We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort

Save
Share
Fiji
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1215)
Pool & Beach (166)
Room & Suite (145)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best

See why so many travelers make Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort their hotel of choice when visiting Yaqeta Island. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a luxury setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a minibar and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort features room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast.

Travelers looking for seafood restaurants can head to Navutu Stars Resort Restaurant.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort as you experience all of the things Yaqeta Island has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Board games / puzzles
Spa
Adults only
Laundry service
Wifi
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Couples massage
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
863Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 737
  • 95
  • 14
  • 10
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
François wrote a review Mar 2020
13 contributions7 helpful votes
I have spent 5 nights in this amazing place. From the moment we arrived until the very last day, we really felt like home and part of their Fijian family. We stayed in bure 3, right in front of the ocean. Just WOW. What a view !! Everyday the resort proposes few activities ( some paying , some free of charge ) so that you never feel bored. The food was top notch. We had few times some « catch of the day » for dinner. Fresh fishes, lobsters, crabs. Just amazing. But the most amazing thing at navutu stars was their staff. They literally treat you as their own family, calling you by your name and telling you stories about their island. Thank you Wati for your amazing service at the restaurant and thank you Pene for your cocktails! Don’t miss their kava ceremony. You will meet all the staff, listening them singing and playing guitars. That was so unique. All in all we had a great stay and we would recommend this place to anyone ! Vinaka Navutu Stars !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Navutu S, Manager at Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Bula !! Bula!! Jerem, Vinaka Vakalevu for sharing your holiday experience at Navutu and we are so glad to hear that you enjoy your holiday here with us. Thanks so much for your wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back on our shore soon.. Vinaka, Varani
Read more
Salar T wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions7 helpful votes
I have been traveling around Fiji and stayed at some amazing resorts so I am not a winging traveler that complain all the time but what this resort did to me was utterly unacceptable. I was due to stay at this resort from the 27-31 Dec 2019. I booked this hotel way in advance atleast two month earlier. As such I was able to get a decent rate and was looking forward. A week before my trip commenced I got an email from them saying that they had overbooked and that they would put me up in a different resort on a different Island. They gave no further information.. The resort they offered was Nanuya resort which both in terms of stars and cost is much inferior to this hotel. I was staying at Nanuya three night before Navutu so I told them that this was unacceptable. They did not reply. I sent them a reminder email they continued to ignore. Finally I had to resort to forcing them to give me a refund through booking.com and I had to find an alternative place to stay. Finding a resort 2 weeks before xmass is incredibly expensive and difficult. We ended up paying way more than what we should have to stay at Paradise Cove (which is an amazing resort by the way). So here is the scam. Navutu sold their rooms to customers and forced them to pay a deposit months in advance. They then did not take themselves off the websites and increased their price. People booked the same rooms that I booked at a much higher cost close. Navutu then did the math and decided that they will drop all the customers that paid a lower rate so they can make more profit. They sent that email, did not respond and waited for stressed out passengers to for a cancellation just so they have a place to stay and then they pocketed the profit. This in my book qualifies as a scam. If they had overbooked, morally they should have cancelled the rooms for customers that booked later on. When I booked there was ample vacancy so I'm sure I was first in line. My advice is not risk ruining your holiday and getting ripped off like we did and staying away from these guys.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Navutu S, Owner at Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Bula bula We are really sorry that you missed the Navutu experience due to a glitch in the reservations system. We have actually just changed our service provider in an effort to make sure something like this never happens again. We felt really sad that this happened, and even more sad to read your horrible allegations here which are completely unfounded, not to mention absolutely false. The moment we discovered the overbooking we offered you a choice of two alternate nearby resorts, but you advised that you did not want either of these, so we were liasing with Paradise Cove to host you (at our expense ,obviously as it was our error,) when we received a notification from booking.com that you had cancelled your booking. We immediately refunded you. There was no force, no rip off, no scam. You have every right to be upset about the booking mistake, it must have been disappointing - we understand - but we are truly baffled at how you made the leap from a system error, to accusing us of 'fraud' - thats a lot of really negative assumptions to make and nasty things to accuse us of, it also shows your lack of knowledge of how hotel booking systems work. We are a small, sustainable and much loved family-owned resort operating in a remote location and have strong ties to the local community and are dedicated to having a positive impact on our social and natural environment. Guests absolutely love our resort and have really meaningful, unforgettable holiday experiences with us. As you will see here on tripadvisor, we are consistently ranked with 5 stars and constantly described as paradise on earth, and the destination of a lifetime . Are we perfect? No! Do we own our occasional mistakes? Yes indeed! Do we deserve to be slammed with these insults? Absolutely not! Again we are truly sorry that our system glitch caused you disappointment it is unacceptable to us and we can reassure you that the problem has been rectified. We would be happy to discuss any of this further with you through direct conversation - you may use our reservations email - just as we were happy to consult with you directly at the time of the issue, but you cancelled the booking before we had the chance to resolve things to your (and our) satisfaction. We sincerely hope that you managed to enjoy the rest of your stay in Fiji.
Read more
vcvale wrote a review Feb 2020
rome52 contributions12 helpful votes
Finally I came and I choose the best place for us!great location, amazing staff and really good Italian food but the most beautiful things is the view from our room...unforgettable experience! The room is also very nice and with all the comfort that you need for few days on the island! Highly recommended. I want to go again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Navutu S, General Manager at Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Bula bula and thanks so much for sharing your experience at Navutu. We have to agree, the views of a white sand beach lapped by the sparkling turquoise waters of the South Pacific are indeed pretty dreamy. We have just refurbished the resort, and the bures are more comfortable than ever - as are the lush daybeds on the private decks. You will have to come back to check it out for yourself - we would love to welcome you again. Until then lolomas and warm regards from all the Navutu Stars family
Read more
manuela caiani wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I have been there for Xmas holidays... what to say if not, super super super?!?!'?! everything is great, the location, the food at the restaurant (excellent), the staff.....and the beach... a real dream. I would really love to go there as soon as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Navutu S, General Manager at Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Bula bula Manu and happy new year. Thanks so much for your 'super ' review we love to make people's holiday dreams come true and look forward to welcoming you back to our slice of Fijian paradise soon.
Read more
Francesco C wrote a review Feb 2020
Naples, Italy129 contributions22 helpful votes
We were here 10 years ago for our honey moon and we were thrilled to come back for our anniversary and it was amazing just like our first time! The place is incredible, slow paced peaceful life, the sea, the food, the staff couldn’t get it wrong if they wanted to. A true special experience for couples. The trip of a lifetime! Thank you all! Francesco & Anna
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Navutu S, General Manager at Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Francesco and Anna We loved having you stay at the resort on your honeymoon and were so happy to welcome you again for your 10th wedding anniversary. Our barefoot paradise on a remote South Pacific Island is heaven-sent for romance! Please don't wait another ten years until you come back - we have just fully refurbished the resort and everything is looking sparkling and fresh! so please come back soon
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$240 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
navutu stars hotel yaqeta island, navutu stars yaqeta island
LOCATION
FijiYasawa IslandsYaqeta Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.