We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lady Luck Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lady Luck Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There isn't a weight limit for dogs, so we stayed here with out 80lb English Bulldog. We arrived late, but this was not an issue since there is staff on site 24 hours. Checking into our room was quick and painless. Our room was kind of small, but not tiny. The bathroom was tiny and a little uncomfortable though. As... More 

Helpful?
Thank PumpernicklePopsicle
vicksburggm, General Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we appreciate the feedback as it shows us where we need to improve. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Smokey smokey smokey, so smokey at hotel we decided not to even go to casino. Won't be back! My husband who's a smoker even put a towel under the door to sleep. My daughter said promise me we won't ever come back...we won't...mom fail! Oh well we tried something different. It was just a quick stay to sleep on way... More 

Helpful?
Thank April B
vicksburggm, General Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments. I was very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We have taken steps to prevent the smoke smell coming in to hotel as we do not allow smoking in hotel public areas. Thank you again for your comments as this helps us know where to improve. More 

Travelers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

Tallulah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I needed a night away from the kids and this hotel offered indoor pool and hot tub so that is why I stayed. Upon walking in for check in the front desk people were ok, but not very professional. It seemed like a place for the employees to congregate, but I didn't mind because I did get a decent rate.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tressie16
vicksburggm, Guest Relations Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with me regarding your stay. Immediately upon receiving your comments, I followed up on the concerns that you had and have taken steps to prevent a recurrence . Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

First off nothing like it looks in photos and then to top it off the whole place smells like smoke when we asked for non smoking and they only gave us 2 pool passes when we had a family of 4 and said we had to pay extra when I already paid an extra 20 for my 4 lb Pom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shay M
vicksburggm, Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your stay. Upon receipt of your comments I have taken steps to prevent a recurrence. I apologize for not meeting your expectations, please accept my sincere apology. More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

This was a last minute stopover while flying our plane to the Bahamas. We needed to stop at Vicksburg airport because of bad weather. Saw a flyer at the FBO and called to get a room. Lucky for us they had one. The staff there are extremely friendly, the manager even took us to the airport.

Helpful?
Thank davewR1607AR
vicksburggm, General Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to send us a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a good trip to Bahamas. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

Vicksburg, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

We needed a night away from home and staying at the Lady Luck Hotel was the best decision we could have made. The room and service was wonderful. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. After enjoying the pool and hot tub went outside and sat outside in the swing and enjoyed the view of the river at night.

Helpful?
Thank katiebs1958
vicksburggm, General Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Our stay here was okay and the room was clean. Samantha checked us in and checked us out,while displaying excellent customer service. She is a good asset to the hotel. My kiddos were excited about the indoor pool even though we didn't use it.

Helpful?
Thank Nyeshia B
vicksburggm, General Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I will pass on to Samantha your comments. She will be excited to know she was noticed for her skills. More 

Malvern, Arkansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Easy access and close to casino entrance. Friendly staff. The breakfast was not very good but if you like waffles and cold cereal it was good. Both of the young ladies that checked us in were very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank tlbryant54
vicksburggm, General Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to send us your comments as this enables us to improve upon our breakfast items. More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Lady Luck Casino Hotel with a very good rate. The room was spacious and fairly quiet (loud kids across the hall and in the pool). Housekeeping was very lax, an empty beer bottle against the wall and used washcloth hanging in shower.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bubba35405
vicksburggm, General Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments. Immediately upon receipt of your concerns, I followed up on the problems and have taken steps to prevent a recurrence, I trust you will accept my assurance that what you encountered was not typical of the way our hotel is run. Thank you again, for your comments More 

Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

The room was very big and nice and clean.The jacuzzi was out of sight.we only stayed one night,but we felt at home.Ms. Mary our guest services was really nice and friendly.The view of the room was a beautiful sunset in the evening and a beautiful sunrise in the moring over the water.

Helpful?
Thank shellyruthsteele
vicksburggm, General Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
0.3 mi away
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
#12 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
2.2 mi away
WaterView Casino and Hotel
WaterView Casino and Hotel
#20 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#8 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between Jackson, Mississippi, and Monroe, Louisiana, Lady Luck Casino Vicksburg is the place to catch some red-hot casino action! Featuring approximately 600 slot machines and 8 table games, Lady Luck Casino Vicksburg provides a great gaming experience for everyone. Continue the action with our exciting promotions, entertainment line-up, and delectable dining options featuring locally-sourced quality ingredients. At Lady Luck Casino Vicksburg we ask, "Are you ready to win with us?" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lady Luck Hotel

Address: 1350 Warrenton Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5928 (Formerly Rainbow Hotel)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range: $99 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lady Luck Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Lady Luck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Hotel Vicksburg
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay