We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel U Capu Biancu

38% less than usual
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (409)
360
Panoramas (18)
Videos (2)

About

#4 of 20 hotels in Corsica
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Choosing U Capu Biancu is above all an original choice of vacation location, because nothing here is like anywhere else! The unique setting, with the disconcerting beauty of omnipresent nature… The rooms, each one of a kind and born of our travels, filled with friendly dreams… The dining table, orchestrated by a chef from far away… The intimate spa, 100% nature… The beach, all your own, of course the heated infinity pool, its Jacuzzi bubblier than Champagne… The team, happy to be there, happy to serve you… The concept: life without artifice, natural luxury…
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Billiards
Fishing
Airport transportation
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Massage
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Private beach
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Family rooms
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
758Reviews
3Q+A
19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 528
  • 154
  • 45
  • 15
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
To put it very simply: if you love great service, attention to detail and expect “the extra mile”, don’t go there. The location is clearly breathtaking and the room (even having booked what was left very “last minute”) had charme and a nice balcony with a beautiful side view. Breakfast was very generous and enjoyable (tad expensive at 30€ pp). A special mention to the Paillotte, our dishes over lunch were original and tasty, staff very friendly. We were much less enthusiastic about the diner which fell short of expectations. Beyond that, the hotel service was overall disappointing despite a few nice waiters and one reception gentleman. Beach service was non-existent, the fitness is pretty much useless, our room had a broken glass-door lock, AC was super noisy. All put together, either good staff and strong managers are hard to come-by in Corsica, or the owners are just banking in on the splendid view and neglect some investments. Had we gotten a 500€ room we would have been massively disappointed. Not a no-go but don’t expect much. It should do way much better!
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Marie-Josèphe Mucchielli, Manager at Hotel U Capu Biancu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Vince and Diane, Thank you for taking time to write a detailed review of your recent experience. While we are delighted that you enjoyed our location and views, we regret that you weren't entirely satisfied with your stay. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests are of the utmost importance to us and we would like to apologize that not everything was as you expected. We urge our guests to inform us of any concerns that they may encounter in their rooms so that we may take immediate action. We understand that only having stayed one night, may not have given you time to make us aware of the issues you mention, however, we have already looked into the matter and are taking care of it. We cannot accept your remarks regarding our concern for investment and regarding our managers and staff. We wish to point out that we are very proud of the investments and upgrades we have carried out over the years as for your information we indeed do invest every winter in our hotel and will continue to do so to ensure all our guests are comfortable and satisfied with their stay. Our team of managers are with the capu biancu since at least 10 years now and we are proud of this team of professionals who in return ensure to recruit professional staffs for each service and they are all pleased to be able to deliver an excellent experience here to our guests. Kind regards Kind regards Marie-Josèphe Mucchielli, Manager
Read more
Lovely hotel with magnificent vues over the bay. The staff are warm and welcoming and extremely helpful and courteous. Rooms are nice (we had a suite and our son had a small room) but nothing really special. everything was clean and of good quality. The restaurants had interesting menues and excellent products. Despite the long and bumpy road to the resort, the trip is more than worth it! It is not only peaceful but easily accessible to Bonifacio, Porto Vecchio and Figari airport. We will definitely return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Marie-Josèphe Mucchielli, Manager at Hotel U Capu Biancu
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Dnnic, Thank you for taking the time to share such an amazing review. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very gratifying for our team; we are delighted to hear that everything about our hotel and unique style were to your liking. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our ideal beach setting with beautiful views and a relaxing atmosphere. It's rewarding to know that you enjoyed your dining experience and we thank you for the mention of our quality produce. We hope to see you again on a future visit. Kind regards, Marie-Josèphe Mucchielli, Manager
Read more
The setting of this hotel is lovely. you get amazing view of the water and the cliffs. very integrated in nature with plantings etc. staff is incredibly willing to help and totally accommodating. bartender, sommelier, waiters, front desk all young, hardworking friendly. had an issue with being allergic to the room freshener and they moved us to another room. really seamless. the breakfast was lovely though a bit pricey. Dinner was served with an amazing view. while the service tried hard, food took quite a while to come. the music at dinner our first night was more what i'd expect at a bar or lobby of a W hotel. not so conducive to relaxing, romantic evening. Loved the pool area and the infinity pool with view of the sea. We enjoyed our stay and used as a jumping off point for Bonifacio and the region.
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Marie-Josèphe Mucchielli, Manager at Hotel U Capu Biancu
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Susan, Thanks for the time taken to post this review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our stunning location. Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience, and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations in many areas. Thank you for mentioning the friendly and professional service that you received from our team members, guest comfort is everything to us. We believe that we provide a high quality breakfast buffet that includes new Corsican delicacies and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it; nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments regarding the price. We are sorry that the wait in the restaurant seemed to you too long and we apologize. Nevertheless, we are pleased that you enjoyed our pool facilities, and that, overall, your stay was to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Marie-Josèphe Mucchielli, Manager
Read more
The hotel has an app with information and promotions. There is an option to choose English but it is not in English. This also came to the surprise of the front desk as I asked if they could provide me translations to the spa services. They went to the iPad and pulled up the app for me to review. They said they were going to inform the marketing dept but it has yet to be fixed. The hotel book in the room was all in French. They have since sent me a survey and again it is in French. I just feel I may have missed out on something. I believe there was a bbq night I was unaware of. As far as the hotel, it is 10 minutes off the main road. You can get to the old city in 15 minutes. We had a superior marine sea view room. Just like the pictures and beautiful view. Only issue with the room was a door in the hall from bathroom/closet area into main living area. We found it annoying opening all the time. Would be nice if they provided a door stop. Front staff help (Ben)was very nice and gave great dinner recommendations. We did not have dinner at the hotel but did have breakfast. Breakfast included anything you would want and they offer to cook eggs. The grounds and view of the little bay are beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Marie-Josèphe Mucchielli, Manager at Hotel U Capu Biancu
Responded May 27, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a detailed review of your recent experience. It's great to know we were able to meet your expectations with our convenient location and handy transport options on our doorstep. It’s pleasing to hear that were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer at our breakfast buffet. It is always rewarding for our team to be recommended by a guest and I will surely pass on your kind comments to our entire team. We are also delighted to be able to share your kind comments with Ben; he will be happy about the impact he had on your stay. We appreciate that you brought this matter concerning the languages used on our app and for our other information to our attention and needful has been done as your satisfaction is always our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Marie-Josèphe Mucchielli, Manager
Read more
Fantastic location! Lovely private beach and a cute little gym. Good service. The rest is so so. Restaurant - beautiful views but not that great food. Our fish in salt was super dry. The toilet in the room had the most horrible smell that could not be ventilated. Cappuccino at the hotel cost 8 EUR but tastes awful. But the views !!!!:)
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Virginie Sayede, Director of sales at Hotel U Capu Biancu
Responded Oct 20, 2018
Dear Natalia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our ideal beach setting with gorgeous views and a relaxing atmosphere. Although we wish that every single aspect of your stay had been perfect, we appreciate that you notified us of certain issues so that we can be aware of any potential issues moving forward. Rest assured that all of your comments have been taken into consideration. We would like to thank you for acknowledging our team members who work hard to provide excellent service to our every guest. We would love to welcome you back on another occasion. Kind regards, Virginie Sayede, Director of sales
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$419 - $1,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
u capu biancu corsica
LOCATION
FranceCorsicaCorse-du-SudBonifacio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing