavior but will make sure not to happen again.. As for the Lovo night ( Fijian night ) as we explained to you - we normally have that one day of the week, we did offer to have our Kitchen to cook something for you guys but you refused saying it was all okay...we offered snacks but you said that you have snacks in the room ..next morning your husband came to the office and apologies for the rude behavior you both displayed the previous night, but we told him that it was okay - we even surprised you that same morning as it was your birthday and all seems well . We only hope that you came to the office to let us know of all things that you feel was not up to your standard. We hope you can come back someday and let us change your mind. Best regards
Read more
Anne wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Navutu Stars resort has everything - with only 10 bures and so many friendly staff, our every need was catered for. The bures were lovely and very clean, being serviced twice daily. The food was great - plenty of fish and lobster on the menu, but also meat for those who like it. Half board was plenty since breakfast was so filling even though it was called "continental", and the three course dinners very filling and delicious. We did lots of snorkelling by boat from the island, to beautiful coral reefs that had a wonderful mix of hard and soft corals. The staff were so welcoming and friendly, it felt like we were leaving friends when we had to drag ourselves away after 9 nights in this beautiful place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$290 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
navutu stars hotel yaqeta island, navutu stars yaqeta island
LOCATION
FijiYasawa IslandsYaqeta Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Navutu Stars Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Navutu Stars Resort?
Nearby attractions include Blue Lagoon Beach (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Navutu Stars Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Navutu Stars Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Navutu Stars Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Navutu Stars Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.