We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
21 E 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-3114
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
$93
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Westin.com$93
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (270)
Room & Suite (422)
Pool & Beach (24)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 07/31/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Cincinnati
Updated 07/31/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 48 hotels in Cincinnati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Overlooking historic Fountain Square and located in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, Ohio, The Westin Cincinnati is the perfect destination for both leisure and business travel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1,465Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 642
  • 444
  • 205
  • 94
  • 80
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A N wrote a review Jan 8
Raleigh, North Carolina8 contributions1 helpful vote
In times such as these, people who go the extra mile are always so appreciated. Darrell Frazier was awesome at the Ingredients restaurant. He was friendly and helpful and crated absolutely tasty omelettes. Thank you Darrell.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from PCVGWI B, Other at The Westin Cincinnati
Responded 1 week ago
688an Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience with our Westin - Ingredient Restaurant. It was especially pleasing to hear that Darrell was instrumental in making your meal even more delightful! Jon Coleman General Manager
Read more
CharlieV2011 wrote a review Dec 2020
Chicago, Illinois1,417 contributions200 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at the Westin Cincinnati in December 2020, and the stay was ok. Prior to staying here, I did read the reviews and had some questions about parking, noise, and cleanliness, which I will share my experience. As for parking, there is public parking directly under the hotel that is clearly labeled. Upon entering, you receive a ticket. Scattered in various areas are payment machines, which you use the ticket to pay before you leave. You do not pay the hotel for parking. For two nights, I paid $38. As for cleanliness, the hotel has taken proper steps to combat COVID. On a scale of 1 to 5 (5 being perfect), I would rate the room 4. As for noise, it was mostly quiet, and I was able to sleep well. There was some noise that included children in the next room and guests occasionally talking in the hallway and slamming doors, but that’s not the hotel’s fault. The employees were quick to check me in and out and were professional and courteous. Overall, the hotel is in a good location for shopping, grocery, food, coffee, and entertainment.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PCVGWI B, Other at The Westin Cincinnati
Responded 2 weeks ago
Charlie, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us valuable feedback. We are happy you had a positive experience and look forward to serving you in the future.
Read more
Guppyjeff wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions
Ms. Tina Summers was fantastic this morning when I ordered my coffee and paid for my breakfast! Ms. Summers went out of her way to make sure I had everything I needed! Great service!!! It was a great way to start my day!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from PCVGWI B, Other at The Westin Cincinnati
Responded Dec 15, 2020
Guppyjeff, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience at Ingredients Restaurant and look forward to servicing you again.
Read more
vanessabrown wrote a review Nov 2020
Cleveland, Ohio39 contributions25 helpful votes
During this time of Covid, I felt comfortable staying at the Westin. I pulled several strands of hair from my comforter and their was a thick ring of dirt inside the tub. This was my first time staying at a hotel since Covid started and now I am sceptical of staying at another. This is a time where cleaning efforts should be increased, not to be found slacking!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PCVGWI B, Other at The Westin Cincinnati
Responded Nov 24, 2020
Dear VanessabrOwn, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback out of your busy day. As a Marriott brand we take cleanliness and sanitation very serious and have adopted many new practices such as electrostatic spraying, sanitizing high contact points such as the remote control as well as coffee machines after every guest use. However I do offer my most sincere apology that we have failed you in this instance. The safety of our guests are of the utmost importance to us at the Westin Cincinnati and given the opportunity I know that we will exceed your expectations. Thank you, Jon Coleman General Manager
Read more
Seaside231648 wrote a review Sep 2020
West Chester, Ohio2 contributions2 helpful votes
I have been a long standing, loyal Bonvoy member traveling at Westin properties globally. I have never been so disappointed in a hotel. Recognizing COVID changes things.. this is way more than that. Westin management has cut back so much on staff, no housekeeping or towel refresh for our weekend stay, reduced hours for room service and restaurant... Even the bar is closed though Ohio mandates allow bars to be open till 10pm. We talked to several people who also shared their AC didn't work, toilets leaked, etc. My heart goes out for the less than friendly front desk employees as they are over worked and I have to believe tired of complaints. This is squarely a management decision and problem. I understand cut backs but you are still open for business... Staff appropriately, treat your customers with respect and turn this ship around.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PCVGWI B, Other at The Westin Cincinnati
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Seaside231648, Thank you for your feedback and for being a Bonvoy member. Marriott properties as a whole has adopted a new housekeeping stayover policy and should you request service we would be more than happy to oblige, just request at checkin. Many hotels have implemented limited hours for their restaurants and we are not an exception however we do have food available from 7am until 9pm (10pm on the weekends). Please know that we have heard your concerns and are addressing them. Regards, Jon Coleman General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin cincinnati hotel cincinnati, westin cincinnati, cincinnati westin
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCincinnatiCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
456
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Cincinnati
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Cincinnati?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Game Cincinnati (0.3 miles), Carew Tower (0.04 miles), and National Underground Railroad Freedom Center (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Cincinnati?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Cincinnati?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Cincinnati?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Cincinnati?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sotto, Orchids at Palm Court, and Boca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Cincinnati?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Westin Cincinnati located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Cincinnati.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Cincinnati?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Cincinnati?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Cincinnati offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westin Cincinnati?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.