We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,825: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed June 24, 2015

The resort and service couldn't be better. We were treated really well from the moment we arrived until we left, and our beach front room was beautiful. We tried all 3 restaurants and all our meals were fantastic. The breakfast buffet was extensive with everything you could possibly want.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hildine H
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Hildone h, It was great to read and share your review with the team here, and we look forward to your return. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager – Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Dee Why
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Lovely people. Beautiful views. Fantastic service. Rooms are well equipped, some of the best in Fiji. Private as spread out. Accessibility to Marina easy short trip for boating day trips or island hopping.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samuela353
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula samuela353, Many thanks for your review and kind words about the team. We all hope to see you again very soon for another outstanding family holiday in Fiji. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager – Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed June 22, 2015

The reason I selected the Hilton was its handy location to the Denarau Mariner (therefore day trips..), it is quite fresh compared to some of the other resorts nearby (rooms a bit tired at some needing face lifts), and the rooms overlooking the water. We found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. We specifically requested a first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leighaway
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Leighaway, Thank you very much for your review and very constructive feedback. We have indeed taken your comments on-board and hope you will come back soon to enjoy the improvements in the areas you mentioned. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager – Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Newcastle, UK
Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

This is a high quality resort with good facilities and food. We got a complimentary room upgrade on the beach front, which was lovely. On the flip side there were high charges for all activities, food, drinks and wifi, none of which were worth the high cost. Lovely place to stay for a couple of nights but this isn't REAL...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reedys8
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula SJ4, Many thanks for your review and assessment, eventhough I understand that Denarau might not be your favourite destination in Fiji. Please note that we offer complimentary wifi in the key public areas of the resort and in the rooms for Hhonors members who have booked through a Hilton channel. The team and I hope to see you again...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed June 21, 2015

The best location by far on Denarau and the facilities and amenities surpass any of the other resorts. The quality and standard of accommodation is very impressive and the food in the Marava Restaurant is of international standard especially for dinner. The adult pool and dining areas are superior to the other resorts.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Patrick B, Many thanks for our review and kind words about the quality and services in the resort. The team and I hope to have you back very soon for more ‘full marks’ to the Hilton! Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager – Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed June 21, 2015

My husband and I loved Fiji Hilton Beach & Spa. The only thing that disappointed us whilst there, was dealing with other guests, that were extremely rude to the staff. We have travelled extensively, and never before have we witnessed such arrogant, offensive behaviour towards staff..The staff member involved maintained poise & professionalism. We will certainly be going back xx

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TerriRawling
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula TerriRawling, Thank you very much for your review. It was great to see how you recognized the attitude of this particular team member, and we certainly hope to see you again very soon. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager – Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

London
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Just returned from a week in Fiji and had a great stay at the Hilton in a studio beachfront room. We were initially checked-into a room overlooking the pool area but were concerned about the noise and having a little bit of privacy. On asking to move, the staff were more than helpful and we were happy when we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lizzles23
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula lizzles23, Many thanks for your review – the team and I hope to see you again soon for more memorable moments at the Hilton Fiji. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager – Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Very sub-par stay from start to finish. I took my family (2 young kids - 3 and 1) plus my parents to Fiji for a holiday. Choosing Hilton was a very bad mistake. We have previously stayed at the Sofitel next door and wanted to try other hotels on Denarau this time. Hilton was far worse than Sofitel. Will not...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jd_200sx
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula jd_200sx, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry we have not managed to meet your expectations all the way, and hope that the explanations given on property have answered the points you raised in your review. We hope to see you again, so that you may enjoy a seamless stay with us. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General...

Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

Not really a five star guy anyway but this hotel is a long ways from five star. Rooms are very old and tired. Housekeeping not done one out of six days. Next day they came at 5:00PM. Pools and beach ok. Restaurants extremely over priced. Keep looking.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rick M
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Rick M, I do trust that you have shared your feedback while still in the hotel, so that we could easily address the issues you are sharing. The team and I hope to see you again very soon for a great stay. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager – Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Although these things aren’t guaranteed – we did book in January and found out on check in that our early check in was not granted. We were expecting to wait a few hours, as we arrived around 1 pm, but they managed to get a room clean in time for us. I’d advise emailing them the night before to confirm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheriebee
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Cheriebee, Many thanks for your very thorough review. It was great to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed the resort, its facilities and the hospitality from the team. We look forward to your return. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager – Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,662 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2057)
Viewed
View from Room (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (346)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (371)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (292)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (194)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (634)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (539)
Viewed
Adults-Only Pools (24)
Viewed
Amenities (85)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Family Pools (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Beachfront (88)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Studio Beachfront (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Beachfront (with Shared Plunge Pool) (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.6 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
673 reviews
23.6 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: $150 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A King beachfront is impressive - second floor would offer more privacy!”
 of 5 bubbles jletravel, 4 days ago | Read review
“Quietest away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles gtoh69, 5 days ago | Read review
“The 'garden view' rooms lookout on the ocean-they're just set further back. The 1br+ rooms have bbqs - so can eat in”
 of 5 bubbles kiwivivi, 1 week ago | Read review
“Because all units face the beach and stretch along the coast they are all good. This is what we prefer about the Hilton.”
 of 5 bubbles kwadsw0rth, 1 week ago | Read review
“The second floor rooms are quiet and better view of the ocean. Also a little more privacy when in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 948chuckp, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question