We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1094)
Room & Suite (351)
Dining (106)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#23 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
3.9
The historic Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza is a 'must-see' hotel in the heart of downtown Cincinnati. From rare Brazilian rosewood paneling and two-story ceiling murals to stylish guest rooms and the renowned restaurant, Orchids at Palm Court, experience an unforgettable stay at this AAA Four-Diamond hotel. Shopping at Saks Fifth Avenue, Tiffany & Co. and Macy's are just a skywalk away and the complimentary shuttle to the Horseshoe Casino will make planning evening entertainment convenient and carefree.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Salon
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles3,461 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza garners mixed reviews, with travelers captivated by its historic art deco style and prime downtown location, which offers convenient access to various attractions. While some guests commend the cleanliness and the building's historic appeal, others have encountered issues ranging from outdated amenities to unclean facilities. Opinions on service and room conditions vary, with praise for attentive staff contrasting with reports of unresponsiveness and outdated, poorly maintained rooms. Many reviewers feel the hotel does not provide value commensurate with its costs and expected Hilton standards.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Historic
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
3461Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,691
  • 960
  • 411
  • 243
  • 156
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
David wrote a review Mar 2
Henderson, Nevada5 contributions
+1
I really like the historical aspect of this hotel. The room itself doesn’t scream 4 star but it was large and comfortable with 2 closets. Bathroom is on the small side but functional. I had the grapefruit salmon at the restaurant which was good. I found the customer service to be above average.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: I got a Lyft from and to the airport each way which was $30 there and $25 back including 20% tip
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Patrick O wrote a review Jul 2023
Mount Holly, North Carolina1153 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
We had a great experience at this nostalgic hotel. Winston Churchill stayed here and so did we on a recent trip to the mid west. Our room was on the 24th floor and it was oversized so we had plenty of space. Yes this is an old hotel with a lot of history. Yes it could use some renovating. It may be haunted as it has that feel. Yet we enjoyed our stay and the staff was friendly. Valet parking was 45.00 so be prepared for that. This is an old classic hotel with an old fancy lobby with a lot of history. Not a bad location and easy access to Cincinnati attractions. Not modern enough for some, but with Hilton honors, the price was right.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: High floor, Get an oversized room if available.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ted VondenBenken, Innkeeper at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Responded Jul 7, 2023
We are glad you liked the hotel. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Lisa C wrote a review Feb 2024
Detroit, Michigan4 contributions
While the hotel overall is clean, the rooms are old as are the fixtures. My lamp had a port for an analog telephone plug-in not a USB port. My tv can’t hold the digital feed nd freezes incessantly. On my third day of no hot water. All they can say is “well it’s an old building.” Stayed here 10 years ago and hated it. Was hoping for improvement. Didn’t get it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ted VondenBenken, Innkeeper at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Responded 1 week ago
We are so sorry you were disappointed in your stay at our hotel. We apologize that you had not hot water. We should have offered to move you to a room with hot water once knew we couldn't correct the issue in your room. We are in the process of upgrading our wifi to the new Hilton standard which we hope will be complete this quarter. If there is something we may do for you to make up for the issues you encountered please reach out to the hotel directly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Voyage05131883459 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
We were in town for a volleyball tournament that was going to end much later than expected. I called the hotel, and although the kitchen was unable to prepare orders for the 25 hungry people arriving at 9:45 pm due to room service and a wedding reception, Anthony suggested ordering Pappa Johns pizza for delivery and provided napkins and a lobby space so that we could unwind after a long tournament day. Thanks so much for accommodating us!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
RoRo wrote a review Feb 2024
Lancaster, Ohio173 contributions
They do use social distancing, facial covering is required, reservations has to be made. It's a busy place, fun for the whole family, friends, and great atmosphere. My next visit if I go back would be much earlier in the day. Lighting was terrible could barely read the menu.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try To Avoid Rush Hour 4-6 P.M.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ted VondenBenken, Innkeeper at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are very sorry about the lighting. We are in the process of upgrading our lighting for the restaurant.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Discover05176937293 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Awesome historic hotel with outstanding customer service! Anthony from guest service is a Rockstar! He helped me surprise my wife. I Have not had this level of customer service in a long time. Room was amazing. Highly recommended. A+ Keep up the amazing work!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ted VondenBenken, Innkeeper at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are glad you appreciated Anthony and he was able to make your stay better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kayleigh H wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
