We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (413)
Room & Suite (155)
Dining (9)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Westin Cincinnati is the perfect destination for both leisure and business travel. Overlooking historic Fountain Square and located in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, Ohio, our hotel boasts an outstanding location in the central business district. Each of our 456 guest rooms and suites features the Westin Heavenly bed, 37'' LCD TVs and generous workstations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,783 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Westin Cincinnati earns acclaim for its prime location and the vibrant atmosphere, complete with live music and rooms boasting impressive views. Guests appreciate the spacious, clean rooms and the hotel's friendly staff, although slow service has been a point of contention for some. While the comfortable beds are a highlight, dated decor and maintenance issues, particularly in bathrooms and gym facilities, have been called out. Mixed opinions surface regarding value, as billing discrepancies and unexpected charges somewhat mar the experience. Despite these concerns, the central location near attractions and dining remains a strong draw for many visitors.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,783Review23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 868
  • 469
  • 230
  • 112
  • 104
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Mabel M wrote a review Apr 10
7 contributions2 helpful votes
The location is great if you need to be in downtown Cincinnati, but the hotel is underwhelming and could benefit from updating and improvements. I had a couch in my room that was terribly uncomfortable and disgusting as it was covered in stains.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The workout room is rundown and samll
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Nelson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Cincinnati
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us,P5934Zlmabelm. The cleanliness, condition and upkeep of our rooms and public spaces is always a top priority, and I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit. These concerns have been shared with our leadership team for review. Your feedback is invaluable in our continuing efforts to improve upon our product. It is my sincere hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a better visit to our property.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Weber wrote a review Mar 2024
Birmingham, Michigan52 contributions5 helpful votes
We booked the hotel because of the location, I’m a Bonvoy member, and the room service. Upon arrival, there were no luggage carts available and the valet area was sketchy and smelled of smoke. Once inside, we had to go up a level to check in. There was only one person checking people in and when we got up to the two rooms, one of them had a piece of cereal on the floor and the other rooms beds looked thrown together with wrinkly sheets. The hotel overall looked outdated & not thoroughly clean. We went back to the front desk & told them we are not staying-
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Felt old & unkept
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Nelson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Cincinnati
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Tina W. I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to provide. Maintaining a welcoming and clean atmosphere within our hotel and guest rooms is extremely important and I apologize that we did not fulfill that expectation during your visit. Your concerns regarding your arrival experience and condition of your room have been shared with our team for review. We will use this information in our continuing efforts to improve upon the consistency offered to our guests in both our product and services. My hope is that we will have a chance to provide you with the guest experience we strive to deliver, at a future date.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Zakiya W wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
I was traveling into the state for a conference where all the rooms had been booked for months. Vinshawn was extremely helpful and was able to help me tremendously with the reservations needed. I am appreciative of his attention to detail, his patience and professionalism. Great job, Westin!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Philneecha wrote a review Mar 2024
Seattle, Washington22 contributions7 helpful votes
We were in town for a family funeral. The hotel as always was clean, the staff from front desk to ingredients polite and friendly. Our favorite part of hotel is the bar OverVine. Our first night we had a female, Kayla, I think she was filling in for someone because she definitely is not a bartender (didn’t know how to even open a bottle of wine, or how to make common drinks, a guest showed her) but even though she isn’t a bartender she was delightful with a great smile and personality. We truly enjoyed her. The next night we had Paul. Hands down the best bartender I have ever watched. He is a Master of his Craft and his skills wowed us! Our stay was perfect even though we were in town for a not pleasant occasion. Thanks to your staff for being so friendly and helpful
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Nelson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Cincinnati
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Philneecha! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we greatly appreciate your wonderful comments regarding your experience with our bartenders Kayla and Paul. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another great stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mick f wrote a review Mar 2024
Luckey, Ohio60 contributions8 helpful votes
Tremendously underwhelming. From the extremely narrow trip into the parking garage, to the under signed lobby, to the paper thin walls, plus the broken ice machine. We truly believed “The Westin” in Cincinnati would be a 4-5 star hotel, but were terribly disappointed. Won’t be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: No pool and they also have a weird keycard elevator system with only 1 running at 10:00 pm. Bad...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Nelson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Cincinnati
Responded 3 weeks ago
I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to provide. We are sorry to see that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent visit. The concerns you have shared regarding your experience upon arrival with the city parking garage below the hotel, signage, noise and the ice machine out of service, have been shared with our leadership team for review. We will use this information in our continuing efforts to improve upon the product and services we offer to our guests. It is our hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back for a better stay experience, at a future date.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AdamInDC2 wrote a review Mar 2024
Washington, DC17 contributions6 helpful votes
My stay at the Cincinnati Westin was flawless. The hotel has a great central location. My room was quiet and spacious with a comfortable bed and up to date furnishings. Excellent amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. I had no issues whatsoever.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Nelson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Cincinnati
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, AdamInDC2! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future for another great visit to our hotel!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brian W wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Paul at Over Vine is the best! Look forward to visiting Over Vine when I come to the Westin. Paul makes it a great experience with his service, friendship and conversation. Thanks Paul for making our time at the Westin and Over Vine worth while!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Nelson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Cincinnati
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, brianwT2974CV! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate your wonderful comments regarding your experience in Over Vine and the terrific service from Paul. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kara P wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Paul the bartender was amazing!!!!!! He’s the best part of the hotel!!!!! But besides Paul, the rooms were clean the staff was nice and a great location. Would recommend this hotel to friends and when I’m back in Cincinnati I will be staying at the Westin.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Nelson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Cincinnati
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time share your feedback with us, karapC3269WH! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate the wonderful feedback regarding our bartender Paul! We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marissa M wrote a review Mar 2024
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Paul the bartender was the best! Hotel was clean and well kept but some hiccups with the conference amenities. Beds were very comfortable and the pillows were also great. Toilets have a unique flushing capability. Location is really great as well
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Nelson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Cincinnati
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time share your feedback with us, marissam187! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the hiccups you encountered. We greatly appreciate the wonderful feedback regarding our bartender Paul! We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Eileen T wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
This was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. The reason being, the elevators were not working properly and we were so very impressed with how well the hotel handled it. It is rare when one gets to see what goes on in the background of a hotel to make guests feel comfortable. In this instance, we got to see first hand just how much the management and the employees were working to make sure our stay was not “troubled” by the problems with the elevators. They handled it with poise and humor due to the excellent leadership of Dedo Dixon from Marriott Corporate. We will return and soon!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cincinnati area.
PRICE RANGE
$182 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin cincinnati hotel cincinnati, westin cincinnati, cincinnati westin
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCincinnatiCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
456
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN CINCINNATI $169 ($̶2̶4̶8̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Ohio

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Cincinnati
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Cincinnati?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Game Cincinnati (0.3 miles), National Underground Railroad Freedom Center (0.3 miles), and Carew Tower (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Cincinnati?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Cincinnati?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Cincinnati?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Cincinnati?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Cincinnati?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sotto, Boca, and Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse, Cincinnati.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Cincinnati?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Westin Cincinnati located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Cincinnati.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Cincinnati?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Cincinnati offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Cincinnati?
Many travelers enjoy visiting William Howard Taft National Historic Site (1.3 miles), MainStrasse Village (1.3 miles), and Harriet Beecher Stowe House (2.6 miles).