We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Landgoed Huize Bergen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Landgoed Huize Bergen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Landgoed Huize Bergen
 Click to rate
Gorinchem
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

This conference center is located in a beautiful building with good comfortable meeting rooms. Were they go completely wrong is the staff, the food and the beds. Staff is rude and uninterested. The food lacks any taste and the bed are poor with a topper which creates big dip in the bed. New cook and mangement and it could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurens_gudde
HuizeBergen, General Manager at Landgoed Huize Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Laurens_gudde, thanks for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to read that your stay was not optimal. Based on this feedback, I can work with my team to keep improving our products and services. If you have any remarks or questions please contact me. Kind regards, Marc van den Broek

Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Unbelievable hotel in the park! The main old building has stylish old-fashioned aristocratic interior were you can feel yourself a hero of an old well written story. While it is cold you can have a glass of wine at a fireplace. And then move to your room situated in a very nice 1-2 story building in the heart of an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lia C
HuizeBergen, General Manager at Landgoed Huize Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Lia, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. What a fantastic review and experience description you gave us. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay but sorry to see that you had some inconvenience due to construction work. Hope to welcome you back again in the future when the only sounds you hear are the birds...

Reviewed October 19, 2016

Stayed for a week in October, the facilities were very nice and the food was very good. This is located within an hours drive of Schipol and easy to get to. Hotel has a nice comfortable atmosphere and the staff was very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingo K
HuizeBergen, Front Office Manager at Landgoed Huize Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Ingo, thanks for sharing your experience with Landgoed Huize Bergen on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that your company meeting and stay with us was very pleasant. Hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Lonneke van den Nieuwenhof

Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

You certainly don't need to think twice when considering this hotel! Beautiful rooms, friendly staff who spoiled us and all together a very good price! Romantic room too! Really cool mansion experience in idyllic area. We stayed here for a visit to Efteling Amusement park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fleurgude
HuizeBergen, Public Relations Manager at Landgoed Huize Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Fleurgude, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Great to hear you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us. Hopefully you did enjoy the Efteling as much. We are happy to welcome you back again at the estate when visiting the area of 's-Hertogenbosch in the future. Kind Regards, Kim Geurts communicatie & pr manager

Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

It's hard to rate this one because the hotel is actually in a park and the rooms are in different houses. Which all look great from outside and not too bad from inside. The room we got (for a reasonable price in the area) is Zwaluw in a building not very special. The bathroom might be a problem for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
HuizeBergen, General Manager at Landgoed Huize Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for sharing your honest experience on Trip Advisor. We use all the compliments and comments to improve our services. Hopefully you had the change to visit the beautiful and historic city centre of 's-Hertogenbosch. Thanks for choosing Landgoed Huize Bergen during your stay in the area. Kind Regards, Marc van den Broek

Enschede, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

The service was good although we arrived late and the reception was closed we got a warm welcome. The surrounding is rural and tidy. The manor house has a warm atmosphere an the breakfast is nice and not expensive. There is a lot of parking space available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank homebrewfan
HuizeBergen, Public Relations Manager at Landgoed Huize Bergen, responded to this review

Dear homebrewfan, thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Great to read you had a very pleasant stay. Hopefully you had the opportunity to visit the historic city centre of s'-Hertogenbosch during your stay. We hope to welcome you back at Landgoed Huize Bergen the next time you visit the area. Kind Regards, Kim Geurts

Baarn
Reviewed May 10, 2016

This hotel is close to Den Bosch and if you take your bike with you it's only 15 minutes. I stayed one night and it was very quiet. It's also nearby the highway A2 to Eindhoven. I had a single room, big enough for one person. The breakfast was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans_20955
HuizeBergen, General Manager at Landgoed Huize Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Hans, thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Great to see you enjoyed your stay, the quiet surroundings and the breakfast. Hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Marc van den Broek

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 5, 2016

This is a hotel thats a convienient stop just of the highway. Its spread out over several buildings. The room i had a "Classic Double" was reasonable not very big and very poor lighting in the shower room. The restaurant served good food though the service was a bit matronly and patronising.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
HuizeBergen, General Manager at Landgoed Huize Bergen, responded to this review

Dear mr. M, thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Good to notice you had a pleasant stay and hopefully you had enough time to enjoy the parkland and its surroundings. Hope to welcome you back at our hotel when visiting the area of Den Bosch in the future. Kind Regards, Marc van den Broek

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Hotel was old-style villa set in parkland on edge of Vught and close to Den Bosch. We were in an old coach house annexe which had been nicely modernised. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We had an evening meal which was quite adequate. Breakfast looked to be limited and therefore poor value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Hampshire UK
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Pleasant surprise - really great food in a reasonably priced hotel. Stayed 2 nights on a business trip, so did not expect too much, but it's a beautiful location and easy to find from the highway. Rooms are in small groups. I stayed in a Zwaluw room - bright modern stylish Staff were all friendly and helpful - extra important...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pacman65
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vught
1.5 mi away
Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught
2.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
2.1 mi away
De Ruwenberg Hotel | Meetings | Events
De Ruwenberg Hotel | Meetings | ...
#1 of 1 in Sint-Michielsgestel
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
7.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch
5.0 mi away
Campanile Hertogenbosch
Campanile Hertogenbosch
#6 of 7 in Den Bosch
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The monumental Villa at Landgoed Huize Bergen, that dates back to 1916, lies hidden in stunning parkland. Here, small distance from 's-Hertogenbosch, you will find everything you require to make your meeting a success: a warm reception, richly decorated rooms, authentic details and gastronomic specialities. Experience the homely atmosphere of the olden days with today's modern cons! With 20 comfortable meeting rooms, Landgoed Huize Bergen provides room for groups both large and small from 2 to 175 people. Surrounded by centuries-old trees, there are 7 other accommodations on the 7.5 Hectare estate alongside the Villa. This means that the desired privacy and atmosphere of intimacy can be created even if multiple groups are present simultaneously. Classic details of the Koetshuis and the Bloembinderij alternate with the modern appearance of conference room the Pauw and the Boomgaard meeting rooms. Would you like to briefly be incommunicado? If so, opt to meet at the Verborgen Verblijf. Guests can stay overnight in one of the 80 stylish hotel rooms or perhaps (once) in the romantic bridal suite. Awake to the birds singing in the park and start your day with an extensive breakfast buffet in the Villa's restaurant. The estate is surrounded by natural beauty and is situated close to 's-Hertogenbosch's bustling, historic city centre. This inspiring environment offers sufficient opportunities for activities and relaxation. Whether it be one overnight stay, small-scale meeting, intensive multi-day training, a festive party or a romantic wedding you can always count on our commitment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Landgoed Huize Bergen

Address: Glorieuxlaan 1, 5261 SG Vught, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Vught
Price Range: $86 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Landgoed Huize Bergen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Landgoed Huize Bergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Landgoed Huize Bergen staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Landgoed Huize Bergen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are several buildings where you can sleep. Much choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Hans_20955, May 10, 2016 | Read review
“Zwaluw rooms were modern and stylish if you like eclectic”
 of 5 bubbles pacman65, Oct 27, 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question