We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood

5.0 miles from Cincinnati center
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
3813 Edwards Rd, Some Gps Require Norwood As City Name, Cincinnati, OH 45209-1149
Special Offer
Member Rates
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood
 Click to rate
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The decor is nice and the staff is very friendly. We had a couple of complaints, the first being how firm the bed was. If you like firm beds you'll be ok, but if not I would suggest staying somewhere else. The other was the location. It was a little difficult to figure out how to get to, but once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
MojiCollins, Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback. We are in the process in increasing our signage especially with the new hotel going up. We will be sure to share your comments with the appropriate departments.

Edgartown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a two night stay at the Cincinnati Midtown Courtyard. This venue is a cut above some Courtyards we have used over the years. The room included lovely furnishings and a spacious bathroom. We appreciated the professional hospitality provided by Willie and other staff members.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1101Traveler
MojiCollins, Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the feedback about our property. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is truly an asset to our team so I am so glad you experienced their hospitality.

Tinley Park
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Courtyard while visiting family in Cincinnati for Christmas. We were welcomed at the front desk after a long drive from Nicole, she was very accommodating & explained all the hotel services. Our room was on the first floor, a large king room with a couch (sofa bed) desk & armoire, coffee pot, small fridge & nice bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susantH6824HD
MojiCollins, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Nicole is truly an asset to our team and I'm so glad she had the opportunity to welcome you and your family to our property. We look forward to servicing you when your travel brings you back to the Cincinnati area.

Coralville, Iowa
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We stayed in this new Courtyard Hotel at Rookwood during the Christmas holidays while visiting our daughter. It is close to her home, and within walking distance of many super and fine dining restaurants. The hotel is spacious, very courteous service & personnel, easy parking or valet parking. Even during and over Christmas Eve Day and Christmas Day, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ntune
MojiCollins, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and that the Courtyard played a part in your holidays plans. We look forward to you coming back to the Cincinnati area and having you stay with us again.

Shanghai
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Stayed over a weekend for personal business. We had 3 rooms and we all got upgraded to suites, which is great treatment for a gold member in the U.S. I can count on my fingers the # of times I've been upgraded in the U.S. while gold or diamond at Hilton and Marriott (always get upgraded overseas). About 20 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiangShanBo
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Hello, and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Marriott Gold Member, your feedback will be shared with the team...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed November 30, 2016

This hotel is overpriced for what it is and what it offers. The only positive thing it offers is the location. I think that is why they feel they can charge so much for a truly average hotel. The rooms are tiny with small, dark, closets. Parking is difficult and they actually charge a fee which seems ridiculous for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeyjo2015
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, please accept our sincere apology for falling short of our goal during your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with the team to ensure that this was an isolated issue...

Charleston SC
Reviewed November 28, 2016

In a newer complex that wasn't in CIN the last time I was there. Across street from the Rookwood shopping/dining complex. There are a handful of bars and restaurants in this complex and you can cross over to Rookwood for more. It is a very busy area. And they are building a new Residence by Marriott right in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marc c
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. Based on your feedback we may have missed some opportunities to impress you during this stay. Your comments will only help us to improve, so we hope you keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

During my recent stay at this hotel, I found it to be clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very pleasant but didn't really go out of their way to make you feel welcome for the price your paying. Facilities seemed to be nice, but disappointed after I was told there was a hot tub and it wasn't there. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chi T
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Courtyard Marriott. We are happy to hear your stay was accommodating. However, it seems we may have missed a few opportunities during your recent stay. Please accept my apology for those specific expectations we did not meet. I sure hope you are back in town soon to give...

Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

Friendly service, clean rooms, close to shopping and restaurants but hotel is right next to a busy highway; so load ear plugs can't block the noise. No safe in the room, no room service, no complimentary coffee/breakfast available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our service, however it seems we still may have fallen short of your expectations. Please accept our apology and know that your comments will be communicated to the proper departments to help us improve our hotel. Thank you again and please join us again soon!

Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Arrived later Friday evening after a long work week in prep for Saturday conference at UC. The conference hotel was sold out!! This was nearby in a neighborhood I was not familiar with but took the risk. Right off the interstate and very easy to access. Check-in was smooth and fast, from accommodating valet to desk. Room spacious, very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debalmeg
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. We appreciate hearing such wonderful things about our hotel. It sounds like we knocked your experience out of the park! Please come back to see us as soon as possible!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#11 of 47 in Cincinnati
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore one of the most inviting Cincinnati, Ohio, hotels. Whether traveling for business or leisure, Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood makes all of your travel expectations successful. From the moment you arrive, you'll be greeted by our friendly and accommodating staff while settling in one of our attractive Cincinnati hotel suites. Enjoy comfortable spaces designed for work or relaxation or dine in at The Bistro - "Eat.Drink.Connect." The Bistro is your food and beverage destination for great breakfast choices in the morning and cocktails and dinner options during the evening. The Bistro always has an assortment of Grab N' Go options for our busy guests, but if you prefer a more relaxed meal, our friendly wait staff is more than happy to help you. Recharge or work in this unforgettable Cincinnati Courtyard hotel featuring plush bedding, flexible work spaces and high-speed Internet, and enjoy our outdoor spaces, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood

Address: 3813 Edwards Rd, Some Gps Require Norwood As City Name, Cincinnati, OH 45209-1149
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Price Range: $160 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
troy,oh
8 months ago
Sidney, Ohio
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms not facing highway should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles LiangShanBo, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“probably better with highway side than construction side”
 of 5 bubbles joeyjo2015, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room close to the elevators. The beeps and bell sounds coming from the elevators are extremely loud.”
 of 5 bubbles drandys102, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“NOT the side that faces I71. Not the top floor (top kind of noisy)”
  • ADA rooms are interesting
  • 4th floor room. Note a bit of construction out the window
  • ADA rooms are interesting
  • Construction out front
 of 5 bubbles UsuallyNotGrumpy, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“stay on the parking lot side facing away from the freeway - the hotel sits right next to the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles b1gtraveler, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question