We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
9369 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast)
Special Offer
Member Rates
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with TownePlace Suites to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast\/Mason
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Saint Clair Sho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This location was great for a weekend visit to downtown Cincinnati. Hotel was quiet and clean. It was hidden back up in a gated community and little difficult to local at first. The pool was extremely small. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Chandra S
nashvegas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had higher expectations since this is a Marriott property. Spent 3 nights in 2 bdrm suite. Paid $189 Sat & Sun nites and $219 Monday nite. We were in town for Reds game and Kings Island. Rooms and hallways had a musty smell. Good breakfast items. Very small pool (about 18' x 30" & 3 feet deep) and the kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank TnTitan010
Amanda M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites. We value your input and are disappointed that your stay was anything less than perfect. I would like to take this time to apologize for the musty smell that you had experienced in the hallways and rooms. Rest assured that we are taking... More 

Newport, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took the family to Kings Island and wanted a hotel close by. Tried this place for the two room suites plus we are Marriott members. First problem: Our room STUNK! Like it was previously a smoking room combined with ethnic cooking. Second: The room hadn't been vacuumed. There was food in the couch when we made up the pull-out bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Quazz88
Amanda M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire TownePlace Suites staff, I'd like to genuinely apologize for failing to deliver to you an experience that met your expectations, as well as our own standards. Having said that, I want to reach out to you and thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay--we appreciate your business more than you know. Should you... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a fan of Marriott when I travel globally. This time I spent 3 weeks with my family at the Towneplace suites in Mason OH and I must confess that I was somewhat disappointed. Below are the pros and cons I experinced and I hope Marriott values its Elite Club Members and take the opportunities seriously or loose them.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 102sivam
Amanda M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I'd like to genuinely apologize for failing to deliver to you an experience that met your expectations, as well as our own standards. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to every guest and I wanted to apologize for any opportunities we missed to make this a more memorable stay for you. We take... More 

Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed a week for business. The room was nice and I liked having the full kitchen even though I didn't get to use it much. The continental breakfast was okay but there isn't much seating as noted in other reviews. There is shopping and several good places to eat a short drive away. I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank rsh0dges
Amanda M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations with our breakfast area and will use your comments to further improve the guest experience. We hope to see you again should you travel to the Cincinnati area. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here because they have a two bedroom suite and we had 4 kids with us. Before even checking in could see that the pool was tiny. They have a very small outdoor pool but also offer access to the Springhill Suites indoor pool next door (also tiny). The room has a full kitchen which is great when travelling with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
Amanda M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I want to genuinely apologize for failing to provide you with an experience worth recommending. While we do our best to accommodate all bed type preferences, in a sold out situation unfortunately we sometimes have our hands tied. Having said that, I want to reach out to you and thank you for choosing our... More 

Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1. Usual Towneplace suites room. Small but sufficient for 2 adults + one child. 2. Nice staff 3. Room service is good and prompt. 4. Stingy management. Will not provide body lotion unless asked. 5. Extremely small breakfast room (3 tables + one bar table - 4 small families is best it can accommodate). Very limited food choice. Only one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dharmender G
Amanda M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire TownePlace Suites staff, I'd like to genuinely apologize for failing to deliver to you an experience that met your expectations, as well as our own standards. If you wouldn't mind reaching out to me directly, I'd love to discuss our shortcomings with you to ensure that any and all issues you experienced are handled with... More 

Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Stayed only one night for a trip to King's Island. We checked in late, around 10:30 pm but had no trouble. Our room was in the second building and had a bit of an odor when we walked it, but it wasn't awful and you got used to it. Quality was fine for what you pay for. We stayed on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate G
Amanda M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations, we take great pride in providing a safe, clean hotel for our guests and will use your comments to further improve the guest experience. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

We took a last minute trip with our large dog. There is a $100 cleaning charge for pet cleaning which is fairly standard. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. The hotel was clean and the hotel staff had excellent customer service especially the lady who booked our reservation when we called the hotel. It needed some updates and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle N
Amanda M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We love having pets around and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again! More 

Copley, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Stayed in a 1 bedroom unit on the 3rd floor with my wife. Very spacious, very clean. Used the Marriott mobile app to check in so there was no waiting at the counter. Bed was very comfortable. Water pressure in the shower was very good. This room had all the amenities with a working kitchen. Breakfast was very good. Made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun M
Amanda M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by another guest. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cincinnati
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
7.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#22 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason

Address: 9369 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Price Range: $109 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cincinnati Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason Ohio
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay