We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

Where can I start. I can say I am a very heavy business traveler and stayed here for 2 nights before flying home. The hotel is in a terrible area of town. Right off the interstate. It appears they rent a lot of rooms to locals. The room is not very clean there was mold in the bathroom, someone's old... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

I should have and almost just slept in my car. The overwhelming cigarette and pot smoke coming from the room next door turned to a burning plastic smell. It's 8 hours later and I think I'm still high. I can't even begin to talk about the filthy room. I have never seen anything like it and I travel every week.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kip S
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Kip, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

It was the worst place I have ever stayed in the bathroom was not cleaned and they didn't have another room to put us in so we had to go to the store to get cleaning supplies to clean the bathroom and disaffected the bed

Helpful?
Thank Jacques J
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Jacques, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

my son and his girlfriend checked into the Motel 6 yesterday as they were in Cincinnati to see the home run derby. We purchased a non-smoking room his girlfriend has asthma. They went to the room it smelled so bad with smoke in addition to the sheets on the bed had holes in them and the they were bitten by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry W
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Terry, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

Never book here!!! I made a reservation through the phone and have my credit card info. The day of of, I called to confirm it was still there since it was late at night when my flight got in and was told my name didn't exist on their list! Because of the all-star game there wasn't any vacancy anywhere but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie P
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Jackie, We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to the transaction issue you describe. Please know that the maintenance conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for your unpleasant say as a result. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

I booked this because of the price, but after staying 3 nights, I will pay more for comfort in the future. I was supposed to get a non-smoking room, but this room was obviously smoked in recently (smelled terrible) with an ash tray on the night stand. There was mold growing in the corner and the toilet had a bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacob R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Jacob, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Your fashion wood floor was more like a dirt floor. Room smelled and furniture looked horrible. All the bad things others state about their rooms were definitely close to my experience. When they asked for a review I told Motel 6 this should never keep it's franchise license and if this was typical of their motels, I will drive a... More 

Helpful?
Thank rsmidwest2015
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 foundations are rooted in economical practicalities to... More 

Wellsburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Rated 1only because 0 not an option. Filthy floor, feet were black. Mold floated in bath tub. Cold was opposite. Paint peeling off walls. Sheets burn holes. Had to shake toliet handle after each flush. Afraid to download black light app for what we may find. Price cheap but not worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Belinda U
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Belinda, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

I've stayed in some dingy places all over the world - so I'm really not a complainer - but this was filthy and horrible. Non smoking room smelled like chemical cleaners and had two ashtrays in the room. Hmmm... Cracked toilet seat - chipped bathtub that didn't finish draining overnight - rusty light fixtures. My advice would be to spend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pip60
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I stayed last night due to a snow emergency, and looking back, I should have just tried to make it home. While reading this review, keep in mind this cost $65 for a night. That's not expensive, but it also creates and expectation that the place should be clean and decent (I don't expect anything great for that price). I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cincinnati
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#22 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood

Address: 5300 Kennedy Ave, I-71 at Ridge Ave, Exit #8/8-C, Cincinnati, OH 45213-2622
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Price Range: $59 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood 1.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Red Roof Inn
Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay