We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins

Traveler (1129)
Room & Suite (373)
Traveler (1129)
Room & Suite (373)
Dining (21)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Property amenities
Wheelchair access
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Yellowstone Airport28 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (2,229)
Filter reviews
1,940 results
Traveler rating
415
786
512
168
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
415
786
512
168
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mammoth hot springs map room terrace grill dining room fort yellowstone boiling river ground squirrels herd of elk front porch northern part private bath two queen beds hotel lobby general store shared bathroom western cabin the main hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,940 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night 27th September, our last in Yellowstone (BOO!) Arrived as it was getting dark, check was good helpful and provided with a map and directions to the restaurant. Found Cabin fairly easily, cabin faces away from the road and onto a...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank H2082ILdavids
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We recently had a five day tour through Yellowstone National Park. We stayed at the cabins for three nights and ate at the restaurant for those three nights. Cabins were compact but not pokey. They were clean and catered to the three of our needs....More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Mickey56Caboolture
Reviewed November 5, 2018

We rented two cabins in late September. We had side by side cabins that had some grass right off the porch, which was nice for the grandkids to run around. The cabins are small with not much room between the bed and wall, but the...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank CynthiaM1212
Reviewed October 24, 2018

We visited Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel during its last few days in September 2018 before it closed for renovations. The hotel was worn and out-dated, and in need of renovations. There was no television, radio, coffee maker, etc. The air-conditioning consisted of opening the windows...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank brodsky7706
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We really didn't know what to expect with the cabin at Mammoth Hot Springs, but we were pleasantly surprised. The cabin was clean and somewhat updated and really not rustic at all. We aren't really cabin people, so having our own bathroom was very important....More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank PTOGreer
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mickey56Caboolture
June 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jesseo582 | Reviewed this property |
Towels, bar soap, body wash and shampoo are supplied by Xanterra. The soap is in the shape of a standing bear but they have rectangular bars also if you request.
1
Vote
herondoodle16
June 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from EnjoyingNC | Reviewed this property |
We were at Mammoth Springs Hotel for Christmas when they reopened for the winter season. We could not get internet service in the hotel. However, we got excellent internet service at the Mammoth Visitors Center which is just... More
1
Vote
supriya n
April 25, 2018|
Answer
Response from lynnc156 | Reviewed this property |
My thought would be yes. Our Wildlife guide who we toured with in May said it's ridiculously hot in the Mammoth area in June. This hotel has no A/C so keep that in mind.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a cabin that has some green space outside."
CynthiaM1212
Nov 5, 2018
Read review
"Be sure you get one with a bathroom"
PTOGreer
Oct 15, 2018
Read review
"Many cabins have a nice front porch with two chairs, which must be nice to use in the summer."
MLWeber
Oct 8, 2018
Read review
"all rustic cabins"
904dh
Sep 29, 2018
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
mammoth hot springs hotel and cabinshotel mammoth hot springs
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingYellowstone National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
257
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing