We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Walla Walla
Post
Inbox
Search

Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard

Save
254 Wheat Ridge Ln Johnson Ridge Vineyard, Walla Walla, WA 99362-8547
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (54)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (9)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
We have a new name! We are now Johnson Ridge Inn and we're located on our Estate Vineyard in Walla Walla, WA. We're a small, sophisticated inn, located just seven miles east of downtown Walla Walla. Walla Walla is home to Whitman College, sweet onions and some of the finest wines in the world! We offer four contemporary rooms each with a private entrance and views of the entire valley. All Inn guests are welcome to enjoy the beautiful salt water pool. Johnson Ridge Inn has evolved over the past 12 years. Yes, we’ve been here that long. And we’ve had guests that have been coming to stay with us year after year that long! Many, actually. If you’ve not stayed with us in the past, we hope you give us a try and start your own tradition.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Internet
Heated pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Romantic
156Reviews1Q+A41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 132
  • 13
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A lovely weekend retreat from Seattle. Beautiful location, and the pool was so refreshing and relaxing. Went wine tasting during the day. LOVED the no hassle check in process! Would highly recommend this place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from WWInns, Owner at Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard
Responded Aug 13, 2018
Thank you so very much for your recommendation! We sincerely appreciate that! Yes, the no hassle check in is kind of cool, isn't it? Got to be a bit adventurous to trust the system, but it works great - for our guests and us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Cheers! Debbie
Read more
I don’t require a lot of touchy feelly - but this is to the extreme. No on site presence whatsoever. Given a key code to check in, told they couldn’t be bothered with a vineyard tour, some cryptic flyer in the room about an apportunity to visit with a vineyard of another name- who they apparently are now?.not very inviting. Not any hospitality at all. Frankly the Motel 6 would have represented a better value.
Read more
Response from WWInns, Owner at Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard
Responded Jul 9, 2018
I’m sorry you were upset with our way of doing business. I know that Trip Advisor has us listed under B&B’s and we are not a B&B. I will clearly add that information to our TripAdvisor profile. I hope our website makes that clear, but in your case, maybe there was confusion. Trip Advisor will not change the classification. You are correct. Rick and I were not on premises. But, we did have a 24-hour-a-day housesitter that was here continuously for the five days we were away, unless she had to run an errand. She was caring for our two dogs, plus had two dogs of her own. I am surprised you did not see her. Plus Julia was here – she is our full time housekeeper. She said she did see you and spoke to you. Perhaps you noticed your room was made up during the day? I am sorry you didn’t understand our note in your room that we are rebranding our winery and inn from Walla Faces Inn to The Inn at Johnson Ridge, and the wine too, will be known as Johnson Ridge. Before I left town, I contacted you by email and explained I would be out of town, and could not provide your winery tour. I offered and you agreed instead to a bottle of our award winning Rose' - left in your room to enjoy. Although I didn't really feel I needed to tell you WHY I was out of town and not available to you, I will. I was away because my mother died. Rick and I were in San Diego for her service. Your comment that I "couldn’t be bothered" to do a winery tour with you - really stung a personal nerve. Believe me - I would have happily done a winery tour with you - rather than have to attend my mother’s burial. Did you need something that was not available to you? I had your cell number and you had mine. Of course you could have contacted me 24 hours per day and I would have been available to you. Again I am sorry that you did not understand what we are and do here. I think there have been many reviewers who mentioned that they love the fact that we provide a private environment and that they feel so special when enjoying the beautiful views and thoughtful amenities. I understand that the weather was pretty nasty here. That may have affected your outlook? I hope you will reconsider your words on TripAdvisor. I would sincerely appreciate it if you would remove your review. Sincerely, Debbie
Read more
Debbie helped us book a room for our weekend trip and made everything super easy! The room was very clean and comfortable. It was so great that we could bring our pugs and Debbie just might have one of the friendliest little dogs herself who served as an incredible greeter! We will stay here again next time we visit the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from WWInns, Owner at Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard
Responded Jun 14, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words! Yes, Angel is a fun little shih tzu. We hope to see you and your fur babies again. Cheers! Debbie
Read more
We had an excellent stay at Walla Faces. The hosts were kind and discreet. The property is gorgeous and minutes away from downtown Walla Walla. Their wine “Johnson Ridge” is also fabulous. We will difnitely revisits.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from WWInns, Owner at Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard
Responded Jun 14, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor! And thank you for mentioning our wine.....we work really hard to make that something special. Lots of time is spent in the winery! We look forward to your return, and again, thank you for your kind words. Debbie
Read more
Visually, this place can't be beat. The location is quite convenient if you have a car. It is pricey & for that I was expecting that when the room was "serviced" there would be replenishment of lotion and shampoo. No. We were there for several days & wound up buying our own. The living and sleeping area was very spacious and good-looking, but the furniture, including the mattress, was quite uncomfortable and I did not sleep well. The bed linens were of good quality when they were new, but now they are ripped in places. It felt like attention to detail was lacking. If the place had been less expensive, I wouldn't mention it. But for the price, the mattress could be upgraded at the least and providing a couple of replacement bottles of toiletries would not be the worst thing.
Read more
Response from WWInns, Owner at Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard
Responded Apr 18, 2018
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We realize the little things do matter when traveling. We were surprised to hear that you did not enjoy the bed, as we do receive a lot of positive feedback on our beds. We use the Hotel mattress from Macy’s. It is a very high-end mattress, and is the exact mattress we personally sleep on. But we are sorry to hear it did not work for you. I am also sorry that you felt the L’Occitane toiletries should have been replenished, but were not. Most people simply ask for more if they would like more. Our guests have my direct phone number, to which they can call or text at any time. I am not sure when you were here, but each winter we go through all the linens and discard those that are showing wear and replace them with new. As you can imagine, they are washed many, many times during a year’s cycle. We have just this week replaced any damaged linen with Wamsutta Dream Zone 1000 Thread Count Pima Cotton. Again, we are sorry you were not pleased with our Inn at the Vineyard. We wish you well in your future travels.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$323 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Walla Faces Inn at the Vineyard
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonWalla Walla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard
Which popular attractions are close to Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard?
Nearby attractions include Pioneer Park (4.6 miles), Whitman College (4.9 miles), and Rooks Park (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard?
Conveniently located restaurants include Best Pizza Ever, Mr. Ed's Restaurant, and Walla Walla Roastery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.