We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Route Canetto Lieu dit ricetti, 20169 Bonifacio, Corsica France
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
$597
View deal
eDreams
Traveluro
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (547)
360
Panoramas (18)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 20 in Bonifacio
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
Choosing U Capu Biancu is above all an original choice of vacation location, because nothing here is like anywhere else! The unique setting, with the disconcerting beauty of omnipresent nature… The rooms, each one of a kind and born of our travels, filled with friendly dreams… The dining table, orchestrated by a chef from far away… The intimate spa, 100% nature… The beach, all your own, of course the heated infinity pool, its Jacuzzi bubblier than Champagne… The team, happy to be there, happy to serve you… The concept: life without artifice, natural luxury…
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Infinity pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Boating
Canoeing
Game room
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Billiards
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
1016Reviews3Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 749
  • 178
  • 51
  • 20
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mmcm2016 wrote a review Jun 15
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands27 contributions25 helpful votes
A lovely hotel perched on the cliffs overlooking the Mediterranean. We had a spacious and comfortable room with a large balcony, big enough for us to have breakfast every morning, or to sit and read in the sun later in the day. Food was good and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, key to our enjoyment of the hotel and its beautiful gardens and beaches. The only downside was the cost: we found ourselves limiting our meals in the hotel to try to keep a lid on expense, but otherwise we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends and family.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Sylvie et Jean Louis Limongi, Revenue Management at Hotel U Capu Biancu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear mmcm2016, Thank you for this lovely comment! I am delighted to read your review, and thank you for it. Conscious of your expectations, we make every effort to guarantee the comfort of the rooms offered to you. Many thanks for your positive return about it. Hope to see you again soon. The entire team is at your service, Marie-Josephe Mucchielli Hotel Manager
Read more
the_nak_1969 wrote a review Jun 12
1 contribution
We had a great time at U Capu Biancu. The location is indescribable! The service is top notch...and the food!! Wow. One of my favorite resorts of all time. We will definitely be back for another visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Olivia H wrote a review Sep 2021
Marseille, France1 contribution
Nice hotel but well overpriced for what it was. We spent 2 days in the hotel following completion of the GR20 so it was great to rest and relax. Food was good but very pricey for what it was and the hotel rate itself was too much for the service that was given. Service was very poor. That said, the area and surroundings of the hotel are stunning, the decor is great and rooms are very comfortable. The director and owner of the hotel are charming and very welcoming.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, General Manager at Hotel U Capu Biancu
Responded Sep 27, 2021
Dear Olivia, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the beautiful surrounding we are privileged to have. Thank you for highlighting our decor. We do our best to offer competitive prices, and we deeply regret that you were not satisfied in this regard. Please rest assured that your feedback has been duly noted and will be taken into consideration. We also endeavour to provide an excellent standard for all our guests and would appreciate knowing how we could have improved our service. We are grateful for your kind words about our team member and we will be sure to pass on the comments. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. All the best. Virginie Sayede, Director of sales
Read more
961corse wrote a review Sep 2021
Linz, Austria1 contribution
We will be back !! It was a fantastic stay. The culinary delights, the wonderful view and the friendly and competent team.The garden is very lovingly and beautifully designed, many flowers and fragrant herbs. We will remember it for a long time!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, General Manager at Hotel U Capu Biancu
Responded Sep 27, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for this kind feedback! We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay with us, We aim to consistently deliver high-level personal service so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Virginie Sayede, Director of sales
Read more
Francis S wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions
I do not think that I have been to a beach Hotel where on some mornings you are all alone! Tranquil and beautiful with stunning views and super efficinet staff. Crystal clear water a place to completely recharge your batteries.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, General Manager at Hotel U Capu Biancu
Responded Sep 27, 2021
Dear Francis, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed the peace and quiet of our surroundings and we appreciate your kind comments about our team, who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. Our guest's satisfaction is our highest reward. We really hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Virginie Sayede, Director of sales
Read more
Hilde wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions
very nice hotel and location but a remark concerning the well beiing and the drive for a green envirement : we had a room with a fantastic view but there were smokers on the terrace above us and smokers next to us. I think the price is to high for a stay and it is to commercial and less is vacation and go with the flow;
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, General Manager at Hotel U Capu Biancu
Responded Oct 11, 2021
Dear Bruno, Thank you so much for the review of your stay. The feedback of our guests is very important to us. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience that you mention. We wish that you had let us know at the time and we would have looked into alternative accommodation. Please do not hesitate to share any suggestions you may have - we are always grateful for comments from our recent guests that may help us improve our services. It would be a pleasure to have you return in the future for an improved stay. Kind regards, Virginie Sayede, Director of sales
Read more
michaeleriksen2021 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
A unique place with a nice location and magnificent view; service is very friendly; restaurant is fine; good local wines; accommodation (we stayed in a villa) was very good; it is 4-star and not 5-star, which shows in terms of lacking "that bit extra"; excellent choice for a nice relaxing place to stay without requiring total pampering, but just being yourself
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Directeur général at Hotel U Capu Biancu
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your positive review. We are very pleased that everything was to your satisfaction and that our team contributed so positively to make your stay memorable. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future stay. Kindest regards, Virginie Sayede, Director of sales
Read more
Matthieu wrote a review May 2021
Switzerland147 contributions113 helpful votes
Exceptional place, outstanding and friendly services, unique amendities, stunning place and view, only the Nice sound of nature. Even a small market of local artist and craftsmen. Delicious and top quality breakfast. A place to go once in a lifetime.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Virginie Sayede, Director of sales at Hotel U Capu Biancu
Responded May 26, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for positively reviewing your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and that you appreciated our breakfast. Your kind comments will be passed on to our team who work hard to ensure all our guests have a memorable stay with us and will encourage us to continue to maintain the high standards of service which we set ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Virginie Sayede, Director of sales
Read more
Adaminhoxton wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom77 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
First and foremost the service needs to be mentioned.. From the moment we checked in until we checked out - the staff were exceptional and customer service was 5 star!. In particular (Austrian chap) Lauren on the front desk to young Captain Pierre Louis for our boat trip - to the amazing massage and the sommelier Marc and even our room cleaner Anna went over and beyond to make our stay comfortable as possible. However our room (a Junior Suite ocean view (costing around €1500 for 3 nights .... ) was very tired looking in many places and had dated badly ! Not in a shabby-chic way but imagine Popeye-land meets some Eastern European communist resort . The living area of our “suite” had furniture that didn’t look clean and was very impractical and not ergonomic- see pictures . Where there should’ve been a lovely seating area with luxury furniture/decor and a decent flat screen tv to relax and chill was more like a students makeshift accommodation with someone’s old small tv - a tiny cheap coffee table and even cheaper excuse for a sofa made from what looks like layers of a haberdashery project by amateurs . Light switches in the room: To locate and master the endless switches and their corresponding bulbs was not as straightforward as you’d imagine in a holiday accommodation. the bedroom had lots of additional bulbs that really didnt add any value to a very well lit room. the bathroom however couldve done with more lights or at least better lights. The bathroom was squeezed into an area that was dark - cramped and a health hazard . There was no-walk in shower but a solid elevated bathtub with a shower mixer tap which is not ideal for the elderly or those with problems of climbing in and out of a tub . There was leaking shower connection which flooded the outside area increasing the risks of slipping . The shampoo / gel dispenser made the place look and feel cheap. The toilet could’ve done with a bidet or a sink in the space My personal dislikes were the ceiling mirror above the bed . The position of the bed when it could’ve been facing the beautiful sea view outside . Power sockets tucked away deep inside bed side purpose built shelves Endless warnings of charges that you will incur if you took the cheap towels etc . I think it’s disrespectful to paying guests to assumes they’re there to steal these worthless items . for international travelers the manual could have also contained an English translation. Also worth mentioning is why does the WIFI require a code? the resort is isolated and staff and guests aside its not like anyone can access it from outside. it was a pain to log into it every time especially in a pandemic to see if friends and family are ok back at home. plus loads of stuff require wifi access . Tips for diners. the towns of Bonaffacio and Port Vechhio are less than 30 mins drive away with dozens of lovely restaurants in idyllic settings- the set menu at the hotel restaurant was a little overpriced and spent over 250 euros per evening meal. one night we chose to eat at a lovely Italian restaurant in Port Vecchio and with wine and 2 courses was under 80 euros. Having stayed in resorts like the Rayanvadee in Thailand to Banyan Tree in Seychelles numerous boutique & chain hotels to even Betty’s B&B in small village in Yorkshire it’s some simple touches that enhance the experiences . Also having worked as a hotel auditor for international chain previously i know that well traveled clients can spot laziness in the form of under investment which diminish the hard work by the lovely staff especially in the bedroom which is what the core part of the product is .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Virginie Sayede, Director of sales at Hotel U Capu Biancu
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Dear Adam, We found your point of view very informative and would like to thank you for taking the time to send it to us. Our entire team is thrilled that you had such a pleasant experience with us! We do our best to provide top-notch service and ensure the complete satisfaction of our every guest, so it is very rewarding to know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We have taken your feedback very seriously as this will help us identify areas for improvement. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we hope that you will return for an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Virginie Sayede, Director of sales
Read more
Stephan T wrote a review Jul 2020
Aix-en-Provence, France39 contributions35 helpful votes
The hotel is located a 15-min drive away from Bonifacio in a quiet and beautiful cove with its own beaches and wonderful unspoiled seaviews. Young and dynamic staff. Catering is limited and quite pricey, especially in the evening, though of excellent quality.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Marie-Josèphe Mucchielli, Hotel Manager at Hotel U Capu Biancu
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Dear Stephan, Thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback regarding your recent stay. It is a pleasure to know you had an enjoyable experience and that our location exceeded your expectations. However, we regret you felt our food offering was limited and would welcome more details about this point or any suggestions you may have on how this could be improved. Apart from the a la carte options our chef proposes a new menu every day with 3 new starters, 3 new main dishes and 3 desserts. with a choice that includes vegetarian, meat and fish. Our selection is based upon the seasonal products available at the market and the day's fishing and we would like to believe that our prices reflect the quality of these products. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Marie-Josèphe Mucchielli, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$402 - $875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
u capu biancu corsica
LOCATION
FranceCorsicaCorse-du-SudBonifacio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel U Capu Biancu
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel U Capu Biancu?
Nearby attractions include Bonifacio Citadel (4.0 miles), Grottes de Bonifacio (3.6 miles), and Phare de Pertusato (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel U Capu Biancu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel U Capu Biancu?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel U Capu Biancu?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel U Capu Biancu?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel U Capu Biancu?
Conveniently located restaurants include La bodega bonifacio, Restaurant Les Quatre Vents, and Del Ferro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel U Capu Biancu?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, an infinity pool, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel U Capu Biancu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel U Capu Biancu?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel U Capu Biancu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel U Capu Biancu?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Bonifacio Citadel (4.0 miles), Bastion de L'Etendard (4.0 miles), and Eglise Sainte Marie Majeure (4.1 miles).