We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Les Terrasses de Rondinara

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Les Terrasses de Rondinara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We already came back. Very nice and clean accomodation, quiet area, nice morning and evening view, lovely swimming pool for children and adults for a swimm with small bar - drinks. Near camp, where you can buy food and cook something, two minutes with a car from Rondinara beach - really busy beach for July time period, but nice beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna K
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went there with our 3 children to spend some time at the beach / pool. It was great: the room had a very nice view of the sea and beach, very clean and full of everything we needed. The kitchen had everything a family with children needs. The beach is at 5 minutes distance in car, there is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sserby
STEPHAN L, Propriétaire at Les Terrasses de Rondinara, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and for this feedback of your stay. It is good to hear that you had a good time in our residence and that you enjoyed the restaurant. Your satisfaction is our priority. Yours faithfully, More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As soon as we got there, we were asked if we wanted cleaning service for 15Eur daily. We said no thanks, but we would like to have the unit cleaned after check out. They said that was not necessary unless we left the kitchen very, very dirty, and the example was pots and pans. We never cooked there, only had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Inesarte
STEPHAN L, Directeur général at Les Terrasses de Rondinara, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide us a feedback of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your departure turned out differently than anticipated. We do not ask our client to clean everything but at least to leave the villa in quite the same condition as when you arrived. The 150 € charge is because you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

We very like the view, the shopping delivery (casino drive), the kindness of the staff and the croissant ! Floors were dusty, bed was really rough and the lavatory climatisation was a little bit noisy

Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle P
STEPHAN L, Responsable réception at Les Terrasses de Rondinara, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Your satisfaction is our priority. Best regards, More 

Colmar, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Surprise 4 star fully self contained accommodation with spotless rooms hidden in the hillside of a national park . Panoramic sea views from the beautiful infinity swimming pool and your balcony. Only a 10 minute walk to a private beach or 5 mins in the car to a more populated area. A car is necessary to stay here. Reception helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoffjenni
STEPHAN L, Responsable réception at Les Terrasses de Rondinara, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us at Les Terrasses de Rondinara. We are glad you enjoyed the panoramic view from the villa and the landscape. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards More 

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We just spent one week here with friends and were extremely satisfied with everything. The villa was clean and well supplied - no clutter! The pool area is amazing and you can walk to the beach. The restaurant at the campground was a blessing as the drive to Bonifacio or Porto Vecchio is fairly long after dinner and a bottle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy T
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

The villa is beautiful, just like the other reviews. I must share my experience. When we checked out, we clean everything in the kitchen, the stoves, plates, utensils, desk top, etc. I remember clearly when we checked in, the receptionist (short hair with spectacles) mentioned that as long as we leave the villa clean, reasonably clean, is fine. So, we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank combo_frog
STEPHAN L, Responsable réception at Les Terrasses de Rondinara, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are sorry for this misunderstanding with the last receptionist. Our customers should not clean their house but leave it in a good state (empty dishwasher and outputs garbages to avoid the invasion of ants). A professional team cleaning the villas after each departure. Best regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The villas are clean, modern and well equipped. You will need a car. The main beach is hit and miss and very busy but if you go to the far left or right of it you will find much smaller nicer beaches. Also if you have a car you should drive further up the coast for some spectacular beaches. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank The_pea76
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

In addition to previous reviews I can only say that our one week stay in one of the T2-villas (Genêt) was very enjoyable. The villa is new, comfortable, spacious, very clean and well equipped. Good bed too. The views from the villa terrace and the swimming pool are unbeatable; the swimming pool area is beautifully made and has comfortable "transats".... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Overall - this place is in a spectacular location (see the attached video for the view from our main balcony). The villas, the pool and close proximity to the beach make it perfect for a young family holidaying. You need a car as it is 20-25 min drive from both Bonifacio & Porto Vecchio. Positives: - Villas are v clean,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Finn246
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonifacio
7.1 mi away
A Cheda
A Cheda
#5 of 19 in Bonifacio
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel U Capu Biancu
Hotel U Capu Biancu
#2 of 19 in Bonifacio
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa des Pecheurs
Hotel & Spa des Pecheurs
#1 of 1 in Cavallo Island
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Cala Di Greco
Hotel Cala Di Greco
#1 of 19 in Bonifacio
5.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
10.6 mi away
Les Hauts de Porto Vecchio
Les Hauts de Porto Vecchio
#16 of 43 in Porto-Vecchio
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
10.6 mi away
Grand Hotel de Cala Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The residence Les Terrasses de Rondinara welcomes you in its high-class residence, overlooking the unique Rondinara bay with its crystal-clear waters, fringed with red rocks and fine sand beach. This residence is nestled in Suartone, 15 km from Bonifacio. The villas, all air-conditioned with a large shaded terrace can host from 1 to 6 persons. You will be welcomed in those calmly located villas, spread at the core of the Corsican maquis. Each villa has an incredible view upon the Rondinara bay and Sardinia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Terrasses de Rondinara

Address: Suartone, 20169 Bonifacio, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Bonifacio
Price Range: $151 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Terrasses de Rondinara 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Les Terrasses de Rondinara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Terrasses De Rondinara Bonifacio, Corsica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay