We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
151 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2703
Lowest prices for your stay
$221
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$221
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$221
Travelocity$221
Priceline$221
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (250)
Room & Suite (197)
Dining (29)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 51 hotels in Cincinnati
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
Stay at the newly transformed Hyatt Regency Cincinnati and experience a hotel offering every possible convenience under one roof-including the city's largest hotel ballroom. Set conveniently in the heart of city, connected to the Duke Energy Convention Center and steps from Fountain Square and an array of attractions and entertainment venues, the regal Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reigns supreme amongst downtown Cincinnati hotels.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
2251Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,101
  • 621
  • 271
  • 144
  • 115
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Robyn R wrote a review Yesterday
Westlake31 contributions12 helpful votes
This property never disappoints! Stayed for Parents Weekend at Univ of Cincinnati and Oktoberfest on the waterfront, and couldn't have been happier with location, service and accommodations. Just minutes from campus and a few blocks from the Stadium/Waterfront area. Highly recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
shaunsweeney2 wrote a review Sep 20
2 contributions
When I booked this expensive hotel - I thought - well it is a Hyatt - great location in the heart of downtown. Our room was dirty and the bath room had mold around the tub. Not what I would exspect from Hyatt. Called to get an extra blanket - never showed up. just marked it off as a place I will never stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Shaun, We always endeavor to provide a high-quality experience for all of our guests, so it is disappointing to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We will discuss your concerns internally to ensure we meet our high hospitality and cleanliness standards. Your input is greatly appreciated, and we thank you for letting us know where we fell short, as this will enable us to reflect and improve for the future. Best, Team Hyatt Cincinnati
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sdoganieri wrote a review Sep 18
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
We we arrived we were given a room that was not cleaned. We were subsequently given a clean room. Breakfast for the event was limited and was mediocre at best. Vending machines not stocked. No one to check us out at 4am. Was told drop key off in box by security.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Responded 1 week ago
The satisfaction of our guests is of the highest priority to us, and we regret that we could not meet all of your expectations. We will speak with our housekeeping team to ensure that our rooms are ready for future guests, and we will keep your comments about our breakfast offerings in mind. Thank you for reaching out about your experience, and we look forward to hosting you again for an even better stay. Best, Team Hyatt Cincinnati
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill0918 wrote a review Sep 15
Syracuse, New York1 contribution
I had a great two night stay at this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by such a great room with spectacular view. The restaurant/ bar was great, the gym was clean and had a excellent assortment of equipment. Staff was always very helpful...highly reccommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Bill, We were delighted to welcome you to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati during your recent visit. We're delighted to hear you had a positive experience and appreciated our comfortable accommodations and views, as well as the opportunity to enjoy the gym and restaurant. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments and recommendation, and we hope to have the pleasure of your company the next time you're in the area. Best, Team Hyatt Cincinnati
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
akgreene3 wrote a review Sep 14
1 contribution
Liked the size with in office chair 2 chairs and a couch our stay felt roomy and not cramped close to a lot of places to eat witch is a lot to say being vegan we walked to every meal but one and ate out for every meal for 3 days and never had to repeat a place which ended up being hard some where soo good
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Akgreene, Thank you for staying with us at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati. It is awesome to hear that you liked our spacious accommodations and found our location convenient for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best, Team Hyatt Cincinnati
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tonypoin wrote a review Sep 13
1 contribution
Very nice and friendly staff also close to everything so we can walk wherever we need to go and parking is very convenient Hyatt is very clean our room was nice and clean as well we had breakfast in the Hyatt and the food was very good
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Tony, It was a pleasure to welcome you to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati during your recent stay. We're delighted to hear we were able to deliver such an enjoyable experience, and you appreciated the friendly hospitality our team provides and our clean accommodations and convenient location. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments, and we hope to have the opportunity to host your next visit to the area. Best, Team Hyatt Cincinnati
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pamela E wrote a review Sep 11
1 contribution
First if all, the menu on the website is NOT the actual menu. At check-in, they give you a sheet with restaurant info but no menu, so you have to look up on website. Go to order, nope. Wrong menu. Bartender said he’s told them to change it multiple times but is ignored. Second, there is NO room service. Have to go to the bar to pick it up Third, 3 forks, 2 spoons but no knife. Fourth, I had shrimp and grits. And a bag full of 8 each salt and pepper and 11 packets of ketchup. Huh. Lastly. On vacation, so I get dessert. Cheesecake to have ‘jam and whipped cream.’ Nope. No jam. Just plain cheesecake and whipped cream. Overall I expect more from a Hyatt But the location is excellent for watching Bengals today and Reds tomorrow
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Pamela, We're glad you enjoyed our location and seemed to enjoy the convenience you experienced while trying to watch the Bengals and Reds play. It is a bit disheartening to hear your dining experience could have been better, but rest assured, we will pass along your feedback to ensure an even better service to future guests. In the future, we hope to welcome you back for a better overall visit. Best, Team Hyatt Cincinnati
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daydream304846 wrote a review Sep 9
Newburgh, NY1 contribution1 helpful vote
I visited this location for a wedding. When I made my reservation, I indicated that I would be arriving late due to driving from New York to Cincinnati, Ohio. On my way to Ohio, I even called the hotel to confirm my late arrival and my reservation. I checked in with no issue. To my surprise, when I received my credit card statement I was charged for two nights for my one night stay as indicated on my reservation. When I inquired with the hotel why, they indicated that I received a no-show fee. Funny thing is, I showed and the only reason why I did show was because I was attending a wedding of good friends. After multiple calls to the hotel and waiting on hold for over an hour and a half, my issue still remains unresolved. Although this is a beautiful hotel location, their staff and customer service is unacceptable and unresponsive. I would avoid at all costs
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We regret to learn of your disappointment and understand your frustration. Please reach out to us at the property to discuss your invoice further. We look forward to hearing from you and wish you safe and happy travels. Best, Team Hyatt Cincinnati
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
colleenf760 wrote a review Sep 7
Lewis Center, Ohio18 contributions2 helpful votes
The staff was friendly, professional and efficient at the desk and in the restaurant. The room was clean without evidence of wear and tear. All amenities were as expected. We ate twice in the restaurant and enjoyed the food and service. The breakfast buffet was great.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Colleen, On behalf of the Hyatt Regency Cincinnati team, thank you for staying with us and for your review! We're elated that our clean accommodations, delicious food, and friendly staff were all highlights of your visit. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in Cincinnati! Best, Team Hyatt Cincinnati
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Timothy O wrote a review Sep 4
1 contribution
The fridge was not working in the room. I asked the front desk if they could replace. They said they would and didn't as requested. A representative was also rude to my bank during a conference call with my bank while they were trying to process a refund.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Oviata, Guest satisfaction is important to us, so we're happy to see aspects of your stay were pleasant. However, we apologize for any concerns about the fridge and for any disappointment with service. We'll look into your comments further, and we hope to see you again soon. Best, Team Hyatt Cincinnati
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$200 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt regency cincinnati hotel cincinnati, cincinnati hyatt regency, hyatt cincinnati
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCincinnatiCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
491
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Game Cincinnati (0.3 miles), Carew Tower (0.1 miles), and Fountain Square (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati?
Conveniently located restaurants include Orchids At Palm Court, Boca, and Maplewood Kitchen and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hyatt Regency Cincinnati located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Cincinnati.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hyatt Regency Cincinnati offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati?
Many travelers enjoy visiting William Howard Taft National Historic Site (1.4 miles), MainStrasse Village (1.2 miles), and Harriet Beecher Stowe House (2.7 miles).