We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North\/Sharonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

It was the closest place available we could find to the National Museum of the U.S. Air Force. The rooms were clean and up to date. Bathroom and shower were clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the A/C cycled on and off quite a bit and was very loud.

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Sabahat C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back. We would love to see you back. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

The hotel building is very ugly from the outside, but beautifully renovated and decorated inside. There is some noise from the freeway. The reason why this hotel does not get a higher score is because of the smell of cleaning products everywhere - both in hallways and inside the room. A very mushy smell which makes you think what they... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyDanish
Sabahat C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North. We are sorry to hear the accommodations did not meet your expectations on your most recent stay with us. Your feedback regarding the room condition and décor will be shared with the management so they may review it with the appropriate teams. Thank you again for staying... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

The hallways are garishly decorated, room unbelievably stuffy and uncomfortable. The hotel includes breakfast and there was only one person staffed at breakfast today despite the hotel being 100% booked (duh, Sunday of graduation weekend). He did a great job and tried his very best to take care of everything despite the fact he was outnumbered 400 guests vs him.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Travel690
Sabahat C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. Please contact me directly via email so we can discuss this matter in detail. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Check in was fast and pleasant. Room was on second floor. Door to room was narrow. Bathroom was small but clean and adequate. Shower worked well. Room was not large but very clean with king bed. We could hear traffic noise coming from freeway. The biggest complaint was at the morning breakfast, the orange juice dispenser was gross and dispensed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
Sabahat C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns. Your feedback will be shared with the management so they may review it with the appropriate teams.   Please accept my sincere apologize for the inconvenience you had with us. Please contact me with your details, if you are Marriott rewards member so we can have points added... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Pros - Gorgeous lobby and breakfast area Good coffee and normal Fairfield breakfast items Easy to access off I-75 without dealing with city traffic Near lots of great restaurants and what looks like good shopping Everything looked really clean Neutral - Staff seems sufficient at job but not over friendly Beds are okay Cons- Easy access from freeway = next... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sabinebaby
Sabahat C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North. We are sorry to hear the accommodations did not meet your expectations on your most recent stay with us. Your feedback be shared with the management so they may review it with the appropriate teams. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Disclaimer I am a Marriott Platinum member and have been a Marriott guy for decades. This hotel is the worst ever. At first glance it looks bright and new from the street. When you pull in the parking lot to view the defunct water park and hotel next door. The hotel is a gaudy orange color palette. Now understand I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BigKahuna100
Sabahat C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns. We value your comments and appreciate you sharing them with us. Your feedback about our people, facilities and service enable us to understand your expectations and make improvements to our standards of hospitality, staff training, as well as future investment in the hotel.   It is disappointing to... More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

If you need a hotel for the night this hotel fits the bill. Free parking and complimentary breakfast. Pool and guest laundry a plus. Front Lobby and upstairs breakfast area are recently updated areas. Love the couple counter height tables. Room 113 is handicapped accessible with roll in Shower and 1 queen bed. Located at the side of the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank meh7976
Sabahat C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you had. Also if you can contact the hotel directly with your information so we can discuss this matter in detail. More 

IL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

We booked this hotel for Horrorhound Weekend, and they jack up their price by 30 dollars whenever it's in town, as we stayed a night before horrorhound started and there was a 30 dollar difference between that rate and the weekend rate when horrrorhound started. I want to get the negatives out of the way first. There is no ATM... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jman883
Sabahat C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your feedback about our people, facilities and service enable us to understand your expectations and make improvements to our standards of hospitality, staff training, as well as future investment in the hotel. We're Looking Forward to Having You Again as Our... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

My twelve year-old expressed she wanted an "all girls swim party" for her birthday. So this is what I came up with. This was a ideal location with indoor pool that was open until 11pm. I booked a reservation a month ahead time, a suite for the seven girls and an adjoining room for me also. Upon arrival, an immediate... More 

Helpful?
Thank tsduboi
Sabahat C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you had with us. Please contact the directly se we can discuss this mater in detail. More 

Lebanon, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing time and the hotel was extremely helpful with any questions. Very clean. I would def stay there again. It was close to cocoa beach water park and my kids enjoyed that. Everything was very reasonably priced! The complimentary breakfast was always being refilled and allowed people to stay a little longer and enjoy breakfast. Lisa Bruder

Helpful?
Thank lisabruder
sabahatc, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback about our people, facilities and service enable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cincinnati
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.2 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Cincinnati Sharonville
7.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travel with confidence at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott(R) Cincinnati Uptown/University Area is an hotel with outstanding service for an easy and comfortable stay-at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you to our thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites with plenty of room to work and relax. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel will keep you connected during your stay and our pool and fitness center will help you stay on track. Spread out in our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. And jump-start each day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. You'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown/University Area during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville

Address: 11440 Chester Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45246-4005 (Formerly The Hamilton Hotel)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Price Range: $102 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North / Sharonville Hotel Cincinnati
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Fairfield Inn Cincinnati
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay