We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Santateresa Hotel

Booking.com$140*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/17/2017 06/18/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Santateresa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Santateresa Hotel
 Click to rate
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was very small, but just functional - desk was hardly big enough to get a small ultra-book on, toilet so tight that they had mounted the toilet paper holder above the cistern (difficult to get at). Service and breakfast both very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
Diekirch, Luxembourg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In the old part of Bonifacio it's a huge benefit to have a parking lot. Even if the breakfast at 17 € seems expensive, it's worth the price. Unfortunately no retarant, not even snacks during daytime, no dinner either. But a short walk to the center of the old town will provide lots of restaurants. Normally used as a one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LexGrizzly
BonifacioCorsica, Directeur général at Santateresa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, We thanks you for having taken time to pass on your impressions further to your stay among us. We try to offer fresch products and several corsican products on our breakfast buffet. We don't have restaurant because you have several possibilities at 5 minutes by feet, but we propose bar 24 to 24 in the room too ....

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is much more. The hotel sits on the west side of bonifacio just by the marine cemetery. It is about 5-7 minutes walk from the center of bonifacio. First I want to thank Delphin in the reception, she is one of a kind. I have stayed in many hotels around the globe and never have we met such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amnon F
BonifacioCorsica, Directeur général at Santateresa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, On behalf of the entire team and specially Delphine, we would like to thank you for providing us with such positive feedback on Tripadvisor. It is with pleasure that we read how much you were delighted by your recent stay. Be assured that your lovely words have been passed on to our teams and they join me thanking...

Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Great location in the barren windswept area west of the town, only 5min walk from town centre. Fantastic views of the sea. Very handy parking. Rooms are modern, almost 4-star, with classy bathrooms. Overpriced, but maybe that's to be expected in such a location. Avoided breakfast due to ridiculously high price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillian-diarmuid
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed November 12, 2016

The hotel is situated at the top of the upper town of Bonifacio near the Maritime Cemitary. Views are great, especially if you book a room with a balcony. Modern furnishings, great bath room. Breakfast is good with a wide range of items. No fresh fruit juice. The wifi system is not free and cumbersome to get connected to. Connections...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eddy-010
BonifacioCorsica, Directeur général at Santateresa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EDDY, We think is A MISTAKE WITH AN OTHER HOTEL because our WIFI IS FREE FOR OUR CUSTOMERS; So you have fresh orange juice on the buffet. We hope to see you for an other trip in Bonifacio Best regards. The direction

Maitland, Australia
Reviewed September 22, 2016

The rooms were not big but were very nicely furnished with a good bathroom. We had a lovely view to Sardinia. Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was excellent. The staff were very helpful and we had a very comfortable stay. The hotel is just to the west of the old city and so is quite some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew S
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed September 4, 2016

amazing, calm location with great view. modern rooms, stylish and quite large bathroom. Possibility to have buffet-breakfast. Friendly staff providing help to cover extra needs (e.g. for gluten free needs). Would have liked to stay longer (not possible due to round trip).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D A
BonifacioCorsica, Directeur général at Santateresa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear D A, We thanks you for having taken time to pass on your impressions further to your stay among us. We put our heart to return the pleasant experiences and we are enchanted to read that it was the case for you. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards, the direction and every his team

Aizenay, France
Reviewed August 13, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. It is a 10 minute walk from the Citadel, which has plenty of restaurants. The hotel is excellent, we had a sea view room with a balcony, which offered stunning views across to Sardinia. The room was very comfortable, quiet and well furnished. The staff were very attentive and friendly, we would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngeandDave2014
BonifacioCorsica, Directeur général at Santateresa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Enge and Dave, thanks you for having taken time to pass on your impressions further to your stay among us. We put our heart to return the pleasant experiences and we are enchanted to read that it was the case for you. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards, the direction and every his team

Leeds, Alabama
Reviewed August 9, 2016

This Hotel is 5 Star quality! Extremely well appointed Decor! Run by family! Fantastic views overlooking the sea! We woke up to freshly baked bread and croissants, baked on the premises! The staff ( especially Dave) were very attentive! The lady owner has impeccable taste! We thought we were in heaven!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 321charlie
Drammen, Norway
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Clean, small, personal but we missed the swimming pool (which will be built in the next year). Bonifacio is a really nice small town, you need to walk down however to the town centre from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Berend_van_Hoek
BonifacioCorsica, Directeur général at Santateresa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Berend Van Hoek, We thanks you for having taken time to pass on your impressions further to your stay among us. We put our heart to return the pleasant experiences and we are enchanted to read that it was the case for you. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards, the direction and his team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (189)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/17/2017 06/18/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonifacio hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Genovese
Hotel Genovese
#5 of 20 in Bonifacio
341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel du Roy D'Aragon
1.6 mi away
A Cheda
A Cheda
#4 of 20 in Bonifacio
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel U Capu Biancu
Hotel U Capu Biancu
#3 of 20 in Bonifacio
460 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel E Tre Stelle
Hotel E Tre Stelle
#7 of 20 in Bonifacio
245 reviews
0.9 mi away
A Madonetta
A Madonetta
#10 of 20 in Bonifacio
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Santateresa Hotel

Address: quartier Saint Francois | Quartier Saint Francois, 20169 Bonifacio, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Bonifacio
Price Range: $108 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santateresa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Santateresa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Teresa Bonifacio
Santateresa Hotel Bonifacio, Corsica
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bonifacio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bonifacio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Santateresa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take a room with a balcony”
eddy-010, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view towards Sardinia”
G7847VMandrews, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room”
AngeandDave2014, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“Balcony overlooking the sea! Fantastic Views”
321charlie, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the sea side, upper floors.”
LokiGva, Sep 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$140* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$140
Priceline$140
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates