We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pestana Equador Ilheu das Rolas

Traveler (1431)
Pool & Beach (241)
Room & Suite (112)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
O Pestana Equador fica situado no Ilhéu das Rolas, a um minuto a pé da praia e a cerca de 75 km da capital de São Tomé e Príncipe. É um verdadeiro paraíso natural com praias de areia branca, para umas férias românticas, desportivas ou lazer. O acesso é feito unicamente por barco, a partir de Porto Alegre, (Ponta Baleia) na ilha de São Tomé. Este mini resort dispõe de acesso direto para a praia onde poderá usufruir das espreguiçadeiras. Desfrute da piscina de água salgada, relaxe no SPA e divirta-se no campo de vólei. Para as suas refeições tem ao seu dispor um restaurante e dois bares. Todos os quartos têm uma vista incrível com relvado e um alpendre e dispõem de acesso à internet wi-fi gratuita, ar condicionado e água fresca.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport transportation
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
Avenida Marginal 12 de Julho Agua Grande, Ilheu Das Rolas 851 Sao Tome and Principe
Getting there
Sao Tome Island Airport29 mi
See all nearby hotels
727Reviews
1,469Photos
18Q+A
27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 281
  • 252
  • 109
  • 51
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Location: Nice island at the equator, beaches, forests. Beautiful garden.Also a village which adds life to the surroundings . A 2 hour drive + 30 min boattrip from Sao Tome town Rooms: We had a front room superior room. Good bed. Ac worked well, but made some noises.. The room
Read more
Response from Roving55756940323, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Pestana Equador Ilhéu das Rolas
Responded Mar 20, 2019
Dear Mr.abcnord We would like to thank you for choosing Pestana Equador for your stay as well as your time spent publishing your opinion. Our guests’ feedback is crucial when it comes to honoring our commitment. After reading your feedback, we would like to present our sincere apologies since we were not aware of your expectations. We would like to tell you that, at this moment we are doing some improvements in our Hotel. So the next time you come over, you will see a big difference. So, we expect to welcome you again at the Pestana Equador, or at another Pestana Hotel. Best regards, Lucia Dias
Read more
Lovely lodges (ours had double bedroom and spacious bathroom) with venetian windows (looks like mirror from the outside but can ser through like a window from the inside), biggest pool in Eastern Africa, nice helpful staff, pool bar, restaurant with beautiful views (and good
Read more
Response from Roving55756940323, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Pestana Equador Ilhéu das Rolas
Responded Dec 29, 2018
Dear Mr Agnieszka W Thank you for choosing Pestana Equador Hotel in your recent trip and to sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay but, as we believe that the best can be improved, we will continue always in search of improvement so that in future we can not only meet your expectations but exceed them. Your comments will be passed to the whole team and we hope to see you back soon at our Hotel or other Pestana Hotel Best Regards, Lucia Dias
Read more
The place is really tired, there is no visible management. Food is bad, swimming pool maintenance is a shame. A very degradated and sad hotel. It just spoils the full experience is Sao Tome. Terrible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Response from Roving55756940323, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Pestana Equador Ilhéu das Rolas
Responded Dec 20, 2018
Dear Mr. Lau74SXB, Thank you for choosing Pestana Equador Hotel in your recent trip to and to sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay but, as we believe that the best can be improved, we will continue always in search of improvement so that in future we can not only meet your expectations but exceed them. After reading your feedback, we would like to present our sincere apologies since we were not aware of your expectations. We would like to tell you that, at this moment we are doing some improvements in our Hotel. So the next time you come over, you will see a big difference. So, we expect to welcome you again at the Pestana Equador, or at another Pestana Hotel. Best regards Lucia Dias
Read more
Good location (basically there´s the hotel and a few local houses in the island) BUT it should be better maintained in order to get the same rates in quality as the Sao Tome Pestana. The internet is very bad...so executive work is almost impossible the beach has no sand but it
Read more
Response from Equador, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pestana Equador Ilhéu das Rolas
Responded Jul 26, 2018
Dear Mr. Luis S We would like to thank you for choosing Pestana Equador for your stay as well as your time spent publishing your opinion. Our guests’ feedback is crucial when it comes to honoring our commitment. After reading your feedback, we would like to present our sincere apologies since we were not aware of your expectations. We would like to tell you that, at this moment we are doing some improvements in our Hotel. So the next time you come over, you will see a big difference. So, we expect to welcome you again at the Pestana Equador, or at another Pestana Hotel. Best regards, Lucia Dias
Read more
The ilheu das rolas is a fantastic place to visit, with stunning viewpoints and postcard beaches. But the hotel is an absolute joke on so many levels: * Front desk: absolutely incompetent, it took 8 emails over 4 weeks to finally have an answer. Took 20 minutes to check us
Read more
Response from Equador, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pestana Equador Ilhéu das Rolas
Responded Jul 26, 2018
Dear Mr. Th0masA22 We would like to thank you for choosing Pestana Equaor for your stay as well as your time spent publishing your opinion. Our guests’ feedback is crucial when it comes to honoring our commitment. After reading your feedback, we would like to present our sincere apologies since we were not aware of your expectations. We would like to tell you that, at this moment we are doing some improvements in our Hotel. So the next time you come over, you will see a big difference. So, we expect to welcome you again at the Pestana Cascais, or at another Pestana Hotel. Best regards, Lucia Dias
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementPestana Equador Ilhéu das Rolas
Standard
Les bungalows
vista do quarto
PreviousNext
12345623
Does anyone on here know the price of the boat trip to Rolas
how does one get to pestana equador from sao tome town?
Hello i thiink so. its double bed anyway
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"#rooms a bit far from the pool are quieter!"
"Rooms near the beach"
"The see front"
"The first line of Bungalows are the best."
"preferabely choose rooms in the 2 first lines facing the swimming pool and the sea"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$208 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pestana equador island hotel
LOCATION
Sao Tome and PrincipeIlhéu Das Rolas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing