We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Cuvu Sigatoka, Viti Levu 999210 Fiji
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Fiji Family Fun
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Booking.com
$158
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
$148
View deal
Hotels.com$159
Travelocity$159
travelup.com$179
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4199)
Pool & Beach (891)
Videos (1)

About

Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.1
Value
3.6
The resort is located on the beautiful 109-acre private Yanuca Island with its pure white sandy beach and crystal clear, coral rich seas of the exotic Fiji Islands. Only 45 minutes from Nadi International Airport, the island is connected from the mainland by a causeway. A traditional Fijian village is the inspiration behind the layout of the 443-room resort with every guest room, suite and bure featuring a private balcony with spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean or the resort’s lagoon. New to the Resort is the Reef Wing which focuses on the adults-only experience, full of options for private dinners, extravagant spa treatments for two, and complimentary cocktails and canapés by the pool at sunset. Unlimited wired broadband Internet access is complimentary in all rooms. A wide range of authentic dining options are available with five world-class restaurants and two lively bars, each bringing fresh, local flavours with a Fijian flair. Cultural shows highlight Fijian lovo, meke and firewalking rituals, and contemporary Fijian dance. The Resort offers a range of activities, including water sports, scuba diving and golf, and a popular Kid's Club. Chi the Spa is a secluded spa village set away from the main resort, and provides the privacy and luxury of the largest Spa villas in Fiji. Four Oceanview and two Rainforest treatment villas feature relaxation areas overlooking either the Pacific Ocean or an exotic rainforest, with private garden patios, outdoor bath tubs, herbal steam room and outdoor showers. Overnight spa journeys are available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Golf course
Mini golf
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Fiji Family Fun
4498Reviews368Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,728
  • 1,503
  • 683
  • 327
  • 257
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Elizabeth P wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
The staff are genuinely lovely and the food options are good across the resort, so no complaints there. My only real gripes are that despite it being stated that the pool closes at sunset, and it’s a great pool, be prepared to be kicked out well before that, even though the sun is still up, it’s still over 30 degrees and the only time you can swim without vicious sunburn no matter how much 50+ you lather on. Then there is the bar situation. There is only one single purpose bar, Bilo Bar, that you can use the package in (Black Marlin is on the other side of the resort but you can’t use the package there) and it shuts at 8:30pm, the beach bar restaurant follows shortly after. The drinks package states you can get drinks until 10pm, which for an adult who wants an evening drink becomes problematic as it is impossible to use your package allocation after the bars shut. My tip is to make a late restaurant booking as that is the only place that you will manage a glass of wine after this time. Otherwise you’re out of luck unless you want to pay for room service or wisely bought duty free with you. If you’re a day drinker though then you’ll be just fine 😁
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book at the Asian Kitchen Restaurant, awesome food! The buffet breakfast shuts down a good 30...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cruiser15517814844 wrote a review Dec 2020
Viti Levu, Fiji12 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Awesome Staff are very humble Beautiful Peaceful and quiet Clean and classy Awesome food n drinks and affordable Alerr Life guards and pool guards for kids and adults. Have a king size breakfast inclusive in room payment. Simply free breakie
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shangri-La Fiji, Other at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Responded Dec 15, 2020
Bula Cruiser15517814844, Warmest greetings from Yanuca Island Sigatoka, Thanking you for choosing and staying with us at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa. Your wonderful feedback has been received and shared will all colleagues which will be a great motivation to us all. It is our pleasure to know you had a excellent stay with Shangri-La Family. Once again thank you for your valuable time providing your constructive feedback and rating. We look forward welcoming you back in near future. Kindly feel free to contact us directly. Vinaka Vakalevu, Ashwini Singh Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AHew wrote a review Dec 1
Christchurch, New Zealand1 contribution
I was a bit worried after looking at the reviews before our trip, but booking at Shangri-La Yanuca Island was the best decision we have ever made. We stayed in the reef wing, and everything was seamless. Quick walk to the rest of the resort (three minutes max), pool was absolutely amazing. Packages are really good money for value. Restaurants were delicious, best buffet ever! We didn’t get sick once. Also did hydrosports and Reef Safari which were awesome - But the most amazing part was the staff! There was always a buggy ready to take us around, Biu especially went above and beyond for us! Katea and Mate on reception as we arrived were absolutely stunning with all our random questions and made us feel very accommodated and were an easy point of contact through the trip. HUGE shoutout to Kasaya our room attendant/cleaning lady - went above and beyond to make our room nice and to fit around what worked for us. She was always happy to have a short conversation - made us laugh and really treated us like family. We aren’t used to staying in a hotel for so long and she made it so memorable. We will miss her! Meresiana at the Bilo Bar! Absolutely best drinks we have ever had, really good conversation too. Polite, fast and made our night! Sai at the Reef Bar made sure we felt welcome - absolutely lovely personality and we felt so privileged to have stayed and paid the extra money for the reef wing. She did so must to ensure we had a memorable stay. Viliame at the Reef Bar and Black Marlin was a real standout- holding doors for us, very very polite and also made us feel like family! Lemeki the life guard at the reef pool always made sure we had a laugh, got us towels and made sure we were served promptly! The staff made the trip, the resort was also amazing too!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lewis I wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions
Shangri-la was an amazing resort with plenty to do and great spots to relax. The room we stayed in was amazing and had a stunning view of the beach, just steps away! All the staff was very accommodating and all provided amazing service. Facilities were all maintained well and the resort provided some amazing and breathtaking views. Food and drinks were all very affordable and all tasted great. Clear patches of water were available for snorkeling with plenty of fish to spot all within the shallow parts of the water. Jacinta and Lewis
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shangri-La Fiji, Other at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Responded 2 days ago
Bula 598leswisi, Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji Thank you to share your great review on resort. We are glad you had a wonderful holiday with us and we look forward welcoming you back in near future. Yours Sincerely, Ashwini Singh Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah C wrote a review Nov 2022
Canberra, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
Everything from rooms, beach and staff were just wonderful at the Shangri-la resort. We stayed in the Reed Wing (Adults Only) it was quiet and relaxing with stunning views. Happy hour each afternoon for 2 hours was great and a fantastic way to meet other couples or just chill quietly. We attend the Chi Day Spa having massages and body treatments that were worth every cent. The grounds are stunning, instantly making you feel relaxed and comfortable. We also arranged to go on a chartered fishing trip with Capitan Bob and Wax. It was fantastic, they were fun, knowledgeable and professional. We caught lots of yellow fin tuna and almost a mahi mahi. The staff throughout the entire resort were friendly, approachable and fun - nothing was to big of an ask and they arranged a birthday cake for us and even sang happy birthday on our last night. There is so much to walk about and see at the resort but they also have golf carts that you can arrange to transport in.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ground floor room is great to access the pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shangri-La Fiji, Other at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Responded 2 days ago
Dear sarahcP5516QR, Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji Thank you to share your great review on hotel and colleagues. We are glad you had enjoyed your holiday with us and we look forward welcoming you back. Yours Sincerely, Ashwini Singh Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brett J wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
+1
The infinity pool and outlook was breathtaking matched by the service the staff who were friendly attentive and couldn’t do enough to make our trip memorable..the sunsets were what u would find under tropical paradise in the dictionary..the staff r what made it special in the golden cowrie breakfast kitchen Deepti Kajal Rangini very friendly to Sonali and Elena Tavaga always welcoming made the free buffet breakfast something to look fwd to every morning..around the pool Kitiana Mere we’re a delight at the towel station pure reef pool then the reef bar porters Sai Imeri Joe Bulou Lote Biu Vishal worked hard to make our stay magical..Bill from black marlin bar and Armani with his delicious cocktails provided professional service with a permanent smile..finally Rajesh the operations manager was present everyday and only too happy to listen to any feedback he was given and provide excellent service with a smile..I loved our time at the resort and already miss hearing bulla every day..vinaka
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: The ocean is at its coolest 6-8 am
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shangri-La Fiji, Other at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Brett J, Sunny greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji Thank you to share your great review on resort and colleagues. We are glad you had awesome stay with us and we look forward welcoming you back in near future. Yours Sincerely, Ashwini Singh Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary A wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
I wouldn't come to this resort, Management very unfriendly. we had a few problems and all they did pass the buck. never resolved our issues. other guests said they came for yoga and the gym and that wasn't available. The room was also hot, never got below 25.5 C
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shangri-La Fiji, Other at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Responded 4 days ago
Bula Vinaka garyaP3264CQ, Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji Thank you for leaving your feedback on services and colleagues which is very sad to know you had very bad experience, we sincerely apologize for all inconvenience you have encountered during your stay. Yours Sincerely, Ashwini Singh Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DDDRW wrote a review Nov 2022
Concord, California285 contributions116 helpful votes
We arrived in the early evening in the midst of a light rain storm. It was still very warm and the humidity was off the chart. I wasn't doing anything but standing in line to check in and I was sweating like a drip irrigation system. There was a whole tour group/ bus full checking in, and the staff greeted us with some refreshing cold juice. Check-in went smoothly and a porter took our bags and showed us to our room. Thankfully the room had a fantastic air conditioner and we were able to cool off and stop sweating! The room was very nice and had a big bathroom and comfy bed. We slept very well. The next morning we found out we had a great view of the pool and beach. It was a picture perfect idealized version of what you think of when you imagine a resort in Fiji. Breakfast was included with the room and has a large range of choices at the buffet. I would recommend staying away from the cheese and cold cuts section, as they did not fare well in the early morning heat. This is a great place to bring the kids and the resort has many activities to keep them occupied. There is a club house, a virtual reality play space, splash pool and a floating water park. The Staff was fantastic and very welcoming. We had a fantastic time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Grab your lounge chair early.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shangri-La Fiji, Other at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Responded 1 week ago
Dear DDDRW😊, Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji Thank you to share your excellent review on colleagues and resort. We are glad you had awesome stay with us, and we look forward welcoming you back in near future. Yours sincerely, Ashwini Singh Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carly T wrote a review Nov 2022
13 contributions8 helpful votes
The Shangri-La Resort was a wonderful place to relax and unwind, but with the option to be busy and explore Fiji too. The location was fantastic, on a private island with ocean views from every restaurant, and lots of chairs near the pool and beach to enjoy the beautiful views. With the choice of 5 restaurants, you won't be bored with the food and the daily buffet breakfast (family friendly restaurant and adults only restaurant- family friendly restaurant has better coffee) is a must add on (it was delicious). The location of the resort was excellent (about one hour from Nadi), the service provided was top notch and the layout of the resort (restaurants, beach, pool etc) made it so easy to relax and unwind. There is a golf course as part of the resort, cultural shows, a spa and a water park, as well as complimentary use of kayaks, snorkelling equipment and paddle boards. The resort has an information desk and tour shop where you can book in tours and you can also hire a jet ski for a day (guided tour). My husband and I loved our stay here, and would recommend the Shangri'La for families or couples (we spent our honeymoon here) as there is something for everyone! Thanks for our stay Shangri-La, we had an amazing holiday and cannot wait to return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: You will be charged to your room, so if travelling internationally, organise an overseas travel...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shangri-La Fiji, Other at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Responded 1 week ago
Dear carlyt352, Warmest greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Ashwini Singh Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John Lee wrote a review Nov 2022
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
We booked a reef bure. Great outlook over the bay. Snorkeling from our back deck at high tide. The room was big but old. Needs a good makeover. Nowhere to wash the sand and salt water off outside. We didn't use the golf cart supplied as we like to walk everywhere, about a ten-minute walk to the main pool and dining areas. We stayed Monday to Friday and still had trouble eating at the Bar and grill. I don't know how they would manage on the weekends. You can book at the Asian and Italian restaurants if you are interested. The buffet dining was ordinary to say the least, good for the families looking for something easy for the kids. If you want to stay away from the kids, then the reef wing is ideal for that relaxing time at the adults only pool, but once you venture out then it's out of your hands. We ordered room service but as we were a long way away it was cold when it arrived. Overall, we were not impressed with our expensive stay. Maybee a resort closer to Denaru would be better as they are close to the cruise terminal if you want to go to the islands. The coral coast resorts are anywhere between 1 hour and 2.5 hours away by car or bus. Shangri la was 1.5 hours away. Don't rely on the published photos of the resort as they are not as they seem. Also remember there are 443 rooms at Shangri La. Thats a lot of People trying to find a place to eat. Be prepared to be disappointed. Everyone has their own opinions, this is ours, so all I can say is do your research and remember this resort was built in 1967 and upgraded in 2005. Also, I can't see where the 50 million was spent during covid.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Adults only are quiet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shangri-La Fiji, Other at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Responded 1 week ago
Dear johnkellylee, Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as it is only through such valuable comments that we can improve our level of service. We strive to deliver an exceptional guest experience, however we are sorry to learn of the issues you encountered which impact the overall experience of your stay. As we would like to restore your confidence, we do hope to welcome you back to Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji in near future. Yours Sincerely, Ashwini Singh Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$172 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shangri-la`s fijian hotel yanuca island, fiji shangri la resort, shangri la fijian resort, shangri las fijian resort, shangri las fijian hotel, fiji shangri la hotel, fiji la shangri, fijian la resort shangri, fiji la resort shangri
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuCoral CoastYanuca Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
442
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHANGRI-LA YANUCA ISLAND, FIJI $155 ($̶2̶1̶1̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Resort Reviews - Viti Levu

Frequently Asked Questions about Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Which popular attractions are close to Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji?
Nearby attractions include Sigatoka Sand Dunes National Park (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gecko's Restaurant, Tomlu's Restaurant, and Beach Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji have airport transportation?
Yes, Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.