In town for a work event, and the night before an important and busy day, I encountered an issue that could have spelled disaster for my professional appearance: a critical seam in my outfit gave way, leaving me in a bind with no alternatives at hand. It was after 9PM, an hour when hopes could dim alongside the setting sun, yet the hotel's beacon of hospitality, Anthony from guest services, shone brilliantly through. With a sense of urgency and a wardrobe malfunction threatening to mar my business event, I reached out to the front desk in a last-ditch effort for a sewing kit. Anthony’s response was nothing short of heroic. Although a standard sewing kit wasn't available, he didn't just offer me a solution; he generously offered to lend me a needle and thread from his own personal belongings. Anthony transformed a moment of panic into one of profound relief and gratitude. His gesture, though seemingly small, was monumental in its impact, underscoring the unparalleled dedication Hilton Netherland Plaza has to its guests. Anthony's act of kindness transcended mere customer service; it was a testament to the human spirit of going above and beyond for a total stranger. Thanks to him, not only was I able to repair my attire and attend my work event with confidence, but I also gained a memorable story that I will enthusiastically share for years to come. My experience at Hilton Netherland Plaza, epitomized by Anthony's remarkable empathy and assistance, has left an indelible mark on my heart. I am not just a satisfied guest; I am a raving fan, eager to return and relive the exceptional hospitality that is evidently the cornerstone of this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ted VondenBenken, Innkeeper at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are glad Anthony was able to help in this situation and are glad you appreciated his efforts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Flymia wrote a review Jan 2024
Miami, Florida1254 contributions
This is a hotel that I am between a 3 and a 4, so 3.5 makes a lot of sense. Given that is not an option I will go with a 4 due to the ease of checking in at 2:30 a.m. after a delay fight with kids and tons of bags. We arrived at around 2:30 a.m. and valet was open and ready, they even called a trolley for us. I understand the valet is a third party, and their service could had been better otherwise, the valet late night was great. But overall fine. Check in was easy, and it was great to see our crib already there in the room as requested. Previously most hotels bring it after check in, which would had been a pain at 3am. The location of the hotel is great, and this is a true classic 1930s hotel, with much of that charm. Although, it does need renovating. It is a big property, so I understand this would be a massive project, maybe not something this market deems profitable. But the age of the hotel does show. Our family suite was large, and high floor provided great views of Downtown. Everything worked, beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Again, it is just the age and need for upgrades tot he carpet, bathroom especially, and things like doors showing chipping and age. You can tell there has been no real improvements made in likely decades. While this can look good when done right (1930s look) the wear and tear is noticeable. Breakfast downstairs was decent, but nothing we returned to for our three-night stay. Overall, I would stay here again, service by staff was good, and I enjoyed the old 1930s property.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: High floors offer nice views of Downtown.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ted VondenBenken, Innkeeper at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the honest review. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicholas & Sarah wrote a review Jan 2024
St. Petersburg, Florida35 contributions
The central location made it easy to walk to bus stop for the airport, or a few blocks to the streetcar. Walking down to the parks and the Great American Ball Park was also phenomenal. The 'arcade' area is in complete disarray and several things in the room needed repair shortly after arrival. The old building was placed perfectly, but needs a lift.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ted VondenBenken, Innkeeper at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback. The arcade part of the building is being renovated and is empty temporarily.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ben C wrote a review Dec 2023
12 contributions
Historic hotel in the heart of downtown, walking distance to stadiums and great food Lobby was very vintage, rooms a bit dated but comfortable, good size Huge shoutout to the staff here, our TV was not working and as a courtesy we were upgraded rooms and given a discount on our stay
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ted VondenBenken, Innkeeper at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Responded Dec 22, 2023
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cincinnati area.
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton cincinnati netherland plaza hotel cincinnati, hilton hotel cincinnati, cincinnati hilton, hilton netherland plaza hotel cincinnati
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCincinnatiCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
561
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON CINCINNATI NETHERLAND PLAZA $110 ($̶2̶6̶8̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Ohio

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Game Cincinnati (0.3 miles), National Underground Railroad Freedom Center (0.3 miles), and Carew Tower (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sotto, Boca, and Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse, Cincinnati.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the center of Cincinnati.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.