We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa

Save
Share
Viti Levu 999210 Fiji
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$175
$165
View Deal
SAVE $10
Travelocity
Trip.com
$175
$165
View Deal
SAVE $10
eDreams$175
Hotels.com$165
Booking.com$175
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3711)
Pool & Beach (745)
Room & Suite (590)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 07/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa
Updated 07/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The resort is located on the beautiful 109-acre private Yanuca Island with its pure white sandy beach and crystal clear, coral rich seas of the exotic Fiji Islands. Only 45 minutes from Nadi International Airport, the island is connected from the mainland by a causeway. A traditional Fijian village is the inspiration behind the layout of the 443-room resort with every guest room, suite and bure featuring a private balcony with spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean or the resort’s lagoon. New to the Resort is the Reef Wing which focuses on the adults-only experience, full of options for private dinners, extravagant spa treatments for two, and complimentary cocktails and canapés by the pool at sunset. Unlimited wired broadband Internet access is complimentary in all rooms. A wide range of authentic dining options are available with five world-class restaurants and two lively bars, each bringing fresh, local flavours with a Fijian flair. Cultural shows highlight Fijian lovo, meke and firewalking rituals, and contemporary Fijian dance. The Resort offers a range of activities, including water sports, scuba diving and golf, and a popular Kid's Club. Chi the Spa is a secluded spa village set away from the main resort, and provides the privacy and luxury of the largest Spa villas in Fiji. Four Oceanview and two Rainforest treatment villas feature relaxation areas overlooking either the Pacific Ocean or an exotic rainforest, with private garden patios, outdoor bath tubs, herbal steam room and outdoor showers. Overnight spa journeys are available.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Golf course
Hiking
Mini golf
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
4,284Reviews336Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,610
  • 1,458
  • 666
  • 314
  • 236
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Iresh P wrote a review Jan 2021
Viti Levu, Fiji15 contributions1 helpful vote
Pathetic service.. they dnt mantain the standard that they have for tourists they treat locals differently our first incident was that when we called to make a booking they said you just walk in coz we are empty then wen we arrive the receptionist named shayal says that we are fully booked she made us wait for more than an hour on the front desk after which she says that we can leave our bags at the reception and use the facility. We asked for a standard room but she made us pay for a grand deluxe room and wen we agree to the grand deluxe room she changes our room to standard without even asking us.. the next morning we had booked for mini golf at 10.30am we walked to the other end of the resort to the mini golf place and no one was there we called the number that was there a million times still no1 came after which we walked back to the reception and complained and than at 11.30 they send the potter to take us back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shangri-La Fiji, Other at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa
Responded Jan 24, 2021
Dear ireshp2212, Warm greetings from Shangri-La’s Fijian Resort & Spa. Thank you for staying with us and for providing feed-back on your experience. At the outset, I wish to apolgise for the inconvenience encountered and for the mix messages you received from us. I wish to add the reason for this was due to a defect in the room, hence requiring us to prepare an alternate room for you causing delay with your check in. I know that this is not an excuse but we will certainly improve. We do hope you return in the future. Please do contact me directly if you may require any assistance. In the interim, I remain, Sincerely, Alice Smith Director of Rooms
Read more
Deepak wrote a review Jan 2021
Suva, Fiji30 contributions1 helpful vote
Second time at Shangri La Fijian resort. Must say the change was a bit disappointing given the Takali Asian restaurant was closed. The new checkin process was quite fast and staff were ever friendly. Rooms are great and bed is comfortable and clean. Food is yummy! Though we couldn’t find the gold in the ‘Yanuca Gold Digger dessert’!! 😊
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Shangri-La Fiji, Other at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa
Responded Jan 17, 2021
Bula Deepak Warmest greetings from Yanuca Island Sigatoka, Thanking you for choosing and staying with us at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa. Your wonderful feedback has been received and shared will all colleagues which will be a great motivation to us all. It is our pleasure to know you had a excellent stay with Shangri-La Family. Please accept sincere apology for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Once again thank you for your valuable time providing your constructive feedback and rating. We look forward welcoming you back in near future. Kindly feel free to contact us directly. Vinaka Vakalevu, Ashwini Singh Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
Read more
Sulita N wrote a review Jan 2021
Viti Levu, Fiji3 contributions12 helpful votes
My friends and I spent New Year's Eve (and the weekend) at the ShangriLa Resort. We chose the resort because the band for their New Year's Eve Event was Inside Out, a band that we enjoy listening to. We had booked 4 rooms, 2 of which were fully paid for prior to arrival. For the other 2 rooms, we had paid a deposit for one night for each room. Also, prior to arrival I had informed the resort that we would be arriving at 11am for check-in, given the check-in for the resort is available from 5am at the moment. However, on arrival, 3 of our rooms were not ready. We proceeded to wait for another 2 hours before our rooms were ready. During that time, at no point did the staff take the initiative to provide us with updates as to the readiness of our rooms, even though they said that they would. Instead they appeared to be annoyed with us when we made queries in relation to the readiness of our rooms, the first of which we made after almost an hour of waiting in the lobby area. My question is: why state that there is a 5am check-in available for guests when your resort does not actually have the capacity to provide for check-in from 5am efficiently? You might as well have regular check-in from 2pm (which is around the time our rooms were eventually ready anyway). In addition, on arrival, they advised us that they could not find the booking for one of our rooms, even though I had paid for the deposit for all 4 rooms 2 weeks in advance and had received confirmation of receipt of payment from both their Reservations and Accounts Team of the same. Following all the difficulties we faced at check-in, I received an apology note and a plate of chocolates from the resort. I thought the matter resolved at this point. To my dismay, when we went to settle the bill for 2 of the rooms, my room and the room of my friend whose booking the resort had initially lost, they advised us that my friend had yet to pay for the first night of his accommodation and that he had only paid for the second night on check-in. Again, we had to reiterate to them that we had in fact paid for the first night of his accommodation 2 weeks prior to arrival. We again thought the matter resolved at this point. Please note that while we did settle the bill, we at no point indicated that we were checking out nor did we return our room keys. Following this, we went to order food from the restaurant at the resort but were told that we had already checked out of our room and as such had to make payment with our cards/cash. Please also note that we were not carrying our wallets around the resort and were charging all bills to our room given it was obviously the safer and easier option. Again, we were inconvenienced as guests simply because the resort was unable to get their records right. Two days after our return to Suva, I again received an e-mail from the resort stating that my friend (referred to above) had failed to pay for his first night’s accommodation. The resort not only lost his booking initially but this was now the second time that they were raising this issue with us even though we had thought that this matter was resolved when it was initially brought up. Again, I had to reiterate that we had paid for the first night of his accommodation 2 weeks prior to arrival. I am absolutely disappointed with the service and the way that we were treated at the resort last weekend. I understand that there is a shortage of staff at the moment but if you want to keep the resort up and running for locals at the capacity that you did over the weekend, please do not do so at some B-grade standard. I suggest that if you wish to keep the resort open, do so at the capacity at which your staff can effectively and efficiently manage. The level of service we received at the resort last weekend was absolutely unacceptable and I do not recommend the resort to anyone reading this review.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Shangri-La Fiji, Other at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa
Responded Jan 7, 2021
Bula Sulita N, Greetings from Yanuca Island Fiji, Thank you for your stay in Shangri-La’s Fijian Resort & Spa. We appreciate your comments to our hotel regarding your observations and suggestions. Please accept my sincere apologies to you for the unsatisfactory experience that you had. I have shared your feedback with our team accordingly to avoid such recurrence and to improve on our services to all guest staying at resort. Such thoughtful suggestions from yours are the basis of most of our growth and we can provide a better service to our guest. Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward welcoming you and your family near future and feel free to contact us directly. Vinaka Vakalevu, Ashwini Singh Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
Read more
Cruiser15517814844 wrote a review Dec 2020
Viti Levu, Fiji12 contributions
+1
Awesome Staff are very humble Beautiful Peaceful and quiet Clean and classy Awesome food n drinks and affordable Alerr Life guards and pool guards for kids and adults. Have a king size breakfast inclusive in room payment. Simply free breakie
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Shangri-La Fiji, Other at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa
Responded Dec 15, 2020
Bula Cruiser15517814844, Warmest greetings from Yanuca Island Sigatoka, Thanking you for choosing and staying with us at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa. Your wonderful feedback has been received and shared will all colleagues which will be a great motivation to us all. It is our pleasure to know you had a excellent stay with Shangri-La Family. Once again thank you for your valuable time providing your constructive feedback and rating. We look forward welcoming you back in near future. Kindly feel free to contact us directly. Vinaka Vakalevu, Ashwini Singh Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
Read more
Shahkeer Ali & Neha Shankaran wrote a review Sep 2020
Suva, Fiji7 contributions
Loved everything about it. Had stayed for a short time. Wished we could stay longer. Very professional service delivered. Food buffet was fantastic ❤ Being locals, we were given the same treatment like any other visitor. Worth every dollar spent at Shangri-la 🥰
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Shangri-La Fiji, Other at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Bula thealifamily_fj, Warmest greetings from Yanuca Island , Thanking you for choosing and staying with us at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa. Your wonderful feedback has been received and shared will all colleagues which will be a great motivation to us all. It is our pleasure to know you had a excellent holiday with Shangri-La Family. Once again thank you for your valuable time providing your constructive feedback and rating. We look forward welcoming you back in near future. Kindly feel free to contact us directly. Vinaka Vakalevu, Ashwini Singh Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$139 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shangri-la`s fijian hotel yanuca island, fiji shangri la resort, shangri la fijian resort, shangri las fijian resort, shangri las fijian hotel, fiji shangri la hotel, fiji la shangri, fijian la resort shangri, fiji la resort shangri
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuCoral CoastYanuca Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
442
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa?
Nearby attractions include Sigatoka Sand Dunes National Park (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gecko's Restaurant, Tomlu's Restaurant, and Beach Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.