We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (32)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good45%
  • Average7%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
26
32
6
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
32
6
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated swimming poolfeel safe and securestayed for one nightowner runmosquito netensuite bathroomstay there againfood is excellenthome away from homemt kenyananyukiearplugscampbandadustloungevegetarian
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My review is 20-80.... Started off on the wrong footing with my room sold to another client....Ended up with a bigger mess with the management not ready to accommodate emergencies.20-good 80-Inhumane.More

Thank lawrence m
Response from Wairimu G, Communications at Kongoni CampResponded 1 week ago

Hallo Mr. Lawrence. As a policy, we prefer to handle our issues with clients privately. However, in light of the misleading information you have put out, it's only fair that we give an accurate account about what transpired during your stay with us. On your...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visited Kongoni in the first week of January 2018. We just wanted a good swim and we got more than that! Firstly, you won't imagine that there's a cosy sanctuary just a few minutes from Nanyuki Town like 8 minutes away. We got a warm...More

Thank ShebaNjagi
Response from Wairimu G, Social Media Manager at Kongoni CampResponded 4 weeks ago

We can't thank you enough for such a lovely and honest review Sheba. We hope you do pay us many more visits. Karibu!

Reviewed April 23, 2018

I make several business trips a year to Nanyuki and have stayed in most of the decent hotels. I would rate Kongonis as one of the best. The place is very relaxed and friendly, the rooms are comfortable and the food is excellent. I was...More

Thank Erskinerugg
Response from Wairimu G, Communications and Digital Media Manager at Kongoni CampResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you so much Erskinerugg for taking the time to write us such an extensive and honest review. Your feedback is quite valuable and deeply appreciated. It is honest and patient guests like you that inspire us to do more to improve our service delivery....More

Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Kongoni camp offered my family and I a culinary and hospitality experience worth writing home about! Great food, friendly staff, and relaxing atmosphere. Would strongly recommend this place, as I look forward to my next visit.

Thank Brian S
Response from Wairimu G, Public Relations Manager at Kongoni CampResponded April 30, 2018

Thanks you Brian for taking the time to review us. We look forward to hosting you and your family again.

Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

This place is Jus the worst ever.mistreatment and luck of proper service.disgustingly and utterly disappointed.My family and I are on holiday here on half board but the treatment we r getting is horrible am fed up.More

Thank Edwin M
Response from Wairimu G, Communication at Kongoni CampResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Edwin Thank you for your feedback. We are surprised that you felt mistreated despite being allowed to order out of the full board menu despite being on half board (our mistake as one of our new staff gave you the full board menu by...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Nanyuki Town
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (32)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anthony K
April 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Peter R | Reviewed this property |
Telephone +254702868888
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The best rooms are the ones in round bomas at ground level."
Read review
"I think all rooms are great. Value for money is unbelievable."
Read review
"I stayed in a round thatched little cottage in the gardens, very relaxing"
Read review
"I stayed in the Ranger Room & also B1 (ground floor)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing