We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Vang Vieng
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Vang Vieng Village, Vang Vieng 1003 Laos
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$29
View Deal
Trip.com
$31
View Deal
Hostelworld.com
$31
$12
View Deal
SAVE $19
Orbitz.com$26
Agoda.com$23
Travelocity$26
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

Service
FARAWAY SUITES is offering luxerous double rooms and spacious dorms in the center of Vang Vieng village. The property is located in a quite street just 200m from the Namsong river and the tubing office. We are just 5 minutes walk from SAKURA and the VANG VIENG bus station. All the rooms are forseen of a balcony with spectactulair view on the mountains and are all fitted with luxerous 5 star bedding
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Concierge
Laundry service
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
12Reviews1Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very clean room and comfy beds. Quiet at night but still very close from the activities in town and restaurants. Nice swimming pool too and good laundry service. Some doors and furniture are old and could be replaced but apart from that a nice hotel in Vang Vieng.
Read more
Nice guesthouse, friendly and helpfull staff. They book all kind of activities, scooters or minivans, do your laundry, provide cold drinks, all for reasonable prices. Room was clean, big and has a small terrace for watching the sundowners. Recommended!
Read more
First of all the hotel is super nice, all new and clean and the staff here are nice and can even help you if you have needs such as tours, buses and more. It is always clean and the pillows and beds are very soft and they also have a delicious breakfast. I recommend this hotel because it is nice and close to everything.
Read more
Very disappointed in the couple that runs the hostel/hotel. The first day we complained the internet didnt work in our room, nothing got done. Second day we asked them again, they asked if we wanted an other room with better internet, we agreed. Then all of a sudden he thought he could fix it but again nothing got done!! So no new room and still no internet! After renting a scooter from them they tried over charging us for gas. The hottub as advertised is cold, same temperature as the pool. In the 30 min of rain we had, the water came through in the room from windows and under the door, we were on the 3rd floor.... so think twice if you want to stay there in rainy season! For a brand new place I was surprised to see the mold in the bathroom, lack of upkeep already. There's no kettle/ coffee, fridge or tv in the rooms for this price. We've traveled a lot and there are way cheaper places that do offer this! If you still want to stay at this place after reading this then do yourself a favor and dont eat breakfast there. Around the corner is Luang prabang bakery, they do delicious breakfast for around the same price. Breakfast should be included at this price! Definitely wouldn't recommend this place to anybody!!!
Read more
Response from farawaysuites, Owner at Faraway Suites
Responded Oct 30, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our amazing views over the mountains and could enjoy a good sleep in our comfortable beds. Our hotel is indeed most famous for the most comfortable beds the amazing views the relaxing pool at the garden and the friendly staff. I appreciate that you took the time to let us know how we can further improve our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you had problems with the internet and that I could not fix it during your stay but during your stay it was weekend and the internet provider could not come during your stay. I was surprised when I read your review as we have offered to move you into another room with a stronger connection but you said it would be fine. With regards to the fuel and the breakfast I believe it must have been a misunderstanding between us. I explained you where the petrol station was and how much fuel you should fill for the tour you wanted to do. You said that you don't have time to look for the petrol station. I then offered to help you and I filled the motorbike with fuel for you at an agreed beforehand price. Its unfortunate that after a few days at check out when you had to pay the bill you seem to have forgotten this agreement. You have booked the room without breakfast. For the duration of your stay you ate daily our delicous breakfast and requested several extra drinks. When the bill was presented after several days it seems you were under the impression that breakfast was included. I can then understand that it came as surprise for you when the bill was presented. As a tip: Note that if breakfast is booked beforehand through the booking.com app the breakfast is 50% cheaper then when it is ordered last minute at the hotel. This is done so that staff and food can be properly planned if it is known beforehand how many guests require breakfast. I sincerely aim for all of our guests to be as comfortable as possible. Hence, in the future and as a lesson learned for myself I will remind from now on our guest at check-in time when breakfast is included in their made booking and when they have booked without breakfast. This will hopefully avoid any misinterpreted expectation with our guests. I have inspected the bathrooms and took action to remove the moulded silicone and replaced it with cementious sealant. I've already arranged a meeting with the internet provider to see how a better signal can be provided to our much valuable guest. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you have additional information to share. I hope you overall enjoyed your stay with us, as we truly enjoyed your company.
Read more
+1
The hotel is centrally located, the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are serviced daily, the beds are clean and comfy, the bedding is clean, the towels are clean and new, there’s on site laundry service, organized tours can be arranged on site, there’s a restaurant, there’s hot water, there’s air conditioning but not all day long - who needs it all day anyways, and there’s a pool. The cons are that the hotel is under construction, the showers are not clean and have considerable mold on the grouting, the toilets are consistently because they needs to be serviced more often than once a day for the amount of people that use them and they need to be properly cleaned as the toilets are not cleaned well outside of the bowls , but these are both two issues that can easily be taken care by management by cleaning the outside of the toilet, , servicing them more, and regularly scrubbing the showers with mold and soap scum remover.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$12 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
LaosVientiane ProvinceVang Vieng
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Faraway Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Faraway Suites?
Nearby attractions include Vang Vieng Elephant Sanctuary (0.3 miles), Sakura Bar (0.3 miles), and Wat That (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Faraway Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Faraway Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Faraway Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Faraway Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Happy Mango Thai Restaurant, Gary's Irish Bar, and Viman Vang Vieng - Thai German Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Faraway Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Faraway Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Faraway Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Faraway Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Vang Vieng.