We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Las Palmeras

Save
Share
Del Muelle 500 MTS Al Noroeste, 82100 Nicaragua
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$38
$30
View deal
SAVE $8
Free cancellation until 05/16/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$38
Priceline
CheapTickets$38
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (70)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (21)

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Little Corn Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Las Palmares is a hidden tropical oasis on Little Corn reachable only by boat. The hotel is situated inside a local neighborhood 500 meters from the wharf. The property is calm and peaceful; steps to the beach with plenty of outdoors hammocks, beach chairs, & palm trees, We have 8 rooms that were recently upgraded, bright & spacious; Some with queen beds & some with double beds & full bathroom. All our rooms have walk out terrace with rocking chairs for you to enjoy. We offer some rooms with AC and some with fans and natural air! Staying at Las Palmares will offer you the real local experience as you walk by the school into the local neighborhood; steps to local shops, food markets, and freshly-baked goodies. You can’t miss the bright pink building as you arrive. This neighborhood is probably the most interesting neighborhood on Little Corn. You will experience real life on the island, meet friendly local families, and appreciate the simplicity of their every day life. You will see kids chasing chickens & playing in the mud; if you are lucky, you might get the occasional hug once you get to know them! There is a Church near by and a local bar with a dance floor right on the water and pool tables. You will see people hanging out, playing cards and dancing. On the weekends, you can hear the occasional music from both the church and the bar while at the hotel mainly on the weekends. Little Corn Island is a back to basic type of island, it attracts nature lovers, yogis, divers, sea food lovers, and backpackers. You will not find any motorized vehicles on Little Corn (besides the boats of course), expect to walk every where & explore the hidden secluded beaches. You will need to bring cash as there is no ATM on the island. If you need to use your Credit Card, expect a convenience fee of at least 10%. Come prepared to relax and chill out.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Public wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Beach
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
132Reviews11Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 29
  • 11
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Immy wrote a review Apr 2021
5 contributions
My girlfriend and I are currently three nights into our stay and could not be happier, we have even extended for a further four. It is the only hotel whereby you can be taken straight to the entrance by the inter island boat, which was a huge perk given the initially confusing nature of there being no roads on the island! The hosts and their family are hugely welcoming and have been incredibly helpful with any of our queries. The room is clean and spacious, overlooking a cute beach which is perfect for swimming or catching the sun. The bar has all the sports on the big tv which anyone can wish for, and there are even stingrays dancing in the water at night! The hotel also provides snorkelling and diving, which is an absolute must. Having traveled through Central America for the last four months, we have not found clearer water, nor a better guide, to completely enjoy such a picture perfect island.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Alejandro B wrote a review Feb 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is nicely located in terms of nearby restaurants (if they are open) and its close to the port. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beach of the hotel wasn't as seen in some pictures. Not sure if it was because of the recent hurricanes, the high tide, the time of the year or the location but it was rough, wavy and muddy not safe or nice for a relaxing swim. The hotel restaurant was closed and so were any other restaurants in the island so we were left with no places to eat breakfast or lunch and walking around the island with the sun trying to find something to eat was very unpleasant. Right now is not the best time to travel to little corn island. The place is only recently starting to open up to tourism again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Rossanna wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
Me and my boyfriend stayed about 2 weeks at this place and we are so happy about our experience there! The place is beyond beautiful, close to all the shops and located right on the beach. The room was very comfortable, the food amazing, all the activites they provide like snorkeling, diving, wakeboarding were incredible and the staff very professional. Thank you again for the amazing stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Benno v wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions
We have been there for 5 nights. Ida is very friendly and helpfull. The place is beautiful and directly at the see with a small beach. The first room we had, had walls of some sort of plating. It was very hot in that room during the time there was no electricity (06:00 am till 13:00 pm). And of course no AC during that time, I told her that and she told us that there was another room free with brick walls. And if we want can we change the rooms. She said that she wants happy customers. That room was perfect. The breakfast is good and enough. You have a few choices of types of breakfast. There are various choices lunch and diner. We really enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Evan wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
Positives: Friendly staff; staff member met us at dock and walked us to the hotel; staff upgraded our room (three beds) for no extra charge; breakfast was delicious and affordable; short walk to dock and town; nice view of ocean and nice common areas/porches; free purified water. Negatives: Beach area in front of hotel is disgusting/unsafe/un-swimmable due to trash pollution (not necessarily hotel's fault but just a fact); shower in our bathroom didn't drain properly; overall, the owner/staff are friendly and nice, but they lack knowledge for how to treat guests: here are examples: - The credit card reader was out of service for several days and the owner showed no interest in getting it fixed. Normally, I wouldn't mind, but there's no ATM on the island, so this created a problem for us; - The light bulb was out in our room when we arrived, so I reported it to a staff member. The staff member asked me to get on a stool myself and change it (which I did); - The hotel provides shampoo packets. However, we asked if there was soap but we were told we had to go to a store to buy soap ourselves (which we did); - About 5 of the 8 dishes on the breakfast menu included fruit. The owner told us she didn't have any fruit. I asked what she would replace it with and she said nothing; - Each day, the staff started fires on the property adjacent to the hotel. The smoke blew into our room and the common areas, which forced us to leave the hotel. Overall, if the hotel makes some minor improvements (fixing credit card reader, shower drains, better customer service), this would be an okay option. But, I wish we had stayed somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Las Palmeras, Director General at Hotel Las Palmeras
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Dear Evan, Thank you for the positive aspects that you mention in your comment, we are glad to know everything you liked, unfortunately the period of time you where here there was a big storm with winds and we cannot go agains mother nature, when there is that kind of storm all the beaches on the island get affected, about the credit card machine as the hotel is on an island that doesn't have a Bank, so to get it fix it will take a few days because you have to take it to the other island where there is only 1 Bank and they take time to solve it. As we are on a remote island where we get our shipment weekly from the mainland and unfortunately that week the cargo boat didn't come to the island due to the strom that we was having, so when that happens every body stays without fruits or veggies. The smoke that comes into the hotel sometimes, is from the neighbours not from the hotel staff. On the points mentioned as improvement we thank you in advance to share them to continue working as a team and provide the expected attention that our guests deserve. All feedback is always welcome and we will make sure that your observations are turned into positive opportunities for us to learn and be better every day. Kind Regards! Ida Archibold
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NicaraguaSouthern Atlantic Autonomous RegionCorn IslandsLittle Corn Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Las Palmeras
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Las Palmeras?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and laundry service.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Las Palmeras?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Las Palmeras?
Conveniently located restaurants include Darinia's Kitchen, The Turned Turtle Restaurant at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, and Cafe Desideri.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Las Palmeras?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Las Palmeras located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Little Corn Island.
Does Hotel Las Palmeras have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.