We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast\/Mason
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2016

this place is wonderful, people are very nice. In winter, they have two bed room on sale, the only problem is that their wifi in another building is not very good. We have to go to the main building to use wifi over there. this hotel is behind costco and target plaza, so it is very easy to go buy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom m
Amanda M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I would like to apologize for the connectivity issues you experienced with the wifi. We will look into this issue immediately to make sure that it is corrected. We would like to thank you again for choosing to stay with us...

Saint Clair Sho
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

This location was great for a weekend visit to downtown Cincinnati. Hotel was quiet and clean. It was hidden back up in a gated community and little difficult to local at first. The pool was extremely small. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandra S
Amanda M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize for the difficulty locating our property. We would love to see you again should your travels bring you back to the Cincinnati area.

nashvegas
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Had higher expectations since this is a Marriott property. Spent 3 nights in 2 bdrm suite. Paid $189 Sat & Sun nites and $219 Monday nite. We were in town for Reds game and Kings Island. Rooms and hallways had a musty smell. Good breakfast items. Very small pool (about 18' x 30" & 3 feet deep) and the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TnTitan010
Amanda M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites. We value your input and are disappointed that your stay was anything less than perfect. I would like to take this time to apologize for the musty smell that you had experienced in the hallways and rooms. Rest assured that we are taking...

Newport, Michigan
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Took the family to Kings Island and wanted a hotel close by. Tried this place for the two room suites plus we are Marriott members. First problem: Our room STUNK! Like it was previously a smoking room combined with ethnic cooking. Second: The room hadn't been vacuumed. There was food in the couch when we made up the pull-out bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quazz88
Amanda M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire TownePlace Suites staff, I'd like to genuinely apologize for failing to deliver to you an experience that met your expectations, as well as our own standards. Having said that, I want to reach out to you and thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay--we appreciate your business more than you know. Should you...

Reviewed July 7, 2016

I am a fan of Marriott when I travel globally. This time I spent 3 weeks with my family at the Towneplace suites in Mason OH and I must confess that I was somewhat disappointed. Below are the pros and cons I experinced and I hope Marriott values its Elite Club Members and take the opportunities seriously or loose them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siva M
Amanda M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I'd like to genuinely apologize for failing to deliver to you an experience that met your expectations, as well as our own standards. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to every guest and I wanted to apologize for any opportunities we missed to make this a more memorable stay for you. We take...

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed a week for business. The room was nice and I liked having the full kitchen even though I didn't get to use it much. The continental breakfast was okay but there isn't much seating as noted in other reviews. There is shopping and several good places to eat a short drive away. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Amanda M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations with our breakfast area and will use your comments to further improve the guest experience. We hope to see you again should you travel to the Cincinnati area.

Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here because they have a two bedroom suite and we had 4 kids with us. Before even checking in could see that the pool was tiny. They have a very small outdoor pool but also offer access to the Springhill Suites indoor pool next door (also tiny). The room has a full kitchen which is great when travelling with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
Amanda M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I want to genuinely apologize for failing to provide you with an experience worth recommending. While we do our best to accommodate all bed type preferences, in a sold out situation unfortunately we sometimes have our hands tied. Having said that, I want to reach out to you and thank you for choosing our...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed June 24, 2016

1. Usual Towneplace suites room. Small but sufficient for 2 adults + one child. 2. Nice staff 3. Room service is good and prompt. 4. Stingy management. Will not provide body lotion unless asked. 5. Extremely small breakfast room (3 tables + one bar table - 4 small families is best it can accommodate). Very limited food choice. Only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dharmender G
Amanda M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire TownePlace Suites staff, I'd like to genuinely apologize for failing to deliver to you an experience that met your expectations, as well as our own standards. If you wouldn't mind reaching out to me directly, I'd love to discuss our shortcomings with you to ensure that any and all issues you experienced are handled with...

Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Stayed only one night for a trip to King's Island. We checked in late, around 10:30 pm but had no trouble. Our room was in the second building and had a bit of an odor when we walked it, but it wasn't awful and you got used to it. Quality was fine for what you pay for. We stayed on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate G
Amanda M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations, we take great pride in providing a safe, clean hotel for our guests and will use your comments to further improve the guest experience.

Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

We took a last minute trip with our large dog. There is a $100 cleaning charge for pet cleaning which is fairly standard. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. The hotel was clean and the hotel staff had excellent customer service especially the lady who booked our reservation when we called the hotel. It needed some updates and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle N
Amanda M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We love having pets around and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
7.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#21 of 49 in Cincinnati
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#26 of 49 in Cincinnati
144 reviews
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
14.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our recently renovated suites and lobby will provide you with an unforgettable stay here in Mason, Ohio. At TownPlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast, each room comes fully-equipped with a kitchen, desk and ergonomic work chair, high-quality bedding, an HDTV, and free WiFi is offered throughout the hotel property. Not to mention each guest gets a complimentary buffet breakfast or hot breakfast. The hotel features a seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center and is less than a few miles from some great restaurants in Mason, Ohio. Nearby dining options include Bravo! Cucina Italiana, Carrabba’s Italian Grill, Mimi’s Cafe, Kyoto Japanese Cuisine and Olive Garden. Also close by you’ll find some of Mason’s most popular tourist attractions including the Cincinnati Zoo, Kings Island, The Beach Waterpark, Heritage Village Museum, Ride the Ducks of Cincinnati, and University of Cincinnati. Plan your extended stay today at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast! ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason

Address: 9369 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Price Range: $87 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cincinnati Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason Ohio
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Secluded and pet friendly”
deedean, Mar 19, 2017 | Read review
“Two buildings, so request the main building if you're worried about going outside for breakfast/laundry/fitness/business center.”
TAC66, Feb 22, 2017 | Read review
“chose 2 bedroom”
tommQ371PF, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“highest level rooms are best at level 3”
430sivam, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is next to a very busy highway. Avoid highway facing rooms.”
dharmenderg2013, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question