We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort

Save
Share
Allee des Cocotiers, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 61010
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
$105
View deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com$313
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4058)
360
Panoramas (8)
Pool & Beach (944)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
Updated 10/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 7 hotels in Bel Ombre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort offers an absolutely breathtaking beachfront location alongside the turquoise lagoons of the Indian Ocean. Nestled in the nature reserve of Bel Ombre, this stunning new deluxe property blends the needs of the most sophisticated traveller with the charm and tradition of an early 17th century Mauritian sugar cane plantation. All rooms offer sea views or absolute beach frontage and the resort features four swimming pools and three restaurants to suit all tastes, from Mauritian, Asian, International and fine dining, to beach and poolside options. Unwind at one of our four swimming pools, relax in the Navasana spa with jacuzzi, hammam, sauna and solarium, or simply explore the Domaine de Bel Ombre Nature reserve. For those looking for a more active break the resort offers an array of sports activities on both land and water, including a fitness centre, tennis courts as well as a water sports centre. A supervised kids club with its own pool and a daily children's programme is also available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
French
2550Reviews465Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,500
  • 634
  • 237
  • 85
  • 95
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stephen W wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
+1
We booked the Outrigger for the last portion of our holiday in Mauritius, and were confirmed to stay from December 2th through to December 8th, 2021. We booked a Beachfront Junior Suite with half board at a cost of approximately €320 per night. After arriving from another hotel we received our RT Antigen tests and were shown to our room. It was from here that the experience fell apart. The room was in ill repair and was honestly hotter than outside. The AC was set to 16C; however, was blowing out warm air. We notified the front desk and were told that the hotel has had ongoing issues with the AC and that someone would come buy to fix it. After three more interactions with the front desk we were provided with another room at 11PM. This other room was not to move into for the remainder of the trip but to sleep in for the night while the AC unit was addressed. Again we were told that the hotel has issues with the AC units. The next morning we transferred back to the room we were assigned to. It did feel somewhat cooler, so there was some hope. This did not last. By the evening the room was again hotter than it was outside. At this point we decided that we could not stay here any longer. We phoned the front desk again and advised that we would be checking out early and would leave the next day. Again we were told that the issues with the AC was normal. That night I literally had to soak a towel in cold water and drape it over me to feel some reprieve from the heat. The next day we phoned guest services for assistance with our bags. We waited for 20 minutes and ended up carrying our bags. When we arrived at the main building the concierge informed us that they were not provided with the message. At the end of the day they seemed more concerned with our issues and departure than anyone else. I has also requested an invoice for our stay but was not provided with one. Besides the issues with the AC the room was also in need of repair and updating. The sofa had a makeshift cushion draped in a bed sheet that did not fit. The handle to the patio door was broken. The patio light was hanging out of place and did not work. The bathroom counter front was bubbling and discolored. The pictures were growing mold. The ceiling was poorly patched and the room was overall dark. At the end of the day we were disappointed with our experience at the Outrigger. The room we were assigned was not as advertised in the online pictures and was not of 5* quality. I will note that the staff who assisted us on day one and the concierge were great.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Pig wrote a review Dec 2
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Superb from the start to the finish. Very relaxing and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. A special thanks goes to the team at the Plantation Club especially Kumal, Engelique, Deshika, Geraldine, Xavier and Kevish. t
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyrille Carmona, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear zzyy33, Thank you for the review and praise about your stay especially Plantation team Kumal, Engelique, Deshika, Geraldine, Xavier and Kevish with whom we will share your praise. We hope to see you back once again very soon. Warm Regards Cyrille Carmona General Manager
Read more
Joanique O wrote a review Dec 1
2 contributions
Very friendly hotel. The staff are amazing, food is great and location is just perfect!! Covid protocols are taken by the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel. Special thanks to Shobnam, Roshni, Kevin, Tomesh, Geraldine and Chef Ashok
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyrille Carmona, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Joaniqueo, Thank you for your review and we are please to hear you had a enjoyable stay with us and that Shabnam, Roshni, Kevin, Tomesh, Geraldine and Chef Ashok could make it even more special. We hope to see you back soon once again. Warm Regards Cyrille Carmona General Manager
Read more
Rad wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Probably one of the best hotel you can stay at for family holiday in Mauritius - we have been to a few and this was by far our best experience. The kids club alone is an excellent option for parents with high standard of care. The family rooms with a separate room for the kids with bunk beds was amazing. We also enjoyed treatment at the Navasana Spa. Nothing was too much trouble for staff. Met lots of lovely people, Highly recommend this place! Best Wishes The Rampat Family
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyrille Carmona, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Radhika G, Thank you for your review and we are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to see you back soon with the family for more fun time Warm Regards Cyrille Carmona General Manager
Read more
nikunj s wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom70 contributions127 helpful votes
We were in the hotel to attend the wedding. While the beach access and pool facilities are fantastic, the service of the hotel is below par. 2 out of 3 nights the air conditioning of the hotel was not working and despite repetitive request the staff did not provide us with a fan. It was a pain to be in the room in Mauritius heat. The food was average. Further, any room service or housekeeping took ages to fulfil any request.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyrille Carmona, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nikunj s, Thank you for your review and I am sorry about the unforeseen issues with the air conditioning we worked on it to ensure we could rectify the issue in the shorter time possible. I noted also on the other issues and I will see with the team that we worked on them to ensure we offer a better service. Warm Regards Cyrille Carmona General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MauritiusSavanne DistrictBel Ombre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include World of Seashells (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Plantation Club, Gin'ja, and Heritage Le Chateau.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.