We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Yosemite Peregrine Lodging

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yosemite National Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yosemite Peregrine Lodging
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yosemite Peregrine Lodging
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We booked the Alpenglow for 3 nights only a week before arriving in the middle of the high season. We were not disappointed as the room, although a bit dark, is big and clean and we also had access to a living room for ourselves only as well as a fridge, microwave and laundry facilites. Simple accommodation but well looked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jordi_and_Carol
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Oh my gosh, I so wish I had heard about Trip Adviser before we stayed here. We stayed here earlier this year and it was such a bummer. It was our second trip to Yosemite and we decided to stay in a Bed n Breakfast instead of the lodge (we couldn't get in anyway - they are always full). The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TravelGrrrl_12
kay p, Owner at Yosemite Peregrine Lodging, responded to this review

"The mean and scary owner" decides to respond. Our rooms are accurately described on our website. I'm assuming the description is of our most expensive room, the Dogwood Room, which is $290 per night. (Others are less expensive). It has a really beautiful rock fireplace with a design of dogwood trees worked into the rock, a two person jacuzzi set...

Coronel Fabriciano
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We loved our time in Yosemite Peregrine Lodging. A fantastic breakfast, nice rooms, close to Yosemite Valley (30 min), next to Glacier Point Road (2 min to enter the road). We were greeted by Mickey, a very nice lady who made us feel at home. A quiet, peaceful, away from the busy Valley.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Filipesjt
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We were so uncomfortable and disappointed with our room we left after just one night of our three night stay, and found a room at the nearby Wowona Lodge. We're on a three month trip of the States and this is the first time we've ever had to abandon lodgings like this. At just shy of $300 per night we...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank afairweather
Management response:

As the owner I’d like to make a few observations/corrections: Our wireless is delivered by satellite and has limited capacity. Last summer too much upload of data from some guests caused us to be put back to dial up speed by the satellite company. This, of course, caused much unhappiness for other guests. So in consideration of others we ask...

Cambridgeshire
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We had a good stay a couple of years back at the B&B so had no qualms and high expectations when we booked the Studio loft for 4 adults. Pros Simple to book on-line and good communication with owners via emails and a welcome phone call the evening when we arrived. Location is as before-suited us. Condo is adequate for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ourunner
Management response:

Thank you for your well thought out review. I have asked my employees to check on the items you have mentioned. The screen door to the deck is always a problem. Due to our remote location it takes a 5 hour drive to purchase a new screen plus the time to install. And, as often happens, the next guest walks...

Reviewed June 15, 2012

I'm really glad we stumbled on this place. Mikey made us feel very at home and nothing was too much trouble - we had breakfast (which is amazing, by the way) at 5 one morning and 9 the next. Also got some good tips on where to go hiking, how hard hikes really are compared to whst the books say,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ironlass
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed June 4, 2012

When I tried to make reservations online, there were no rooms available for two nights in a row. I had to call and ask if it is possible to book two different rooms for two nights (the minimum stay is two nights at Peregrine) and Mikey was nice enough to reserve the rooms for us. So we got Studio B...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rhea S
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed at the Alpenglow room in the Falcon's Nest building for two nights. The room was very clean and cute, very spacious, with its own bathroom, much better than what I had expected from the pictures on their website (which is kinda old). Mikey was the the innkeeper and she's one of the nicest lodging staff we've ever dealt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ichenle
Roseville, CA
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Be careful what you read. I just read a review by someone about this place, and I can't imagine how they could come up with the opinion they did! My son and I have stayed in the condos on a few different trips to Yosemite and found them to be very clean, clean sheets, clean towels, clean bathroom, even clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RsvlMom
surrey
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon in July last year. We stayed in the lofts. We had booked for 2 nights and left after one....the room was filthy. There were hairs and dust everywhere, we were disgusted. Yosemite is such a beautiful place and it seemed that the owners take it for granted that they will get business....

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank gashSurrey
peregrineYosemite, Owner at Yosemite Peregrine Lodging, responded to this review

I am the owner. If I don't know there is a problem, I can't fix it. Last summer, due to health issues my husband and I moved from Yosemite leaving our property to be managed by employees who say they were not contacted about the problem. Since I do not take anything about my business for granted based on this...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yosemite National Park
7.5 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,904 reviews
17.7 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
9.4 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Big Trees Lodge
Big Trees Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
1,998 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cozy Bear Cottages
Cozy Bear Cottages
#14 of 25 in Yosemite National Park
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Yosemite Peregrine Lodging manages the Falcon's Nest Lodge, the Yosemite Peregrine Lodge next door in Yosemite West right in the heart of Yosemite National Park, California, USA. The Falcon's Nest Lodge located at 7507 Henness Circle, offers two 3 bedroom suites with private baths, decks TV/DVD and wifi. The suites include kitchen and center bar, dish washer and full size refrigerator. Each suite offers an outdoor deck with BBQ and a delightful view of the sugar pines and cedar trees. There is also a complimentary washer and dryer. We provide the soap. Each suite sleeps 6-7 people. Next door at 7509 Henness Circle, the Yosemite Peregrine Lodge offers an upscale home perfected for family reunions and executive retreats. The lodge offers 3 bedrooms and a den with pull-out queen size couch bed. Each of the bedrooms feature custom floor to ceiling wood burning fire places. One bedroom has a two person jacuzzi tub. The Lodge sleeps up to 8 people. The grand living room features 19 foot ceilings and lots of windows with amazing views. A custom floor to ceiling wood burning rock fireplace anchors this cozy and peaceful room. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is a BBQ on the deck. All rooms in the lodge have paintings, wall murals and photographs by Yosemite's best known artists as well as solid comfortable furniture. The Yosemite Peregrine Lodge also has a game room loft with pool table, games and children's books. After a day hiking and exploring the wonders of Yosemite National Park, relax in the 6 person outdoor hot tub. Wifi is also available. This lodge is a large 3200 square foot home, beautifully furnished and well kept for those who appreciate finer settings. Yosemite West is located in the heart of Yosemite at 6,000+ feet elevation and is centrally located to many Yosemite attractions. The condo loft sleeps up to 4 people. Yosemite Valley is 10 miles north (20 minutes by car), Glacier Point is 16 miles east and the Mariposa Grove of giant redwoods is 16 miles south. It is a very quiet area with no commercial activity. We specialize in sunsets and stars. Both properties are locally managed by David Maynard the owner/manager of the Yosemite Peregrine. David is on site during the summer season and available for assistance, questions and emergencies. He maintains a discreet presence allowing his guests all the privacy they require. Please note that all services and amenities listed above are not available at all properties. Call David for details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yosemite Peregrine Lodging

Address: 7507 Henness Cir, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389-9105
Location: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Price Range: $390 - $700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Yosemite Peregrine Lodging Hotel Yosemite National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Yosemite Peregrine Lodging staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Yosemite Peregrine Lodging staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not a hotel. This is an entire house. Rent it from VRBO.”
 of 5 bubbles Y7837SFwendyb, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Studio B 209 has a nice cabin feel with two full bathrooms, one upstairs and one downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles RheaS704, Jun 4, 2012 | Read review
“If you can't sleep with noises from upstair guests walking on the floor, probably better to pick a room upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles ichenle, May 28, 2012 | Read review
“To ensure a good night's sleep, try picking a room in a different B&B.”
 of 5 bubbles JeremyCPortsmouth, Oct 19, 2011 | Read review
“Choose an upstairs room: we were woken up by the people staying in the room above”
 of 5 bubbles 665kate, Oct 4, 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question